Tomb Raider Forums  

Go Back   Tomb Raider Forums > Tomb Raider Level Editor and Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Tomb Raider Next Generation

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 22-07-19, 21:02   #13651
Krystian
Member
 
Joined: May 2010
Posts: 1,187
Default

^ If I understand your setup, you have 5 tiles and each tile increments the value by 1 whenever it is stepped on (e.g. tile A increases variables 1 and 3, tile B increases 4 and 5 etc.)

Are you using F231 for this, with value 1 as the E (Extra) parameter? Have you tried exporting these flipeffects to triggergroups and adding the TGROUP_SINGLE_SHOT_RESUMED to the $2000 of each exported trigger?
Krystian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-07-19, 00:00   #13652
LoreRaider
Member
 
LoreRaider's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2016
Posts: 1,905
Default

Yes that's the setup and I'm using F231 for that as well
I still haven't tried with that flag, I really hope it will help
EDIT: checked out, even adding the flag to each trigger (or just the first) on the TG's still doesn't help
The problem isn't even TE, I've checked in NGLE and the same issue happens

If it helps, here's one of the 5 objects that should lit when the variable increases (which I can't even test if it works, because I don't have any increases of the variable):
Quote:
TriggerGroup= 60, $8000,80,$129 ;if LSA1=1
TriggerGroup= 50, $5000,795,$A30, $5000,795,$B30, ;ADD_ADDEFFECT
TriggerGroup= 55, $5000,795,$A31, $5000,795,$B31, $2000,233,$250 ;REMOVE_ADDEFFECT+ -2 LSA1
GlobalTrigger= 20, FGT_SINGLE_SHOT_RESUMED, GT_ALWAYS, -1, 60, 50, 55
And here's one of the combination:
Quote:
TriggerGroup= 73, $2000+TGROUP_SINGLE_SHOT_RESUMED,231,$150, > ;LSA1=1
$2000,231,$152, > ;LSB1=1
$2000,231,$154 ;LSD1=1

Last edited by LoreRaider; 23-07-19 at 00:12.
LoreRaider is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 23-07-19, 02:29   #13653
ChocolateFan
Member
 
Joined: Dec 2017
Posts: 534
Default

If I copy and paste your TriggerGroup:

Code:
TriggerGroup=	73, $2000+TGROUP_SINGLE_SHOT_RESUMED,231,$150, > ;LSA1=1
$2000,231,$152, > ;LSB1=1
$2000,231,$154 ;LSD1=1
And place this flipeffect in a sector:



It works. Each time Lara enters the sector, those variables are incremented.
ChocolateFan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-07-19, 07:45   #13654
LoreRaider
Member
 
LoreRaider's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2016
Posts: 1,905
Default

^still no luck for me then, I tried this but nothing :/
LoreRaider is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 23-07-19, 08:22   #13655
Die Basis
Member
 
Die Basis's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 456
Default

Hello everyone,

ist there a way of adjusting the "bubbles" object which is used in combination with the setha?

Changing color, speed etc.?

Tried to find something with cust_bubbles, but wasn't succesful.

Thanks for any help.

Last edited by Die Basis; 23-07-19 at 08:33.
Die Basis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-07-19, 12:59   #13656
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 33,359
Default

The objects that are in the BUBBLEs object can be edited like any other object.
But the light they emit and/or the effects they have can not be changed afaik.
Titak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-07-19, 13:58   #13657
Die Basis
Member
 
Die Basis's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 456
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Titak View Post
The objects that are in the BUBBLEs object can be edited like any other object.
But the light they emit and/or the effects they have can not be changed afaik.
O.K. Thanks anyway for your answer, Titak.
Die Basis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-07-19, 03:25   #13658
ChocolateFan
Member
 
Joined: Dec 2017
Posts: 534
Default

LoreRaider, you can try typing these commands in the [Options] section:

Code:
Diagnostic=	ENABLED
DiagnosticType=	DGX_LOG_SCRIPT_COMMANDS,0
Then you run in sequence TOMB4_LOG.exe, which is located at trle\tools folder, and tomb4.exe. Play the game normally, exit it and close the logger. Search for this string in tomb4_log.txt (created at trle\tools):

Code:
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX  START NEW GAME FRAME XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
You should read something similar to this:

