www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Next Generation Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-09-20, 17:18   #1
TRSMART
Student
 
TRSMART's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Belgium
Posts: 130
Default What am I doing wrong?

The situation is as follows:

I trigger the boss the moment Lara pulls the chain(pulley) then I trigger my TG7 & GT2 within tombedit.

this is the code:

;-- BATTLE START --

TriggerGroup=7, TGROUP_SINGLE_SHOT + $2000,129,$015E,> ;play looped fightmusic

GlobalTrigger=2, FGT_SINGLE_SHOT, GT_CONDITION_GROUP, IGNORE, 5, 6, IGNORE
TriggerGroup=5, $9000,249,$000E, $2000,130,$0001 ;stop looped fightmusic & check status of enemy, if dead play tg 6
TriggerGroup=6, $5000,354,$002D, $2000,129,$0037 ;play camera sequence & audio 055


However I don't see anything happening after i kill the boss, and if I'm not mistaken i did write that in the GT2...
__________________
iT WORKS!!!

Last edited by TRSMART; 09-09-20 at 17:24.
TRSMART is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-20, 17:45   #2
LoreRaider
Archaeologist
 
LoreRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,311
Default

That death condition trigger barely works, so what I suggest you is to use GT_ENEMY_KILLED, it will basically activate your TG once the enemy is dead
You need to set on "Parameter" field the ID of your enemy and looking at your script, I think your boss ID is 249, so it will be:

Quote:
GlobalTrigger=2, FGT_SINGLE_SHOT, GT_ENEMY_KILLED, 249, -1, 6, -1
P.S. "-1" means IGNORE, it's faster to type imo
__________________
"Everybody lies, no exceptions."
LoreRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-20, 18:51   #3
TRSMART
Student
 
TRSMART's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Belgium
Posts: 130
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LoreRaider View Post
That death condition trigger barely works, so what I suggest you is to use GT_ENEMY_KILLED, it will basically activate your TG once the enemy is dead
You need to set on "Parameter" field the ID of your enemy and looking at your script, I think your boss ID is 249, so it will be:
P.S. "-1" means IGNORE, it's faster to type imo
Thanks a lot for this information, but it still won't work, its probably on my side, I kill the boss and then nothing happens...
This is my code now (with your fix)

;-- BATTLE START --

TriggerGroup=7, TGROUP_SINGLE_SHOT + $2000,129,$015E,> ;play looped fightmusic
$5000,249,$0033,> ;show enemy
$2000,109,$0201,> ;enable GT2

GlobalTrigger=2, FGT_SINGLE_SHOT, GT_ENEMY_KILLED, 249, -1, 6, -1
TriggerGroup=6, $2000,130,$0001, $5000,354,$002D, $2000,129,$0037 ;play camera sequence & audio 055
__________________
iT WORKS!!!
TRSMART is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-20, 19:02   #4
LoreRaider
Archaeologist
 
LoreRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,311
Default

I don't understand why you're using those "show enemy" and "enable GT2" triggers
To trigger an enemy, you use Action 43 (search for A43 on the trigger panel)
About the GlobalTrigger it's already enabled by default so there's no need for that second trigger, unless you want it disabled first, but that needs FGT_DISABLED flag
__________________
"Everybody lies, no exceptions."
LoreRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-20, 19:54   #5
TRSMART
Student
 
TRSMART's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Belgium
Posts: 130
Default

Ok got it working now, hmm strange I tested with an enemy from Core Design (baddy2) and all working fine, the enemy i downloaded doesn't seem to register in game that it died...

Maybe some state ID fixing required
__________________
iT WORKS!!!
TRSMART is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-20, 21:06   #6
TRSMART
Student
 
TRSMART's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Belgium
Posts: 130
Default

Is it possible to make enemies do more damage to Lara or take more hits?
__________________
iT WORKS!!!

Last edited by TRSMART; 09-09-20 at 21:17.
TRSMART is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-20, 22:04   #7
TokyoSU
Explorer
 
TokyoSU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: France, Caen
Posts: 598
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TRSMART View Post
Is it possible to make enemies do more damage to Lara or take more hits?
Use the "Enemy=" command
Also check if the boss id is right and you dont take a slot from a old TR and added it in a TR4 slot :x
__________________
"Life is Dream, just a dream"
TokyoSU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-20, 22:32   #8
SrDanielPonces
Relic Hunter
 
SrDanielPonces's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Portugal
Posts: 9,347
Default

honestly many TRNG conditions are broken, it is what it is ...
SrDanielPonces is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-20, 22:43   #9
klona
Golden
 
klona's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 11,240
Default

Maybe I missed this info somewhere but which slot is the boss in?
Make sure the death animation of that boss has the "0- Die" flag in its death animation.
__________________
Team GOLD: Give Our Lara Duals
klona is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-20, 03:43   #10
TRSMART
Student
 
TRSMART's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Belgium
Posts: 130
Default

Got it all fixed now! Enemy i was using had no death animation assigned, had to redo the whole state changes, luckily I had some examples from Core Design’s programmers.

Thanks for the advice and help peepz!
__________________
iT WORKS!!!
TRSMART is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 04:10.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.