www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-02-16, 18:27   #14651
MBog
Archaeologist
 
MBog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Romania
Posts: 2,010
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SrDanielPonces View Post
I can't find the statics of my wad on strpix...

I'm using rev18h...
I have the same problem... But I have 2 versions and for the statics I use the older one... ( I ve just realised that this post is not helpful at all... Oh well )
__________________
I will become game director at TR .
MBog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-16, 18:30   #14652
SrDanielPonces
Relic Hunter
 
SrDanielPonces's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Portugal
Posts: 8,928
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MBog View Post
( I ve just realised that this post is not helpful at all... Oh well )
nono, not at all. at least I know I'm not crazy

Ugh, I REALLY need to change a static textures, and I can't find it :c I also don't have any older version of strpix.

There must be an option to show statics...

Last edited by SrDanielPonces; 10-02-16 at 18:32.
SrDanielPonces is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-16, 18:30   #14653
Raider99
Professor
 
Raider99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Serbia
Posts: 4,750
Default

You mean, can't find static objects in Strpix Rev 18h?
If that's what you need, it's on the left, under "Boundary Data".

Last edited by Raider99; 10-02-16 at 18:32.
Raider99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-16, 18:32   #14654
SrDanielPonces
Relic Hunter
 
SrDanielPonces's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Portugal
Posts: 8,928
Default

ooooooh

Thank you so much!
SrDanielPonces is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-16, 18:43   #14655
MBog
Archaeologist
 
MBog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Romania
Posts: 2,010
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Raider99 View Post
You mean, can't find static objects in Strpix Rev 18h?
If that's what you need, it's on the left, under "Boundary Data".
WHAT? What is that even supposed to mean? (Boundary.... Isn t that a bee thing? ) Don t know THAT much of English
Thank you very much! hi5
__________________
I will become game director at TR .
MBog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-02-16, 19:39   #14656
SrDanielPonces
Relic Hunter
 
SrDanielPonces's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Portugal
Posts: 8,928
Default

Guys, does someone know why sometimes my Lara is very slow to grab ledges and take out her weapons? I click on the keyboard button, but she takes some time to respond - it's very annoying and it is making my gameplay harder, because there's a ledge 1 block ahead of Lara, and she can't gab it because she takes a while to respond. She just beats on the wall and falls down.
SrDanielPonces is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-02-16, 19:56   #14657
Uzi master
Relic Hunter
 
Uzi master's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 6,603
Default

Certain actions cause that, I can't remember exactly which ones though. Basically Lara's hands are considered in use when they aren't, and you must stand still for a few seconds and draw weapons or some similar actions in order to regain regular control.
Uzi master is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-02-16, 20:26   #14658
Krystian
Explorer
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 907
Default

This is usually an issue of the Command 3 animation command not assigned in animations where it should be. Off the top of my head I can think of the polerope animations, when you jump off or let go of the polerope, but there are a few others. A way to solve this would be to inspect all animations after which lara is directly in a jumping or falling state and assigning the Command 3 if it's missing.
Krystian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-02-16, 20:30   #14659
SrDanielPonces
Relic Hunter
 
SrDanielPonces's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Portugal
Posts: 8,928
Default

^

This happens right in the start of the level - and there's no ladders, poles or ropes.
SrDanielPonces is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-02-16, 23:25   #14660
AODfan
Archaeologist
 
AODfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,503
Default

You probably deleted the state id's to animation 248 and 249 from the forward jump animation (77)
AODfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 00:08.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.