www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Series > The Last Revelation

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 15-09-21, 04:40   #61
mizuno_suisei
Relic Hunter
 
mizuno_suisei's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6,392
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kirishima View Post
I thought someone already did that. I mean, I've seen a video somewhere on youtube of a ps1 conversion.
Found 2 video results indeed but none have any context or links
mizuno_suisei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-09-21, 11:12   #62
TheBlueFox
Hobbyist
 
TheBlueFox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 54
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mizuno_suisei View Post
Hey BlueFox. Been doing some googling today but have come short. Popped into my head this morning - The Playable Tutorial Level that comes with the TRLE. tut1.tr4

Would this little gem be a contender for a PSX build?
I used this level as a tutorial on how to convert your levels to PS1 on another thread: Tomb Raider - Level Editor PS1. I've released the files used in the tutorial including the "TUT1.PSX". Just search for GAMEWAD_ASM.rar in the link.

However the level is not bundled in a gamewad file. To make a gamewad.obj with a playable tut1 level just extract the contents of the rar and create a .bat file with the following lines:
vasmx86_std -Fbin -o GAMEWAD.OBJ gamewad.s


I would also like to clarify that I've started working recently, so I won't have much free time to work on projects like Times Exclusive on PS1 or any other anytime soon.

Last edited by TheBlueFox; 15-09-21 at 11:19.
TheBlueFox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-09-21, 22:32   #63
mizuno_suisei
Relic Hunter
 
mizuno_suisei's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6,392
Default

You legend. Thankyou!
mizuno_suisei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-09-21, 11:13   #64
scion05
Tomb Raider
 
scion05's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 21,124
Default

So in theory, TRLE levels can be converted to PSX? Would love play my favourites on my Anbernic.
__________________
Please send pasties.
scion05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-09-21, 22:36   #65
TheBlueFox
Hobbyist
 
TheBlueFox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 54
Default

Yes, TRLE levels can be converted to PS1, with some limitations, of course. If you really want to give a try just follow the tutorial linked in my post above that you will find a complete tutorial on how to do this.
TheBlueFox is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 21:30.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.