www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Next Generation Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 17-06-21, 16:13   #411
justin
Professor
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: CT, USA
Posts: 4,397
Default Replicate weapon with another item

Is there a simple CINV option to turn another inventory item into an existing weapon?

For example, when a player selects PuzzleItem7, it equips and draws the Pistols, exactly the same way that selecting the Pistols would do?

I know, seems like a weird question but I basically want to avoid using meshswaps when upgrading some weapons
__________________
Alias: AnkhOfMishra
justin is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 30-06-21, 23:13   #412
_TombExplorer_
Student
 
_TombExplorer_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Italy
Posts: 178
Default

Hello!
I really need an help with the classic inventory. Could you check discord please?
@JMN
Or if anyone can use the plugin well, can you please send me a private message here on forums please? thanks
_TombExplorer_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-07-21, 07:22   #413
Tombraider95
Tomb Raider
 
Tombraider95's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 10,925
Default

Not sure if this has been brought up before, but some players in my game get an issue with the Classic Inventory where if they save the game, the game will immediately load. This causes issues such as the background audio being removed or even messing up triggers which causes softlocks. Do we know why this happens, and why only to some players? It never happened to myself or any of my testers. Removing the Classic Inventory files from the game folder fixes the save issues.
__________________
What was it you said? Disrespect is the route to carelessness?
Tombraider95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-07-21, 09:11   #414
Die Basis
Historian
 
Die Basis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Germany, Cologne
Posts: 338
Default

Hi,

How can I customize the color of the amount of flares shown in Inventory?

There are so many CINV_ Commands, it's hard to figure out which one is for customizing this sort of text. (Amount of Medipacks etc.)

__________________
TE - the place to unleash your creativity.
Die Basis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-07-21, 09:30   #415
LoreRaider
Archaeologist
 
LoreRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,572
Default

^it's probably cust_cinv_item_quantity
__________________
"Everybody lies, no exceptions."
LoreRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-07-21, 10:22   #416
Die Basis
Historian
 
Die Basis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Germany, Cologne
Posts: 338
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LoreRaider View Post
^it's probably cust_cinv_item_quantity
Thanks for your tip, but it seems as if this command is used for the quantity of the item itself.

I just want to change the color of the amount.
__________________
TE - the place to unleash your creativity.
Die Basis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-07-21, 10:31   #417
LoreRaider
Archaeologist
 
LoreRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,572
Default

^oh sorry I thought you meant the quantity
Then you have to use cust_cinv_text
__________________
"Everybody lies, no exceptions."
LoreRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-07-21, 13:27   #418
Die Basis
Historian
 
Die Basis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Germany, Cologne
Posts: 338
Default

o.k. thanks, will have a look at it.
__________________
TE - the place to unleash your creativity.
Die Basis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-07-21, 19:03   #419
Axell
Historian
 
Axell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 300
Question

Hello!

I'm struggling with the CUST_CINV_ITEM_QUANTITY. I'm getting the counter to work, but for some reason, my original flipeffect to decrease the pickup by 1 once a combo has been made is being ignored. The objects stay in Lara's inventory, without being decreased by 1 once she executes the combo.

Quote:
Customize= CUST_CINV_ITEM_QUANTITY, CINV_ITEM_PICKUP1, 1, 10, 1, CINV_FALSE, IGNORE, 10, 11
Quote:
TriggerGroup= 10, $2000, 271, $2 ; copy GBA3 to CurrentValue
TriggerGroup= 11, $2000, 272, $2 ; copy CurrentValue to GBA3
Not sure how else to get the game to count the amount in the inventory because that part is working, it's just that it doesn't reset the count when the item is used.

Not sure what I'm doing wrong here.


----------

EDIT:

Just to add another thing I'm having issues with:

I'm struggling to get the examine text to be a smaller size. I've followed the reference in NG Centre, but when I implement the FT_SIZE_HALF_HEIGHT + FT_SIZE_HALF_WIDTH into the function, the examine text disappears. Does anyone know why this happens?

Quote:
Customize= CUST_CINV_TEXT, CINV_TXT_EXAMINE_3, IGNORE, IGNORE, FT_SIZE_HALF_WIDTH + FT_SIZE_HALF_HEIGHT, CL_WHITE, CINV_TXT_ALIGN_CENTER, IGNORE, CINV_TRUE
EDIT 2:

Fixed the issue with the text display, but I’ve yet to find a solution for the quantity issue. Has anyone encountered these issues before?

EDIT 3:

I managed to fix the quantity issue after I figured out that you need a separate GBA variable for each item, and that the minimum quantity needed to be set to 0.

Last edited by Axell; 28-07-21 at 22:53.
Axell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-07-21, 06:34   #420
Tombraider95
Tomb Raider
 
Tombraider95's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 10,925
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tombraider95 View Post
Not sure if this has been brought up before, but some players in my game get an issue with the Classic Inventory where if they save the game, the game will immediately load. This causes issues such as the background audio being removed or even messing up triggers which causes softlocks. Do we know why this happens, and why only to some players? It never happened to myself or any of my testers. Removing the Classic Inventory files from the game folder fixes the save issues.
Okay I figured out this issue is caused by using a controller. Not sure how it causes the issue, but it explains why only some players have the issue, and it's mostly Twitch Streamers who don't use PC controls.
__________________
What was it you said? Disrespect is the route to carelessness?
Tombraider95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 16:36.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.