www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Next Generation Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 25-04-20, 13:35   #391
TokyoSU
Explorer
 
TokyoSU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: France, Caen
Posts: 637
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TR-Freak View Post
@TokyoSU:
So you are decompiling TR4 and do a TR4Main?
because i love the original engine
the code are on github, so if someone want to use it, he can
(or if someone want to help me, like decompiling structure )

PS: it's not related to TR5Main, i'm doing this for creating my custom level, so for now i need to decompile all of TR4 function.
i'm hiting some problem with corrupted function in IDApro like S_LoadLevelFile()
__________________
"Life is Dream, just a dream"

Last edited by TokyoSU; 25-04-20 at 13:38.
TokyoSU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-20, 07:21   #392
TokyoSU
Explorer
 
TokyoSU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: France, Caen
Posts: 637
Default

Hello all,
today unlike some small feature, i have a new menu in my project:
TR4Main New Menu Manager
i think it's more "advanced" than the one core design developped, it will be sure that TR5main will have a more good one but i want to keep the original render as possible
for now the "page" system in the "select level" menu is "hardcoded" and not based to the number of level, it's because some level like Level "A" is not playable and have a empty name, so i created it this way to be able to rename is and be more customizable this way
if the title detect that you are in "play any level" mode, then the new game button will rename itself as select level like in the video
if the "load save" mode is disabled then the "load" button will turn to red and will be unable to be selected !
in first i wanted to not draw the load if "load save" mode is disabled but i need more code to do that, then i imagined that this button can be red and not be selected, then i recreated the whole code to be able to do that, so i'm impressed by the result
for the old menu (TR3) with no flyby, it will not be possible for now since i need to recreate PrintString() because it not draw any string in front of an image !
PS: for some that want to look for the code, it's on my git page: https://github.com/TokyoSU/TR4Main
__________________
"Life is Dream, just a dream"

Last edited by TokyoSU; 28-04-20 at 09:09.
TokyoSU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-20, 09:44   #393
AkyV
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 4,081
Thumbs up

ChocolateFan's flare plugin has been updated, extended by F8 and F9 triggers:

8: Enable synchronization to <&> flares
9: Disable synchronization to <&> flares

<&>:
0: Holded
1: Thrown

https://www.tombraiderforums.com/sho...90&postcount=2
AkyV is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 04:54.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.