www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Next Generation Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 13-02-10, 18:47   #1011
AgentXP
Professor
 
AgentXP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: At the computer
Posts: 2,548
Default

Ok, Iíve changed the script so it only includes the line Equipment= flare_item, 12. The new flare effects still arenít working though, so I havenít a clue whatís wrong. (I think the editor simply enjoys being a pain )

Anyway, big thanks to Titak, and deskj for trying to help
AgentXP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-02-10, 19:10   #1012
igor32
Explorer
 
igor32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 814
Default

Strange.. the script is working with me... try changing the colors... yours looks similar to the original...

http://i48.************/v2xzqq.jpg
igor32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-02-10, 19:20   #1013
AgentXP
Professor
 
AgentXP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: At the computer
Posts: 2,548
Default

Iíve tried it with different colours, different effects, and even in different levels, just in case the current level Iím working on is corrupted in some way. Nothing seems to work.

Thanks for the suggestion though
AgentXP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-02-10, 19:56   #1014
igor32
Explorer
 
igor32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 814
Wink

Try deleting the script and english.dat in the main folder of your exe, NOT in the script folder... Check if it is as read only...
igor32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-02-10, 19:59   #1015
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 32,427
Default

Are you absolutely sure you have updated to the latest version?
You need version 1.2.1.9 or higher.
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-02-10, 02:14   #1016
Danielinhoni
Historian
 
Danielinhoni's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Somewhere in the world ... (Spain)
Posts: 312
Default

Hi everyone
I just wanted to know something (That requires scripting)
I made new moves, like rolling, and if you press "crouch" after, you make a spin (Or whatever is it called) or if you press "jump" you make a forward sommersault.

Everything is worling perfectly , but i want to know something : How do i modify the height of the forward sommersault ?

It's a new anim slot, and it has the same StateID and all that stuff (Except the "NExtFrame" and sounds) that in the second jump animation. So, i just want to know what do i have to modify to make her go farer
__________________
♫ Always look on the bright side of life~♫
Danielinhoni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-02-10, 09:27   #1017
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 32,427
Default

You should be able to make her jump further by adding (higher) speed to the animation in Animation Editor.

I don't know about higher.
It seems that the animations in which she jumps up there's a vertical speed assigned to it. But since you can't assign vertical speed in Animation Editor (putting a number in the Speed box only makes her go forward) I'm inclined to think the vertical speed is something hardcoded to either the slot the animation is in or the StateID it has.

I don't know if my assumption is correct... I'm not really into this tech stuff...
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-02-10, 14:15   #1018
AgentXP
Professor
 
AgentXP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: At the computer
Posts: 2,548
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Titak View Post
Are you absolutely sure you have updated to the latest version?
You need version 1.2.1.9 or higher.
Iíve just spent well over an hour reinstalling the level editor and all the updates, just in case my previous version had bugs. The strange thing is, with both versions, I get this error message when I start NGCentre:



In both cases, Iíve defiantly installed the full MK1 installer from skribblerz.com.

Iím guessing this error message could hint at a possible reason for the flares not working though. Is there anywhere else I can download MK1? (The Official website of the Next Generation Tools only seems to have MK2)
AgentXP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-02-10, 14:19   #1019
Danielinhoni
Historian
 
Danielinhoni's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Somewhere in the world ... (Spain)
Posts: 312
Default

That's not important, if you press ok, you can continue normally
It's just because you have icons in the NG_Center that run programs in "Tools" folder

Ok, so it's not working, due to a problem that doesn't let you attribue Speed to a jumping StateID animation
I wonder how do i modify it...
__________________
♫ Always look on the bright side of life~♫
Danielinhoni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-02-10, 14:22   #1020
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 32,427
Default

You can assign speed, but it will only be forward speed as far as I know.
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 06:54.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.