www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Tomb Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 22-01-21, 05:14   #3641
HaniHeger
Historian
 
HaniHeger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Brazil
Posts: 314
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LeelooBastet View Post
But in Blender, when i toggle Backface culling, the wrong faces are hidden (the interior of the room that i have to edit...)
I had this problem too, I wanted to look at the room only from inside and not outside, but the normals are localized outside the room (in blue if I remember correctly), so you need to invert the normals of the object(the room in this case)

Edit: when you turn on face orientation, whatever is in red is what is not supposed to be turned to you/the camera, but yes what is in blue.
So you need to fix this, blender automatically can do it for you, but in this case it doesn't know that your vision comes from inside the object and not the expected: outside.
To mess with all of that go edit-mode>mesh>normals, there are many options, flip should do it, just don't forget (like I did) to select the whole object.
__________________
Anyone's Capable Of Great Good And Great Evil.

Last edited by HaniHeger; 22-01-21 at 05:23.
HaniHeger is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 22-01-21, 10:37   #3642
not again!
Explorer
 
not again!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 947
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LeelooBastet View Post

I guess the blue lines are part of the collision info...
The blue lines indicate that the edges are marked as sharp; if the lines bother you, then you can exclude them from being displayed in the Viewport Overlays menu (I would not remove them all-together, sharp edges improve the lighting in game a lot imo)
not again! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-01-21, 00:55   #3643
LeelooBastet
Historian
 
LeelooBastet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: France
Posts: 451
Default

So i dont need to invert faces in TE when exporting a room ?
LeelooBastet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-01-21, 01:57   #3644
AkyV
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 4,233
Default

What is the difference between:

- Grid wall in 3 / Grid wall in 3 (squares), and
- Grid wall in 5 / Grid wall in 5 (squares)?
AkyV is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 24-01-21, 03:03   #3645
Richard_trle
Explorer
 
Richard_trle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Brazil
Posts: 603
Default



Grid 3 vs Grid 5

they are basically a way to change wall tiles

The square version only produce squared tiles, while the other produces irregular tiles


Last edited by Richard_trle; 24-01-21 at 03:04.
Richard_trle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-01-21, 11:19   #3646
AkyV
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 4,233
Default

Oh, thanks, now I get it. I mean, previously I tested it only in a blocky room, so I could not see the difference.
So "squares" makes horizontal section borders even if the floor/ceiling is tilted at that wall, but the other one adjusts the borders to those angles.
AkyV is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 26-01-21, 22:51   #3647
AkyV
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 4,233
Default

It is not clear for me that what is the purpose of "selection indicator" arrows in texture panel.
And can I change the red/yellow triangles for irregular tile selection without the shape automatically swapping back to square shape? (EDIT: Yes, I can, I have found the tool.)

Last edited by AkyV; 31-01-21 at 12:51.
AkyV is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-21, 12:50   #3648
AkyV
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 4,233
Default

Texture Tool Palette:
- What does "Fix coordinates" do?
- And a tiny typo on pop-up message: "Group textuing".
AkyV is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-21, 13:43   #3649
Axell
Student
 
Axell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 240
Default

Could someone help me with some texture issues I'm having? I'm trying to texture a wall that has grid lines on an angle. When I place the texture on the wall, it gets stretched, and looks messy. I'm using a combination of 128 and 64 pixel textures.

Any help would be much appreciated!

Tomb Editor:





TRNG:


Axell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-21, 13:52   #3650
LoreRaider
Archaeologist
 
LoreRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,417
Default

^in such cases you just have to untick this
__________________
"Everybody lies, no exceptions."
LoreRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 23:09.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.