www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Software Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 21-10-21, 13:12   #1011
stranger1992
Professor
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Crawley, WSX
Posts: 3,723
Default

Hi!

For some strange reason, my FLEP is not updating the Tomb4.exe with the changes. I am running the FLEP.exe program (with the latest patches.flp file from 21st October) but no changes are being applied. I am on Windows 11. I can see that when I patch it , the Tomb4.exe file gets replaced with a new version but no changes are made.

Any tips?
__________________
From Spectrum to a New Horizon...
stranger1992 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-10-21, 06:10   #1012
Lwmte
Archaeologist
 
Lwmte's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,611
Default

FLEP doesn't update tomb4.exe anymore. It now modifies external patches.bin file to avoid antivirus false positives.

The reason why you see tomb4.exe still being updated is because current version of patch set has a bug which always modifies tomb4.exe even if there were no changes. This bug will be fixed when ChocolateFan will release new patch set.
Lwmte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-10-21, 17:53   #1013
trtimes
Hobbyist
 
trtimes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2021
Location: Germany
Posts: 10
Default

Sorry for the late answer. Thanks for helping me!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Caesum View Post
I have reinstalled Windows 10 and now I also have the same error. I have all the files. Delca's Kitten Adventure level also shows the same error now. Not sure what to do.

EDIT: Chocolate helped me. Apparently my Windows 10 installation had Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 Redistributable Package missing. Downloaded it for both x86 and x64 and everything works correctly now.
https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/...f-95f26a218cc0
You can download it "here". The links redirect to another Microsoft site and you will need to either log into your microsoft account or create one. There you can search for "redistributable 2010" package and it should let you download.
Yesterday I moved to Windows 11 and have the same problem again. But then I have the idea and removed all plugins from my project and add it again. Now I have no errors. I'm not sure what was the problem.

Last edited by trtimes; 25-10-21 at 17:57.
trtimes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-21, 10:20   #1014
Shakira Croft
Archaeologist
 
Shakira Croft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 1,436
Default

Hey guys,

Sorry for the dumb question, but I tried to modify something in FLEP and this is the error message I got "Can't find : patches.bin, continue with other files?".
I didn't delete anything and I can't update my tomb4 anymore.

Thanks for the help
__________________
Here is my life in the spotlight, spotlight... ♪
Shakira Croft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-21, 13:49   #1015
LoreRaider
Archaeologist
 
LoreRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,572
Default

^it's the new way of patching levels now, basically all the enabled patches goes into a different file, which is patches.bin, meanwhile tomb4.exe it's left untouched
All of this it's to avoid or reduce false positive problems with antiviruses
You can download the new files to use here (which are basically tomb4.exe, patches.bin and flep.dll): https://www.tombraiderforums.com/sho...&postcount=848
__________________
"Everybody lies, no exceptions."
LoreRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-21, 06:25   #1016
Shakira Croft
Archaeologist
 
Shakira Croft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 1,436
Default

Ohh thank you very much Lore
__________________
Here is my life in the spotlight, spotlight... ♪
Shakira Croft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-11-21, 12:11   #1017
Die Basis
Historian
 
Die Basis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Germany, Cologne
Posts: 338
Default

Hi,

couldn't figure out so far, for what "Remap bubbles array" is good for?

I thought I increases the magic shooting from Demigod, altering the bubbles object, but I don't see any difference with and without the patch.

Thanks for any clarification in this matter.
__________________
TE - the place to unleash your creativity.
Die Basis is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 14-11-21, 12:48   #1018
TR-Freak
Relic Hunter
 
TR-Freak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 5,136
Default

uh. it increases the bubbles buffer. the bubbles lara makes when she is underwater
__________________
"Your perception of good timing is...bad!"
TR-Freak is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 14-11-21, 15:23   #1019
Die Basis
Historian
 
Die Basis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Germany, Cologne
Posts: 338
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TR-Freak View Post
uh. it increases the bubbles buffer. the bubbles lara makes when she is underwater
OMG, so it's actually for the bubbles underwater. Thanks !!!
__________________
TE - the place to unleash your creativity.
Die Basis is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 16-11-21, 03:56   #1020
maati139
Historian
 
maati139's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Poland, Cracow
Posts: 472
Default

Hi! I have a question about customizing footsteps sounds. Is there a way to make a patch to mute 'lara foot' sfx while walking on metal, gravel etc. ?

At the moment I'm using GT but it's quite workaround and has a bug.
__________________
we could belong together

Last edited by maati139; 16-11-21 at 04:07.
maati139 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 12:55.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.