Code:
   6047:   	XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX  START NEW GAME FRAME XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
  11032:   	Perform TriggerGroup=73
  11032:   		TriggerGroup=73 is Single-Shot: sign it like disabled to avoid further executions
  11032:   		0) Perform Trigger: [$2208, 231, $150]
  11032:   			FLIPEFFECT trigger: "Variables. Numeric. Add to <&>Variable the (E)value" <<&> = 80  (E) = 1>
  11032:   			{Local Short Alfa1} = 0
  11047:   			{Local Short Alfa1} = 1
  11047:   			TriggerResult=true
  11047:   		1) Perform Trigger: [$2000, 231, $152]
  11047:   			FLIPEFFECT trigger: "Variables. Numeric. Add to <&>Variable the (E)value" <<&> = 82  (E) = 1>
  11047:   			{Local Short Beta1} = 0
  11047:   			{Local Short Beta1} = 1
  11047:   			TriggerResult=true
  11047:   		2) Perform Trigger: [$2000, 231, $154]
  11047:   			FLIPEFFECT trigger: "Variables. Numeric. Add to <&>Variable the (E)value" <<&> = 84  (E) = 1>
  11047:   			{Local Short Delta1} = 0
  11047:   			{Local Short Delta1} = 1
  11047:   			TriggerResult=true
  11047:   		END TriggerGroup=73
  11063:   	XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX  START NEW GAME FRAME XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
  14797:   	Perform TriggerGroup=73
  14797:   		TriggerGroup=73 is Single-Shot: sign it like disabled to avoid further executions
  14797:   		0) Perform Trigger: [$2208, 231, $150]
  14813:   			FLIPEFFECT trigger: "Variables. Numeric. Add to <&>Variable the (E)value" <<&> = 80  (E) = 1>
  14813:   			{Local Short Alfa1} = 1
  14813:   			{Local Short Alfa1} = 2
  14813:   			TriggerResult=true
  14813:   		1) Perform Trigger: [$2000, 231, $152]
  14813:   			FLIPEFFECT trigger: "Variables. Numeric. Add to <&>Variable the (E)value" <<&> = 82  (E) = 1>
  14813:   			{Local Short Beta1} = 1
  14813:   			{Local Short Beta1} = 2
  14813:   			TriggerResult=true
  14813:   		2) Perform Trigger: [$2000, 231, $154]
  14813:   			FLIPEFFECT trigger: "Variables. Numeric. Add to <&>Variable the (E)value" <<&> = 84  (E) = 1>
  14813:   			{Local Short Delta1} = 1
  14813:   			{Local Short Delta1} = 2
  14813:   			TriggerResult=true
  14813:   		END TriggerGroup=73
  14828:   	XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX  START NEW GAME FRAME XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
  24860:   	Perform TriggerGroup=73
  24875:   		TriggerGroup=73 is Single-Shot: sign it like disabled to avoid further executions
  24875:   		0) Perform Trigger: [$2208, 231, $150]
  24875:   			FLIPEFFECT trigger: "Variables. Numeric. Add to <&>Variable the (E)value" <<&> = 80  (E) = 1>
  24875:   			{Local Short Alfa1} = 2
  24875:   			{Local Short Alfa1} = 3
  24875:   			TriggerResult=true
  24875:   		1) Perform Trigger: [$2000, 231, $152]
  24875:   			FLIPEFFECT trigger: "Variables. Numeric. Add to <&>Variable the (E)value" <<&> = 82  (E) = 1>
  24875:   			{Local Short Beta1} = 2
  24875:   			{Local Short Beta1} = 3
  24875:   			TriggerResult=true
  24875:   		2) Perform Trigger: [$2000, 231, $154]
  24875:   			FLIPEFFECT trigger: "Variables. Numeric. Add to <&>Variable the (E)value" <<&> = 84  (E) = 1>
  24875:   			{Local Short Delta1} = 2
  24875:   			{Local Short Delta1} = 3
  24875:   			TriggerResult=true
  24875:   		END TriggerGroup=73
  24891:   	XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX  START NEW GAME FRAME XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
ChocolateFan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-07-19, 09:46   #13659
LoreRaider
Member
 
LoreRaider's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2016
Posts: 1,905
Default

^I think I've found out the issue
The issue weren't the variables not increasing, but the AddEffect not working properly
I never thought that the problem was it, since with a separated trigger (either on the map or in the script) they were working fine
Now I'm using amber_lights with customized colour, they're rather better

Thanks everyone for the help!
LoreRaider is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 25-07-19, 18:22   #13660
Ranpyon
Member
 
Ranpyon's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2013
Posts: 276
Default

This morning I've realized that Lara isn't able to pick up a full or partially full waterskin, only the waterskin_empty. So I've tried to add the waterskin 1_3 manually to the inventory with the Flipeffect F341. It plays the animation like it was picked up, but then it's not present in the inventory. So it seems that it's like it was hardcoded: its presence in the inventory is due only to the filling of the waterskin_empty. Has anyone faced this issue before? Could someone confirm it?
Ranpyon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 18:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Tomb Raider Forums is not owned or operated by CDE Entertainment Ltd.
Lara Croft and Tomb Raider are trademarks of CDE Entertainment Ltd.