www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Next Generation Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 28-04-21, 08:34   #401
saintjunia
Student
 
saintjunia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
Location: Riga, Latvia
Posts: 160
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by justin View Post
That's what I thought, but it doesn't seem to work. It still works with a GT_KEYBOARD_CODE globaltrigger (such as reading code 57 for the Space Bar), but doesn't work for KEY2_USE_FLARE.

Is there a specific CINV command that reads when the Flare shortcut is being called?
Code:
$2000,53,$000B
this is the flipeffect for simulating "use flare" command. And in my script you can use PLS either from inventory or by pressing TAB, because I want her to be able to use a flare by choice -

Code:
;========================= PLS =========================================

Pickup= 2, Flashlight,  $0000,$0150,$0000,-$5000,$0000,$000a
AddEffect=  1, ADD_LIGHT_FLAT, FADD_CONTINUE_EMIT, JOINT_ABDOMEN, 0, -128, 175, -1, -1, 13, -1, MIST_COL_WHITE
GlobalTrigger=     1, FGT_SINGLE_SHOT_RESUMED, GT_CONDITION_GROUP, -1, 1, 2, -1
TriggerGroup=      1, $8000,15,$010C; PRESS TAB ------------ [Use Flare] is pressed, was $8000, 10, $010D
TriggerGroup=      2, $8000, 0, $2C, >		;test if light on
                   $5000,65,$0131, $2000,71,$1F5C, $2000, 235, $0, >               ; effect OFF + sfx 308 + GBA1.b0 = 0  
                   TGROUP_ELSE + $5000,65,$0130, $2000,71,$1F5D, $2000, 234, $0    ; effect ON + sfx 307 + GBA1.b0 = 1
GlobalTrigger=     2, IGNORE, GT_USED_INVENTORY_ITEM, 232, IGNORE, 12, IGNORE
TriggerGroup=      12, $2000,53,$000B
Maybe this will help =)
__________________
woah, das ist so philosophisch :o // working on TR: Shadows of the Past
saintjunia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-21, 12:26   #402
justin
Professor
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: CT, USA
Posts: 4,397
Default

Thanks, sainjunia for the reply! $2000,53,$000B was the code I was originally using, but it doesn't work for me while the Ring Inventory is present (that's why I then tried the KEY2 globaltrigger). Are you using the ring inventory?
__________________
Alias: AnkhOfMishra
justin is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-21, 05:57   #403
saintjunia
Student
 
saintjunia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
Location: Riga, Latvia
Posts: 160
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by justin View Post
Thanks, sainjunia for the reply! $2000,53,$000B was the code I was originally using, but it doesn't work for me while the Ring Inventory is present (that's why I then tried the KEY2 globaltrigger). Are you using the ring inventory?
Yes, I am! So it just... doesn't react to the command at all? As far as I know there aren't special cinv commands for keys. Can you show your flashlight script, please?
__________________
woah, das ist so philosophisch :o // working on TR: Shadows of the Past
saintjunia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-21, 16:14   #404
justin
Professor
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: CT, USA
Posts: 4,397
Default

Doh! I got things crossed up lol

I meant to say that I was using $8000, 10, $010D as the condition, but this condition doesn't work for me with the Ring Inv active.

Did you encounter the same problem and switch to using TAB because of it?
__________________
Alias: AnkhOfMishra
justin is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-21, 09:13   #405
saintjunia
Student
 
saintjunia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
Location: Riga, Latvia
Posts: 160
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by justin View Post
Doh! I got things crossed up lol

I meant to say that I was using $8000, 10, $010D as the condition, but this condition doesn't work for me with the Ring Inv active.

Did you encounter the same problem and switch to using TAB because of it?
No, I didn't have that problem. I switched to TAB to let the player use both flares (by pressing use flare) and PLS (by pressing TAB). Because if she had flares and PLS in ring inventory then by pressing use flare she used both lol.
__________________
woah, das ist so philosophisch :o // working on TR: Shadows of the Past
saintjunia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-21, 11:31   #406
justin
Professor
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: CT, USA
Posts: 4,397
Default

Yeah exactly, she uses the flare and turns on my PLS if they are available.

However, she does nothing if there are no flares available, globaltrigger doesn't engage :/
Weird, right?

*EDIT* Aah! I figured out what I needed: FGT_REMOVE_INPUT. I previously didn't need this tag, but apparently do when the Ring Inventory is present
__________________
Alias: AnkhOfMishra

Last edited by justin; 07-05-21 at 20:15.
justin is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-21, 08:55   #407
saintjunia
Student
 
saintjunia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
Location: Riga, Latvia
Posts: 160
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by justin View Post
Yeah exactly, she uses the flare and turns on my PLS if they are available.

However, she does nothing if there are no flares available, globaltrigger doesn't engage :/
Weird, right?

*EDIT* Aah! I figured out what I needed: FGT_REMOVE_INPUT. I previously didn't need this tag, but apparently do when the Ring Inventory is present
That's weird, I didn't use this tag and if there were no flares she'd just use PLS with the "use flare" old setup before I changed to tab. I'm glad you've found a workaround!! I'm playing Horizons by the way =)
__________________
woah, das ist so philosophisch :o // working on TR: Shadows of the Past
saintjunia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-21, 12:47   #408
justin
Professor
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: CT, USA
Posts: 4,397
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by saintjunia View Post
That's weird, I didn't use this tag and if there were no flares she'd just use PLS with the "use flare" old setup before I changed to tab. I'm glad you've found a workaround!! I'm playing Horizons by the way =)
It must have something to do with my specific setup, maybe that my TG is a conditional one (checking for batteries)

Either way, hopefully this helps anyone else with my same issue.

And I hope you enjoy Horizons!
__________________
Alias: AnkhOfMishra
justin is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-21, 17:08   #409
justin
Professor
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: CT, USA
Posts: 4,397
Default Remove the Combine attribute from an object

Okay this may be a really weird question:

Is there any way to remove the combine attribute from an object, such as Puzzle_Item5_Combo1? I ask because there are a LOT of inventory slots to work with when including these slots, but it doesn't look right if they show up as an item to combine with when you select the lasersight

*EDIT*
Found the solution in the COMBO command! I forgot it was called Combo and not Combine, but I see now a line to disable the Combo completely

Customize= CUST_CINV_COMBO,CINV_ITEM_KEY4_COMBO1,CINV_ITEM_KE Y4_COMBO2,CINV_ITEM_KEY4,IGNORE,IGNORE,IGNORE,CINV_FALSE,IGNORE,IGNORE
__________________
Alias: AnkhOfMishra

Last edited by justin; 05-06-21 at 16:35.
justin is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-21, 16:39   #410
justin
Professor
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: CT, USA
Posts: 4,397
Default Order of rings

2nd question! How do we change the order of the rings? Like forcing misc1 ring on top, etc.

I have some Key combo items in the Misc2 ring, and it shows up on the top.

I want the Misc1 ring to show up on top of that, with some Puz combos in it, but it's 2nd from the top, under Misc2.

The weird part is, I swapped the names, and the Key combos still show up in the ring above the puz combos. Is ring order determined by the items in the ring?

Hopefully I'm just missing a simple command as usual

*UPDATE* I clearly just tested it incorrectly, it looks like Misc4 is always at the top, followed down by Misc3, 2, etc. So this is exactly as I expected and works perfectly for my needs
__________________
Alias: AnkhOfMishra

Last edited by justin; 16-06-21 at 18:37.
justin is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 16:21.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.