www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Next Generation Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 16-10-18, 16:30   #261
LGG_PRODUCTION
Explorer
 
LGG_PRODUCTION's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Italy
Posts: 787
Default

OMG, this is awesome , I would like to test it.
__________________
I hope in some good news about TRNG!
LGG_PRODUCTION is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-10-18, 16:50   #262
Dustie
Relic Hunter
 
Dustie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Poland
Posts: 9,209
Default

OMG THIS IS BEYOND MY EXPECTATIONS you even did the TR3 lighting for the objects in the menu!!!

Dustie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-10-18, 16:59   #263
Ligufaca
Archaeologist
 
Ligufaca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Finland
Posts: 1,801
Default

^^ Woah! This is amazing!
Ligufaca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-10-18, 17:09   #264
disapearing-boy
Archaeologist
 
disapearing-boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Čire
Posts: 2,292
Default

Amazing work. Exceeded all expectations!! Also your test level is beautiful.
__________________
"Never sigh for a better world, it's already composed, played and told..."
disapearing-boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-10-18, 17:30   #265
-Roli-
Relic Hunter
 
-Roli-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 5,479
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by disapearing-boy View Post
Amazing work. Exceeded all expectations!! Also your test level is beautiful.
Seconded!
-Roli- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-10-18, 18:10   #266
JMN
Explorer
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 645
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LGG_PRODUCTION View Post
OMG, this is awesome , I would like to test it.
Thanks! Still a few small things to work out, but yes I'll post on the testing forum as soon as it's ready.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dustie View Post
OMG THIS IS BEYOND MY EXPECTATIONS you even did the TR3 lighting for the objects in the menu!!!
Never managed to figure out lighting, but did find a workaround which I hope won't cause any bugs. Basically the lighting is based on the light falling on Lara. This means you can set up a "lighting room" and create your own custom lighting scheme by using the room editor. Then you just get the coordinates of any spot inside this room and set it in the script. Similar to how you set up loading screen coordinates.








This is the room based on the TR3 lighting scheme

Also couldn't figure out how to colour meshes, that's why the globe is grey. Builders will need to texture their maps on their own.

Quote:
Originally Posted by disapearing-boy View Post
Amazing work. Exceeded all expectations!! Also your test level is beautiful.
Quote:
Originally Posted by -Roli- View Post
Seconded!
Thank you! I really need to get back on that, this plugin is taking up way too much of my TRLE time.
JMN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-10-18, 18:43   #267
LGG_PRODUCTION
Explorer
 
LGG_PRODUCTION's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Italy
Posts: 787
Default

Can we use the globe also like in TR3, at the end of a level, choosing for next one?
__________________
I hope in some good news about TRNG!
LGG_PRODUCTION is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-10-18, 19:00   #268
JMN
Explorer
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 645
Default

At around 08:35 I actually triggered the globe to open using a flipeffect. You can also configure it to prevent the player from cancelling, forcing them to choose a location.

For each location marker you can call any triggergroup after selecting. You can also specify a conditiongroup to disable certain markers and prevent them from showing.

Whether there is a flipeffect to load a specific level I'm not sure. Can you call a finish trigger using flipeffects?
JMN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-10-18, 21:21   #269
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 32,540
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JMN View Post
Whether there is a flipeffect to load a specific level I'm not sure. Can you call a finish trigger using flipeffects?
F82 can do that.


The inventory and fast travel globe look awesome!!!!!
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-10-18, 21:45   #270
Dustie
Relic Hunter
 
Dustie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Poland
Posts: 9,209
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JMN View Post
Never managed to figure out lighting, but did find a workaround which I hope won't cause any bugs. Basically the lighting is based on the light falling on Lara. This means you can set up a "lighting room" and create your own custom lighting scheme by using the room editor. Then you just get the coordinates of any spot inside this room and set it in the script. Similar to how you set up loading screen coordinates.
Well that sounds even better!! The TR3 one's lighting is hardcoded from what I could tell and you made yours adjustable
Dustie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 23:48.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.