www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Next Generation Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 14-12-08, 09:04   #121
KurtisandLara
Gold-
 
KurtisandLara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Nebraska, USA
Posts: 5,090
Default

How do i install an outfit i downloaded for lara? I downloaded the archaelogist outfit from Here. If theres a tutorial can someone post a link to the tutorial .
__________________
Pull the lever kronk!

Last edited by KurtisandLara; 14-12-08 at 22:05.
KurtisandLara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-12-08, 00:26   #122
sapper
Archaeologist
 
sapper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,626
Default

^^ I think there's a tute on trsearch. Open the wad you are using for your game on the left of wadmerger. Open the wad with the downloaded outfit on the right of wadmerger. Select Lara_Skin in the right and copy. Repeat for Lara_joints, lara_scream, hair, and weapons or double click on the wad name on the right and copy the lot across in one go.

I got the meshswap working properly using MrNiceGuy's New Era Lara, i.e. the 10 vert knee & elbow joints and not the 15 vert joints in the standard trle Lara.

Note the meshswap flipeffect can be buggy. I used a wad I was previously experimenting with to meshswap Lara normally so had meshswap1 and meshswap3 slots in it. I had a baddy in meshswap1 and triggered the meshswap multiple times and sometimes Lara swapped with the baddy meshes.

Note for a permanent meshswap, NGLE has a "Copy Lara's meshes from slot" flipeffect.

Last edited by sapper; 24-04-09 at 02:03.
sapper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-12-08, 04:29   #123
KurtisandLara
Gold-
 
KurtisandLara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Nebraska, USA
Posts: 5,090
Default

OK thank you very much
__________________
Pull the lever kronk!
KurtisandLara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-12-08, 19:18   #124
Wayne_Scales
Explorer
 
Wayne_Scales's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Ireland
Posts: 940
Default

I can't get the new projects to work for ngle, i built the scripts, coverted the levels and added the objects.h to the trle folder when played the levels crash. Have no idea why?

Any help on how to get this to work appreciated

Wayne
__________________
Bombing for peace is like riding for virginity.
Wayne_Scales is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-12-08, 19:47   #125
Raymond
Archaeologist
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,689
Default

Just check really, if you have updated everything and then it works! Canīt say anything else or you must give an absolutely exact description, what you have done.
Raymond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-12-08, 20:55   #126
Wayne_Scales
Explorer
 
Wayne_Scales's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Ireland
Posts: 940
Default

Hi Raymond, just a quick question

Did you use your root trle folder to set it up or did you create you own folder with all the depending files?
__________________
Bombing for peace is like riding for virginity.
Wayne_Scales is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-12-08, 18:18   #127
badboy70
Relic Hunter
 
badboy70's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Belgium, Bruges
Posts: 6,658
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by badboy70 View Post
If I run NG_center it creates the script but the game crashes

If I use the old method I add the line
FMV=1,0

I make a folder called"store" and place "fmv1.wmv" in it
Then in NGLE I place a FMV trigger, I select FMV001 and in the Timer I leave the "1" be since I don't know what it's supposed to do. I place it and when I run the game ( old way script ) I run over the trigger and nothing happens.

Same goes for the draw distance, it has no effect in the script at all.
However, I can trigger sounds in NGLE perfectly
^Sorry, but I really need this fixed

I have the latest NG Center and Scripter. I add the line Fmv = 1,0 to the script ( in the catacombs section, since that's the slot I'm using), press save and then build. A black box shows and some white text scrolls by and then it goes away with a "thud" sound. I run NGTomb4.exe and select the catacombs level, then the screen turns black and it crashes.

Here's the Last_crash report.

