www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Next Generation Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-02-21, 19:19   #21
Craig Michaels
Archaeologist
 
Craig Michaels's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Irvine, California
Posts: 1,399
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChocolateFan View Post
Maybe the water room has No pathfinding checked? Can you verify what happens with a standard TR4 enemy (like BADDY_1)?
HUH no enemies work, you're right! They all stop at the edge. Not only that, but after Lara emerges, they don't target Lara correctly, as if she has a little force field around her - so they attack, but cause no damage


No damage??

Sounds like I need to post this in the regular TRLE chat, I thought it was just the tiger.

- I did check and I haven't checked "No pathfinding" in the water room.
- When I remove the water room and have Lara just run on the surface, the enemies behave normally.
- When I used a totally different new water room instead, the same thing occurred and enemies wouldn't go into it Even the crocodile wouldn't touch the water.

EDIT: SOLVED I figured out the problem. Apparently a 2-click slope into a 1-click slope in a different room was causing all enemies to have issues entering the water room. Changing this solved the problem and the tiger now attacks just fine! Sorry for posting about it in the Plugin Thread but perhaps this will be helpful for other people too. I love this plugin so much, the tiger is fantastic.
__________________
Archaeologist in Irvine, California

Last edited by Craig Michaels; 10-02-21 at 20:05.
Craig Michaels is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-02-21, 12:20   #22
smcandrew
Hobbyist
 
smcandrew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 31
Default

Is this plugin still available? The link to it seems to be dead?
smcandrew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-02-21, 18:31   #23
AkyV
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 4,482
Default

Updated.

https://www.tombraiderforums.com/sho...92&postcount=4
AkyV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-21, 00:56   #24
Stryke
Historian
 
Stryke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 250
Default

I'm getting an error message =(
Stryke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-03-21, 23:59   #25
Stryke
Historian
 
Stryke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 250
Default

Hi, I would love to use a dino but some reason he doesn't attack me can someone help I'm using this script.

Customize= CUST_TSU_OBJECTS, TR2_TYRANNOSAUR1, SETHA, 1600, 5, 10, 1000
Stryke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-21, 00:30   #26
ChocolateFan
Historian
 
ChocolateFan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: I am female
Posts: 421
Default

Have you copied it from TR2? Or used the one provided in the enemy pack? The tyrannosaur from TR3 is different and will not work correctly.

In any case, SETHA is a standard TR4 enemy. Prefer instead ANIMATING or NEW_SLOT.
ChocolateFan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-21, 00:38   #27
Stryke
Historian
 
Stryke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 250
Default

Yes it's the TR2 Dino. I'm sorry I thought I had to put it in an enemy slot. If I put it in the animation slot would it be this?

Customize= CUST_TSU_OBJECTS, TR2_TYRANNOSAUR1, 431, 1600, 5, 10, 1000


431 for Dino in Animation3 slot.
Stryke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-21, 00:51   #28
ChocolateFan
Historian
 
ChocolateFan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: I am female
Posts: 421
Default

Yes, that is better. Is it still broken?
ChocolateFan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-21, 00:58   #29
Stryke
Historian
 
Stryke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 250
Default

OMG YASSSSS He works!!! Thank you!
Stryke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-21, 01:17   #30
ChocolateFan
Historian
 
ChocolateFan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: I am female
Posts: 421
Default

In TR2, when the tyrannosaur kills Lara, she plays a special death animation. If you want you can do the same using this command:

Code:
Customize=CUST_TSU_PROPERTIES,TR2_TYRANNOSAUR1,Animation,IGNORE,IGNORE,IGNORE,IGNORE
In the field Animation you type the number of the animation that Lara should perform.
ChocolateFan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 08:45.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.