www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-02-20, 10:42   #19701
AkyV
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 3,906
Default

A fake enemy in an Animating slot in the same position ("frozen", shown in the proper Animation/Frame). It can be made removed/fully transparent/collision-free with a flipeffect in the moment of the spawning.
AkyV is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-20, 13:05   #19702
MBog
Archaeologist
 
MBog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Romania
Posts: 2,010
Default

Thank you. That s how I ended up doing it, but I thought there was a better approach XD
__________________
I will become game director at TR .
MBog is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 29-02-20, 08:21   #19703
TR-Freak
Professor
 
TR-Freak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 4,731
Default

Does the Baboon slot cause damage?
The baboon attacks lara, but it doesnt do any damage.
__________________
"Your perception of good timing is...bad!"
TR-Freak is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 29-02-20, 10:37   #19704
AkyV
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 3,906
Default

Hmm. NG Center says Baboon Nortmal has attack damage (Damage Enemy List), but as far as I know, only Baboon Inv and Silent can attack, Baboon Normal is harmless - though, also killable. And all of them die with that flash, and all of them are re-spawnable.
And also there is that special switch setup for Baboon Normal.
AkyV is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-20, 13:10   #19705
TR-Freak
Professor
 
TR-Freak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 4,731
Default

I have the following setup (order how it is while playing):
----
Switch for Switch
Trigger for Door
----
Antitrigger for Door
----
Pickup for Key
Trigger for Door
----

For some reason, the Door does not open when I pickup the Key, even though the Key has 64 in OCB.
The door opens when I remove Switch for Switch.
__________________
"Your perception of good timing is...bad!"
TR-Freak is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-20, 14:06   #19706
Kevin
Explorer
 
Kevin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 615
Default

Does a normal trigger instead of pickup re-open the door? If so you can use a rollingball or something fancy with trng to open it again, I guess.

Never had this setup before but it reminds me of the issue where you have to use a switch twice to open a door that closed with a timer before. This engine is weird sometimes.
Kevin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-20, 14:27   #19707
SSJ6Wolf
Archaeologist
 
SSJ6Wolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Connecticut, US
Posts: 1,392
Default

Yes, a switch trigger on a door is different from a regular one and the two don’t play together nicely. If you have trng you could try using an action trigger to open the door.
SSJ6Wolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-20, 16:39   #19708
TR-Freak
Professor
 
TR-Freak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 4,731
Default

Yeah, Rollingball did the trick. thanks
__________________
"Your perception of good timing is...bad!"
TR-Freak is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-20, 18:21   #19709
Kevin
Explorer
 
Kevin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 615
Default

Good, old rollingball saves the day once again.
I wonder if Core ever used this trick in their games or if they even knew about it.
Kevin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-20, 08:06   #19710
TR-Freak
Professor
 
TR-Freak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 4,731
Default

Do Flybys allow tracking other moveables than Lara?


I know that "Track laras Position" tracks Lara.
"Track Entity Position" is "Unused" according to official Manual, but the Camera seems to point to something else than Lara and the Position it tracks changes when "Timer" changes.

I assume it tracks the object with the ID you put into timer, but it doesnt seem to match the (Tomb Editor's) moveable ID.

Edit:
Here's a video of three flybys with different Timers.
The flyby points to three different positions:
https://streamable.com/k1v4p

Edit2:

aha!
I made a quick test with NGLE.
It does indeed track different objects.
But it seems to take the id of the object relative to the room. I.e. if you place two objects into a room and put "1" into the timer it will track the second item.

Here's a video of the quick test.
https://streamable.com/hravs
I deleted all items in the first room and then put the Baddy and then Lara.
Timer 0 tracks the Baddy, Timer 1 tracks Lara.
__________________
"Your perception of good timing is...bad!"

Last edited by TR-Freak; 08-03-20 at 08:32.
TR-Freak is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 11:08.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.