www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Series > Tomb Raider Chronicles

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-08-21, 23:27   #11
mizuno_suisei
Relic Hunter
 
mizuno_suisei's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6,388
Default

Would you mind explaining how you did it exactly? I've asked on twitter but answers are evasive (?! Lol)

Did you - move the end level trigger within richcut animframes? Or where you able to do this via cutseq pak? Very cool overall!
mizuno_suisei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-21, 01:40   #12
Woops
Archaeologist
 
Woops's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 1,237
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mizuno_suisei View Post
Would you mind explaining how you did it exactly? I've asked on twitter but answers are evasive (?! Lol)

Did you - move the end level trigger within richcut animframes? Or where you able to do this via cutseq pak? Very cool overall!
as I said on Twitter, it has nothing to do with the level file. there is no end trigger. it's just the cutscene's number of frames was set wrong. it's originally at 1700 something frames, but the animations + audio is actually ~1970 frames long.
__________________
Call me Troye :)

Last edited by Woops; 12-08-21 at 01:41. Reason: zzz
Woops is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-21, 03:13   #13
mizuno_suisei
Relic Hunter
 
mizuno_suisei's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6,388
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Woops View Post
as I said on Twitter, it has nothing to do with the level file. there is no end trigger. it's just the cutscene's number of frames was set wrong. it's originally at 1700 something frames, but the animations + audio is actually ~1970 frames long.
Noo you said "Steam" - with nothing else haha. I thought you may have misinterpreted my question hehe

Thankyou! That answers it
mizuno_suisei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-08-21, 14:29   #14
TheBlueFox
Hobbyist
 
TheBlueFox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 54
Default

Hey!
I decided to make a cutscene fixer for the PSX version of the game aswell.

https://www.mediafire.com/file/neik4...Fixer.exe/file

Tutorial

1. Extract the GAMEWAD.OBJ from your CD to any folder.
2. Put PSXCutFixer tool in the same folder.
3. Run the tool.
4. Import GAMEWAD.OBJ back to your CD file and save it.
5. Enjoy.
TheBlueFox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-08-21, 05:43   #15
Kirishima
Explorer
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 621
Default

Excuse me for hijacking this thread for a bit, but since were on the subject of cutscene fixes, any fix for this?



The chloroform cutscene at 14:43 since I can't put a timestamp on the embeded video and a video of the cutscene itself doesn't seem to exist. This also happens in the dreamcast version.

Last edited by Kirishima; 16-08-21 at 05:44.
Kirishima is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-08-21, 12:37   #16
TheBlueFox
Hobbyist
 
TheBlueFox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 54
Default

I've updated the tool to fix this bug, check previous page.
TheBlueFox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-08-21, 16:38   #17
UroshUchiha
Explorer
 
UroshUchiha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Serbia
Posts: 579
Default

Thank you so much Blue Fox! You are a gem!
UroshUchiha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-08-21, 00:06   #18
Kirishima
Explorer
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 621
Default

I encountered an odd issue when trying to run the program:

Unhandled Exception: System.UnauthorizedAccessException: Access to the path 'SNIP' is denied.
at System.IO.__Error.WinIOError(Int32 errorCode, String maybeFullPath)
at System.IO.FileStream.Init(String path, FileMode mode, FileAccess access, Int32 rights, Boolean useRights, FileShare share, Int32 bufferSize, FileOptions options, SECURITY_ATTRIBUTES secAttrs, String msgPath, Boolean bFromProxy, Boolean useLongPath, Boolean checkHost)
at System.IO.FileStream..ctor(String path, FileMode mode, FileAccess access, FileShare share)
at Test.Program.Main(String[] args)

The file path is in an area where it should not have any authorization issues, and running the program as admin gets the same message.


EDIT: Fixed the issue. File had "Read Only" toggled on in its properties.

Last edited by Kirishima; 17-08-21 at 00:55.
Kirishima is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-21, 09:37   #19
ATombRaiderFan
Historian
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 343
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Woops View Post
I was just gonna share edited cutseq.bin but that works too
here is it anyway
Just tried out your fix and it works great. Thanks for sharing!

Edit: Does anyone know what can cause the chloroform bug? I haven't experienced it but that's probably because I use the Steam version.

Last edited by ATombRaiderFan; 04-09-21 at 09:57.
ATombRaiderFan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-21, 04:15   #20
Woops
Archaeologist
 
Woops's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 1,237
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ATombRaiderFan View Post
Edit: Does anyone know what can cause the chloroform bug? I haven't experienced it but that's probably because I use the Steam version.
Which bug?
__________________
Call me Troye :)
Woops is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 17:53.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.