www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-04-21, 11:11   #1891
Kubsy
Historian
 
Kubsy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Polska
Posts: 371
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jedu View Post
Hi!

Not sure if it's right topic. Is there any chance to download BtB 2020 Tibet wad? I was looking for it on TRSearch and LarasLevelBase but can't find it. Not sure if that was even relase.

Thanks for help
It is on trle.net under "build" with the rest of BtB packages
__________________
Chronicles Lara: "Whatever"
Kubsy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-21, 22:14   #1892
PedroTheGamer
Explorer
 
PedroTheGamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Brazil
Posts: 548
Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jedu View Post
May the Force be with You!

you're welcome
__________________
"Never felt so unimportant,Everything I've ever said has been taken in vain"
PedroTheGamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-04-21, 06:01   #1893
Craig Michaels
Archaeologist
 
Craig Michaels's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Berkeley, California
Posts: 1,323
Default

Does anyone already have a 3-click or 4-click slope stair object? I'm thinking of using them as a bridge to allow Lara to travel on a steeper slope. I've seen them around in custom levels, but haven't seen any specifically for download.
__________________
Archaeologist in Berkeley, CA
Craig Michaels is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 29-04-21, 22:17   #1894
Mulf
Archaeologist
 
Mulf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 1,241
Default

That's probably because these stair objects have to be quite specific for any given environment. The floor tiles below the stairs must be flat (otherwise floor collision interferes with that of the bridge), so you can't use room textures on the walls below. Any such walls must themselves be objects (either as part of the stairs, or as separate objects). This may not matter if you're thinking about placing the bridges in corridors, though.
Mulf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-04-21, 22:34   #1895
Craig Michaels
Archaeologist
 
Craig Michaels's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Berkeley, California
Posts: 1,323
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mulf View Post
That's probably because these stair objects have to be quite specific for any given environment. The floor tiles below the stairs must be flat (otherwise floor collision interferes with that of the bridge), so you can't use room textures on the walls below. Any such walls must themselves be objects (either as part of the stairs, or as separate objects). This may not matter if you're thinking about placing the bridges in corridors, though.
Oh that makes sense! The two things I was thinking of were pyramid steps (like the steps of Tikal (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tikal) - way steeper than 2 clicks) OR something like Indian stepwells (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stepwell). I've been learning Meta, so can imagine some of the steps involved at least, but since I know some 4-click steps are already out there I thought I'd check to see if any had been / could be shared.
__________________
Archaeologist in Berkeley, CA
Craig Michaels is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 29-04-21, 23:03   #1896
Mulf
Archaeologist
 
Mulf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 1,241
Default

Maya pyramid stairs were the first thing I thought about when I learned about this TRNG feature.

EDIT:
Here's a simple untextured 4-click stairs object: https://www.sendspace.com/file/89vdb5
It has 8 steps, and a piece of wall attached on one side for the reasons stated above, but if you're going to use it on a Maya pyramid, you can just delete these faces. Or alter it in any other way you see fit.

Last edited by Mulf; 29-04-21 at 23:42.
Mulf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-04-21, 16:20   #1897
LeelooBastet
Explorer
 
LeelooBastet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: France
Posts: 535
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mulf View Post
Maya pyramid stairs were the first thing I thought about when I learned about this TRNG feature.
Is it possible to use those stairs in TE, and what are the setting so Lara can walk on please ?

I need Lara to be able to walk on 3 an 4 -click slopes...
LeelooBastet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-21, 16:55   #1898
l.m.
Student
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Dortmund
Posts: 106
Default

Hello, is there a HD sunset / red sun horizon with texturing also at the floor?

What I mean is that most of the horizons below are not textured. But my level has abysses, so the horizon object below has to be fully textured. Does anyone know such a sunset horizon that is also in HD?

The ground has to be completely textured black and that black ground has to be textured seamlessly to the horizon texture.
__________________
Greetings, :-) l.m. :-)

Last edited by l.m.; 03-05-21 at 17:11.
l.m. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-21, 17:58   #1899
Craig Michaels
Archaeologist
 
Craig Michaels's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Berkeley, California
Posts: 1,323
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mulf View Post
Maya pyramid stairs were the first thing I thought about when I learned about this TRNG feature.

EDIT:
Here's a simple untextured 4-click stairs object: https://www.sendspace.com/file/89vdb5
It has 8 steps, and a piece of wall attached on one side for the reasons stated above, but if you're going to use it on a Maya pyramid, you can just delete these faces. Or alter it in any other way you see fit.
Wow thank you! Thatís so cool! Iíve been traveling this week so I havenít gotten a chance to take a close look at it, but really appreciate the time you took to create it
__________________
Archaeologist in Berkeley, CA
Craig Michaels is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-21, 01:38   #1900
Mulf
Archaeologist
 
Mulf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 1,241
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LeelooBastet View Post
Is it possible to use those stairs in TE, and what are the setting so Lara can walk on please ?
I should think so, provided your game version is TR4/TRNG. The BRIDGE_TILT4 object needs an OCB of 128 and a trigger (not necessarily of the Dummy type) on the same square. (The various types of bridges are covered in the 'Miscellaneous II' demo.)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Craig Michaels View Post
Wow thank you! Thatís so cool! Iíve been traveling this week so I havenít gotten a chance to take a close look at it, but really appreciate the time you took to create it
Well, it's been sitting here anyway to be honest, as part of a level that's in the works. So no biggie.

Quote:
Originally Posted by l.m. View Post
The ground has to be completely textured black and that black ground has to be textured seamlessly to the horizon texture.
Why does your Horizon need a bottom when it's going to be plain black anyway?
Mulf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 02:26.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.