www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Next Generation Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 15-04-22, 13:33   #451
justin
Professor
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: CT, USA
Posts: 4,639
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _TombExplorer_ View Post
yes, it's broken, that's why the dev version works fine
Okay, updated the plugin with the DEV version but F5 still brings up the Savegame screen when disabling Load/Save with either the script or FLEP. I wonder if I'm missing a simple step?

The funny part is: F6 is correctly disabled

*update* it finally worked!! I must have reinstalled the dev version incorrectly or something, or maybe TE1.5 handled the reinstall better. Either way, F5 is now properly triggering my own TG

Thanks again!
__________________
Nothing is impossible, just impractical

Last edited by justin; 02-06-22 at 15:13.
justin is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-22, 11:07   #452
Ranpyon
Historian
 
Ranpyon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 272
Default

I have just installed this plugin, but even after some hours of study, I still don't understand it at all... it would be nice to have a manual with the basic functions, in order to have things like in TR1-3 like passport and stopwatch.

In fact I'd like to have the passport. I already have that object (the animated item in TR2) in the Puzzle_item12 slot.
I have this script:
Code:
Customize= CUST_CINV_ITEM_ACTION, CINV_ITEM_PUZZLE12,	>
CINV_ACTION_USE, CINV_EXTRANG_STRING+36, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, >
CINV_ACTION_LOAD_GAME, 173, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, >
CINV_ACTION_SAVE_GAME, 179, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE

Customize= CUST_CINV_PASSPORT, CINV_ITEM_PUZZLE12, IGNORE

Customize= CUST_CINV_ITEM_ANIMATION, CINV_ITEM_PUZZLE12, CINV_ANIM_ACTIVATE, 0, 0, 14, >
CINV_TRUE, CINV_ANIM_CANCEL, 0, 24, 29, CINV_TRUE, > 
CINV_ANIM_PASSPORT_PAGE2, 0, 14, 19, CINV_FALSE, >
CINV_ANIM_PASSPORT_PAGE3, 0, 19, 24, CINV_FALSE
But:
1) The passport is in the "Items" ring, and I'd like it to be in the 3rd ring (the one that had the Load and save items, that I removed)
2) If I open it, it opens correctly, but is displayed by its back (not the pages) and, when I open the pages, the options "load" and "save" don't display at all.

I also want to have the inventory strings (I mean the rings names) in Italian since I'm currently using the Italian script language, but the strings are in English.
I thought they would change according to the Script language like all the other strings, but it doesn't happen with this one.

Then, I'd like to have the stopwatch with the statistics: how can I do?
__________________
It's = It is; Its = Possessive pronoun!

Last edited by Ranpyon; 10-07-22 at 11:09.
Ranpyon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-22, 20:42   #453
LoreRaider
Archaeologist
 
LoreRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,636
Default

Sadly there's no tutorial, but in this same thread there's a demo script made by JMN, it's a but outdated but with some fixing it works
https://www.tombraiderforums.com/sho...4&postcount=69
__________________
"Everybody lies, no exceptions."
LoreRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-22, 18:20   #454
Ranpyon
Historian
 
Ranpyon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 272
Default

Thank you very much Lore! I try it!
__________________
It's = It is; Its = Possessive pronoun!
Ranpyon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-08-22, 15:38   #455
justin
Professor
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: CT, USA
Posts: 4,639
Default

Is there a way to hide random old combo parts when combining new items? I use several Combo pieces as pickups that aren't actually meant to be combined. It's all fine, except they still show up as items to try to combine with.

For example: you go to combine the Lasersight with a weapon and you see 17 misc objects that will never be combined

It looks like the ENABLED option set to CINV_FALSE only prevents Lara from combining them, but she still sees them as something to combine.
__________________
Nothing is impossible, just impractical
justin is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 00:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.