www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Modding

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 26-12-09, 09:39   #11
badboy70
Relic Hunter
 
badboy70's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Belgium, Bruges
Posts: 6,658
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tonttu View Post
I think it shouldn't be very hard to make it work with spaces, just put quotation marks around the argument when passing it to program.
or escape the spaces with backslash (edit: probably doesn't work on Windows... I've been using Linux too much )
I tried that, but it doesn't work cause it thinks it's two arguments, instead of one.

Quote:
Originally Posted by fonglee View Post
To be perfectly clear, not 1 file has opened, no matter if it is a single name such as `Anya.tpf' or not.

Does it work on your system? And what OS are you running?

Edit:Ok I've just checked on a computer running XP and it still won't open anything, so it's a no-go in Vista & XP....

The program seems to work fine, right up to the point of loading a TPF, is it possible that the file you put up for download is corrupt?
I'll remove the space check, see if it works then.
Get it here

I uploaded a new version. I found the problem with the spacecheck and I also improved the copying errors (there re less of them now )
The space problem was, that it checked the whole path for spaces, instead of just the filename, that's been sorted now.
Get 1.2 here
__________________
People go smashin' to this.

Last edited by badboy70; 26-12-09 at 10:02.
badboy70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-12-09, 22:38   #12
fonglee
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 18
Talking That did it...

Now it works perfectly, thanks and have a happy new year's....
fonglee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-12-09, 18:48   #13
badboy70
Relic Hunter
 
badboy70's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Belgium, Bruges
Posts: 6,658
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fonglee View Post
Now it works perfectly, thanks and have a happy new year's....
Great
Does the "Extract selected" work for you, or not?
__________________
People go smashin' to this.
badboy70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-12-09, 18:46   #14
Tonttu
Student
 
Tonttu's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 130
Default

I did some studying about GUI programming with Qt and wrote a very simple GUI

TPFextractGUI.7z (3.6 MB)

[img]http://i49.************/5efkfs.png[/img]

Features:
Show filelist
Extract contents to selected directory (overwrites files without asking)
Supports spaces in filename and path

There's some code written for showing filesizes but it's disabled because it requires changes to filelist.txt format
Extracting single file is not implemented yet (not sure if it's worth implementing, does anyone need this feature?)
UI freezes while extracting files
Tonttu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-12-09, 02:08   #15
fonglee
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 18
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by badboy70 View Post
Great
Does the "Extract selected" work for you, or not?
Actually, no it doesn't, but I would never want to just extract a certain file anyway. So it's all good...

P.S. Tonttu, your version of a GUI works just fine the way it is, and thanks again for this wonderful program.

Last edited by fonglee; 29-12-09 at 02:18.
fonglee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-12-09, 20:14   #16
Tonttu
Student
 
Tonttu's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 130
Default

New version, link in the first post

TPFextract:
Changed filelist.txt format to filename|filesize|crc-32

TPFextractGUI:
Added filesize and CRC-32 columns
Cleaned up the source code a little
the GUI should work also on Linux (at least I'm hoping it works)

Source code is included in the archive

[IMG]http://i45.************/34s5tzr.png[/IMG]
Tonttu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-10, 17:46   #17
LaraRules81
Relic Hunter
 
LaraRules81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Halliwell Manor Species: Incubus
Posts: 5,040
Default

I'm not quite sure as to what it does, would someone be able to clarify?

Does it grab the .tpf file and extract all the textures (for modding)? If so that's totally awesome.
__________________
There'll be plenty of time for pillow talk afterwards... ~ Bayonetta
LaraRules81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-10, 18:23   #18
Tonttu
Student
 
Tonttu's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 130
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LaraRules81 View Post
Does it grab the .tpf file and extract all the textures (for modding)? If so that's totally awesome.
That's exactly what it does
Tonttu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-10, 19:55   #19
LaraRules81
Relic Hunter
 
LaraRules81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Halliwell Manor Species: Incubus
Posts: 5,040
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tonttu View Post
That's exactly what it does
That's amazing! Thank you!
__________________
There'll be plenty of time for pillow talk afterwards... ~ Bayonetta
LaraRules81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-01-10, 21:35   #20
Tonttu
Student
 
Tonttu's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 130
Default

The program didn't compile on Linux because paths used in some files were using backslash
Here's a patch to fix compiling on Linux


Compiling on Linux

cd to source directory
wget http://stashbox.org/771240/linux.diff
patch -p0 < linux.diff
cd zip/zlib
make libz.a
cd ../..
make
Tonttu is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 09:22.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.