www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Series > Tomb Raider II

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-05-21, 19:06   #1
SuperFrancyBro
Hobbyist
 
SuperFrancyBro's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2021
Location: Italy
Posts: 16
Unhappy Tomb Raider 2 DOZY Mod

For Enable the Fly DOZY Mod in TR2 need tombpceditor.
There IS "Dozy Cheat Mode". I put the tick on this. How to select the command for this, because generally need press "O".
SuperFrancyBro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-21, 21:30   #2
mizuno_suisei
Relic Hunter
 
mizuno_suisei's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 6,265
Default

It has been hardcoded off in the engine. There is a switch in both engine and script files.

Use TRFLIGHT from tombraiders.net this enables dozy in 2/3
You choose your desired key.

Only TR4 and tr5 has DOZY via script edit.
__________________
Australian, Japanese speaking TR addict.

Last edited by mizuno_suisei; 10-05-21 at 21:33.
mizuno_suisei is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-21, 23:54   #3
laravision
Archaeologist
 
laravision's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Kent, England
Posts: 2,324
Default

While I don't know how to edit the script myself, Arsunt's TR2Main has this feature enabled alongside the use of this TOMBPC.DAT file.
__________________
IronFistLaw75
laravision is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-05-21, 17:23   #4
SuperFrancyBro
Hobbyist
 
SuperFrancyBro's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2021
Location: Italy
Posts: 16
Default

Another Question: it's possible to enable this trick:

(With Fly Mod)
- GUN key: open the closest door (doesn't work in certain places)

In TR2?
SuperFrancyBro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-05-21, 21:06   #5
Arsunt
Historian
 
Arsunt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Russia
Posts: 340
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SuperFrancyBro View Post
Another Question: it's possible to enable this trick:

(With Fly Mod)
- GUN key: open the closest door (doesn't work in certain places)

In TR2?
Not yet. But it will be implemented in TR2Main.
__________________
To seek. To learn. To do. (C) Quest for Glory
Arsunt is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 30-05-21, 08:39   #6
SuperFrancyBro
Hobbyist
 
SuperFrancyBro's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2021
Location: Italy
Posts: 16
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arsunt View Post
Not yet. But it will be implemented in TR2Main.
Arsunt I have a idea for you! Can you try to create TR2Main for mac?
SuperFrancyBro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-05-21, 20:06   #7
Arsunt
Historian
 
Arsunt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Russia
Posts: 340
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SuperFrancyBro View Post
Arsunt I have a idea for you! Can you try to create TR2Main for mac?
It is in my plans. But first I must decompile TR2 completely, also TR3Main is waiting. So probably proper mac ports for TR1 and TR2 come true in 2022.
__________________
To seek. To learn. To do. (C) Quest for Glory
Arsunt is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 21:55.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.