www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Next Generation Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-04-20, 12:32   #301
JMN
Explorer
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 674
Default

It will be customisable yes. I'm also planning on adding a way to switch between global and current level stats.
JMN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-20, 20:18   #302
matrix54
Tomb Raider
 
matrix54's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: N/A
Posts: 20,344
Default

I'm trying to figure out why my level is crashing. I'm completely confused.

Whenever I pickup items, I can see that the inventory plugin is installed because the animation is different. However, when I try to open the inventory, the game crashes.

Code:
Version=1.3.0.0
Date: 29 November 2016  (9:19:12)  Size=2715648 bytes
CRS=Enabled
Last diagnostic mexage:	Resumed crash in 0x0
Last directX error: 

MEMORY CODE MAPPING:

BASE     START    END       ID   PluginName             (PluginVersion - TrngVersion)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
10000000 10001000 10142000   0   Tomb_NextGeneration    (1.3.0.0 - 1.3.0.0)
5E120000 5E121000 5E184000   1   Plugin_ClassicInventory (1.1.1.0 - 1.3.0.7)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
............... QUICK DIAGNOSTIC LOG ...............
WARNING: missing Header NG in  "TITLE.TR4" level file
At moment of crash the program was managing:
....................................................
CRASH REASON: EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION
	The thread tried to read from or write to a virtual address for which it does not have the appropriate access.
EXTRA_INFO: VIOLATION ON READ AT OFFSET 0x0
RECOVERABLE : YES
CRASH OFFSET: 0x0  (Outside of all tomb4, trng or plugin engines. Probably windows APIs)
REGISTERS:
	EAX=10196BCC  
	EBX=10196BCC  
	ECX=10196BCC  
	EDX=10196BCC  
	ESI=F87FD80  
	EDI=267B980  
	EBP=F87FDB0  
	EIP=0
	ESP=F87FD78
Stack=0xF87FD78  pContesto=0xF87F898  pInfoEccezione=0xF87F848
PRIMARY_STACK:
ESP=0xF87FD78
STACK_TRACE:
	0x5E123121
	0x5E1627C7
	0x5E16F6E0
	0x5E1627B2
	0x5E162629
	0x5E127003
	0x5E121CEE
	0x5E121D4D
	0x100D16D7
	0x100D5FBB
	0x100D607F
	0x100D49DD
	0x451FB3
	0x451166
	0x475155
	0x49E67C
<CRASH DURING STACK TRACE>
END_STACK_TRACE

SECONDARY_STACK:
ESP=0x19B0DC
STACK_TRACE:
	0x48D323
	0x48D323
	0x48CC6B
	0x48CACE
	0x49F26B
END_STACK_TRACE

OTHER_STACK:
ESP=0xFC6B150
STACK_TRACE:
<CRASH DURING STACK TRACE>
END_STACK_TRACE
__________________
Check out "Checkout: Journey to Employee of the Month!"
matrix54 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-04-20, 07:57   #303
JMN
Explorer
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 674
Default

Update TRNG to 1.3.0.7
JMN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-04-20, 19:10   #304
LaraHCroft91
Historian
 
LaraHCroft91's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Czech Republic | Gender: Female
Posts: 325
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JMN View Post
Text variable "placefolders" should now work in strings and pickup sprites are now drawn using PARAM_SHOW_SPRITE.
Thank you for the PARAM_SHOW_SPRITE
__________________
Pardon me if that was just your way of trying the doors for me.

Last edited by LaraHCroft91; 13-04-20 at 19:17.
LaraHCroft91 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-04-20, 15:08   #305
matrix54
Tomb Raider
 
matrix54's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: N/A
Posts: 20,344
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JMN View Post
Update TRNG to 1.3.0.7
Oh wow, I thought it was updated. All is well now, thank you lol
__________________
Check out "Checkout: Journey to Employee of the Month!"
matrix54 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-04-20, 19:04   #306
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 33,090
Question

I have a crossbow in my manor training level and when Lara picks it up, it shows the crossbow with the lasersight visible on it.

It is not visible on the actual pickup and neither is it visible in the inventory. (unless ofcourse I combine the crossbow with the lasersight)

I've never noticed it before.

Is it something to do with this plugin?
Can it be changed?
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-04-20, 19:36   #307
JMN
Explorer
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 674
Default

It's the plugin unfortunately.

As a workaround you need to make a copy of the crossbow in another slot, remove the lasersight mesh and then change the pickup model to that slot using CUST_CINV_ITEM_MODEL.
JMN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-04-20, 19:40   #308
Gancian
Student
 
Gancian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Southern Italy
Posts: 241
Default

Yes it does, the plugin doesn't (yet) know which meshes to show and which one to hide in the pickup display, so you need to use the bitmask function, or use it a different mesh altogether.
That's what I did with my crossbow at least, it's easier to do:
Code:
Customize=  CUST_CINV_ITEM_MODEL, CINV_ITEM_CROSSBOW,>
            CINV_MODEL_PICKUP, 511, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE
__________________
One side will make me grow taller, the other side will make me grow shorter.
Gancian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-04-20, 21:26   #309
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 33,090
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JMN View Post
It's the plugin unfortunately.

As a workaround you need to make a copy of the crossbow in another slot, remove the lasersight mesh and then change the pickup model to that slot using CUST_CINV_ITEM_MODEL.
Ah, okay.
Thank you for clearing that up and for the work around.
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-04-20, 08:52   #310
Gancian
Student
 
Gancian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Southern Italy
Posts: 241
Default

I don't know if it's a problem from my side only, however I've updated the plugin and now I'm having issues displaying the binoculars and the memory cards in their default (as in non-scripted) position. Their active positions are off by many units and are not visible when selected, while the binoculars idle position is not even visible in the main ring (but can be spotted very far away when spinning it around).
(However I did change their meshes. I made a custom one for the binoculars and using the floppy disks from TRC for the memory cards)
__________________
One side will make me grow taller, the other side will make me grow shorter.

Last edited by Gancian; 15-04-20 at 08:53.
Gancian is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 23:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.