www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Next Generation Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-09-20, 23:02   #14481
LoreRaider
Archaeologist
 
LoreRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,311
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by OverRaider View Post
Using ADDEFFECT= command with ADD_FLAME constant. All working fine but can't seem to find how to make the flame emmit light. Like for example flame emitter, torch, or any other flame/fire. These emmit the light however a flame from ADDEFFECT command does not. Does anybody know how to make it work?
I'd use an ADD_LIGHT_FLAT for that

Is there a way to change level name on the same level entry?
For example, if I want to change "TR - Caves" into "TR - Ruins", can I do that on the same [Level] entry or do I have to add a new level entry linked to the same .tr4 file?
__________________
"Everybody lies, no exceptions."
LoreRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-20, 08:25   #14482
OverRaider
Student
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 220
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LoreRaider View Post
I'd use an ADD_LIGHT_FLAT for that
I tried that but this only affects the enviromental lighting, it doesn't affect the moveable objects... But of course, if nothing else, then I must stick to this "solution". (I am using Swinging Flames trap from TR3 The Lost City of Tinnos)
OverRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-20, 09:34   #14483
TokyoSU
Explorer
 
TokyoSU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: France, Caen
Posts: 598
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LoreRaider View Post
Is there a way to change level name on the same level entry?
For example, if I want to change "TR - Caves" into "TR - Ruins", can I do that on the same [Level] entry or do I have to add a new level entry linked to the same .tr4 file?
do you mean 2 level with same name ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by OverRaider View Post
I tried that but this only affects the enviromental lighting, it doesn't affect the moveable objects... But of course, if nothing else, then I must stick to this "solution". (I am using Swinging Flames trap from TR3 The Lost City of Tinnos)
this object use a dynamic light that are "hardcoded", hmm you can search if another flag (ADD_LIGHT) exist ?
__________________
"Life is Dream, just a dream"

Last edited by TokyoSU; 11-09-20 at 09:36.
TokyoSU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 14:44   #14484
OverRaider
Student
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 220
Default

I have 2 more questions:

1. Any possibility to check for a condition that enemy causes damage or hits lara?

2. any possibility to set up that any enemy can poison lara upon hitting?
OverRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 19:30   #14485
AkyV
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 4,055
Default

I suppose it can be done under clear circumstances, eg. if the enemy is the only attacker, then you can simply check Lara's HP's or poison status if they change or not. On the other hand it doesn't work if other things can also hurt her at the same time: other enemies, traps, hard falls etc.
I.e. you cannot check if a specified hit comes from which specified source.
AkyV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 19:57   #14486
OverRaider
Student
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 220
Default

Thanks but that would be much of a hassle of workarounds and still anything could happen during fight... and we don't know if the player kills the enemy or ignores him and runs away, therefore disabling the global trigger for this condition would be irrelevant.

On the other hand, not long ago you mentioned something about accepting plugin requests therefore, I would kindly suggest few of my own ideas , if you like, that is.

So here's the list of them:

1. make the troop to be able attack first whenever i wish with a trigger
2. make possibility of baddy and baddy_2 enemies not to follow uzi clips and small medipacks
3. create a condition to check that particular enemy does damage to lara
4. make a possibility to make any enemy poisonous
5. disable earthquake effect off of squishy_block2

Last edited by OverRaider; Yesterday at 20:00.
OverRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 23:30.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.