www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Next Generation Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 16-02-20, 20:33   #261
JMN
Explorer
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 611
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dcw123 View Post
Noticed music and certain sound effects (flare plugin flipeffects) continue to play when in the inventory.

Is there a way to silence ALL music etc except for the menu sounds (like TR1-3)
You can change the background audio in the Image= command. Setting a non-existing track number should mute the background audio at least.

----------

In case anyone is interested in testing it out, the dev build adds the classic counting style.



Note: The dev build also adds the following customize fields. Please update your script where applicable.

Code:
CUST_CINV_COMPASS:
	RealisticNorth

CUST_CINV_COMBO:
	Enabled
	
CUST_CINV_DISPLAY:
	AlwaysShowAmmo
	
CUST_CINV_HEALTH:
	AirPoints
	
CUST_CINV_ITEM_QUANTITY:
	PickupQuantity
	
CUST_CINV_AMMO:
	WeaponPickupQuantity
	
CUST_CINV_TEXT:
	TemplateStringIndex
JMN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-02-20, 14:00   #262
dcw123
Relic Hunter
 
dcw123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: England, UK Gender:Male
Posts: 7,065
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JMN View Post
You can change the background audio in the Image= command. Setting a non-existing track number should mute the background audio at least.

----------

In case anyone is interested in testing it out, the dev build adds the classic counting style.

[img]http://i.imgur.com/zC5xShEl.png[img]

Note: The dev build also adds the following customize fields. Please update your script where applicable.

Code:
CUST_CINV_COMPASS:
	RealisticNorth

CUST_CINV_COMBO:
	Enabled
	
CUST_CINV_DISPLAY:
	AlwaysShowAmmo
	
CUST_CINV_HEALTH:
	AirPoints
	
CUST_CINV_ITEM_QUANTITY:
	PickupQuantity
	
CUST_CINV_AMMO:
	WeaponPickupQuantity
	
CUST_CINV_TEXT:
	TemplateStringIndex
This is awesome!! Need to test this dev build.
I just hope it doesn't break any existing scripts etc that I have - I've got it so fine tuned right now I'd be gutted if it broke.

As for the audio change in inventory it wouldn't work for some reason. I even tried a random tr4 track number and it didn't change a thing..
Myabe I can get it to work some other way?

Last edited by AkyV; 24-02-20 at 14:59. Reason: Mod. edit: image quote is removed.
dcw123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-02-20, 17:23   #263
JMN
Explorer
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 611
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dcw123 View Post
As for the audio change in inventory it wouldn't work for some reason. I even tried a random tr4 track number and it didn't change a thing..
Myabe I can get it to work some other way?
Make sure you're adding the IF_PLAY_AUDIO_TRACK flag to the Image command, e.g.

Image= 1, 1, IF_PLAY_AUDIO_TRACK, IGNORE, 200, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE

Quote:
Originally Posted by dcw123 View Post
This is awesome!! Need to test this dev build.
I just hope it doesn't break any existing scripts etc that I have - I've got it so fine tuned right now I'd be gutted if it broke.
Your scripts will break if you're using any of the above mentioned customize commands.

Easy fix though, just add IGNORE in place of the new fields.

And of course, make backups first!
JMN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-02-20, 22:48   #264
TR-Freak
Professor
 
TR-Freak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 4,731
Default

Is it possible that the Passport has only two options instead of three? i want to disable saving with the passport
__________________
"Your perception of good timing is...bad!"

Last edited by TR-Freak; 01-03-20 at 06:53.
TR-Freak is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-20, 08:59   #265
JMN
Explorer
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 611
Default

^ IIRC it's fixed at three pages. You can disable the save action but you'll still be able to turn the page. It will just be blank.

Maybe you can replace saving with some other action?
JMN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-20, 10:58   #266
TR-Freak
Professor
 
TR-Freak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 4,731
Default

There seesm to be a bug.
CINV_ITEM_ACTIO_OPTIONS doesnt work with the Passport
__________________
"Your perception of good timing is...bad!"
TR-Freak is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-20, 11:51   #267
JMN
Explorer
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 611
Default

Not a bug, just not properly documented. Passport only supports load, save, exit to title and custom actions. Custom can be used to open a diary for example.

When I have a chance I'll try adding support for more actions and allowing fewer than three pages.
JMN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-20, 19:53   #268
TR-Freak
Professor
 
TR-Freak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 4,731
Default

How do Custom Actions work? They aren't documented either.
__________________
"Your perception of good timing is...bad!"
TR-Freak is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-20, 21:01   #269
SrDanielPonces
Relic Hunter
 
SrDanielPonces's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Portugal
Posts: 8,930
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TR-Freak View Post
How do Custom Actions work? They aren't documented either.
what do you want to do?
SrDanielPonces is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-20, 18:23   #270
JMN
Explorer
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 611
Default

@TR-Freak: CUST_CINV_ITEM_ACTION has a ActionTriggerGroupId field. Do whatever you want in there.
JMN is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 23:30.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.