Code:
Version=1.1.9.7
CRS=Disabled
Last diagnostic mexage:ERROR : %s
Last directX error: One or more of the parameters passed to the method are incorrect. 
DIRECTX_STACK:
ESP=0x20FFE18
STACK_TRACE:
    0x1005AA10
    0x48F8AE
    0x471D79
    0x471EDB
    0x45E80A
    0x451836
    0x451B16
    0x100312B1
    0x10031320
    0x45126D
    0x45EC82
    0x475155
    0x49E67C
    0x49DF08
    0x49E61D
END_STACK_TRACE

START_P1:100145A7
END_P1:1003DB6A
START_P2:10048107
END_P2:1005ED41
START_P3:10064877
END_P3:1008E1E1
START_P4:100055A7
END_P4:1000D16B
CRASH REASON: EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION
    The thread tried to read from or write to a virtual address for which it does not have the appropriate access.
EXTRA_INFO: VIOLATION ON READ AT OFFSET 0x45CB
RECOVERABLE : YES
CRASH OFFSET: 0x44EDA4
REGISTERS:
    EAX=753CA0
    EBX=8
    ECX=5B2D31CC
    EDX=83B812
    ESI=2151740
    EDI=45CB
    EBP=20FFEB8
    EIP=44EDA4
    ESP=20FFE78
DYNAMIC POINTER LIST:
------------------------------------------
00000000:Camera_Room
00000028:Camera_TargetRoom
0012FF4C:BaseSalvaStack1
060CFFB4:BaseSalvaStack2
01FFFFB0:BaseSalvaStack3
------------------------------------------
        MEMORY USAGE
------------------------------------------
VetNemiciPunta           memory <EMPTY: never used>
StructEnemyArray         memory <EMPTY: never used>
ZonaFXBulbNemici         memory <EMPTY: never used>
VettorePerFogBulb        memory <EMPTY: never used>
ZonaDynamicLights        memory <EMPTY: never used>
ZonaSceneMemory          memory is full at 9.93 (Used 0x2A3D4 bytes)
VetEditObjects           memory is full at 22.02 (Used 0x5C8 bytes)
Mex_savegame_Argd        memory is full at 3.13 (Used 0x8 bytes)
ZonaParticelle           memory <EMPTY: never used>
ZonaGameStruttureMesh    memory is full at 12.64 (Used 0x795D4 bytes)
ZonaPuntatoriGameStruttureMesh memory is full at 2.08 (Used 0x1FF4 bytes)
ZonaFogBulbs             memory <EMPTY: never used>
VetByteFlyCamera         memory <EMPTY: never used>
VetFlyCameraByteAltro    memory <EMPTY: never used>
Zona5Corde               memory <EMPTY: never used>
ZonaDebris               memory <EMPTY: never used>
ZonaItemInStanza         memory <EMPTY: never used>
WARNING: [ZonaUsataPerFireSpark] memory is full at 99.50(Used 0x74 bytes)
ZonaUsataPerFireSpark    memory is full at 99.50 (Used 0x31C bytes)
ZonaDiSmokeSpark         memory <EMPTY: never used>
ZonaRecordGunShell       memory <EMPTY: never used>
ZonaQuattroSample        memory <EMPTY: never used>
RecordSpriteSangue       memory <EMPTY: never used>
RecordSpriteEsplosione   memory <EMPTY: never used>
ZonaTextureAnimate       memory <EMPTY: never used>
VettoreAttivaFlipMaps    memory <EMPTY: never used>
VettoreFlagFlipMaps      memory <EMPTY: never used>
SpritePerFuoco           memory <EMPTY: never used>
SaveGame_220_DatiMoveables memory <EMPTY: never used>
ZonaFlyCameras           memory is full at 0.35 (Used 0x48 bytes)
Ptr_MemBufferLivello     memory is full at 48.55 (Used 0x9429A0 bytes)


------------------------------------------
Lara:  x=84246  y=-533  z=78233  StateId=2  NextId=2  AnimNow=11  Room=0

Stack=0x20FFE78  pContesto=0x20FFBAC  pInfoEccezione=0x20FFB90
PRIMARY_STACK:
ESP=0x20FFE78
STACK_TRACE:
    0x450993
    0x10031214
    0x1005688F
    0x4A6FCC
    0x47E6B1
    0x451CAE
    0x100312B1
    0x10031320
    0x45126D
    0x45EC82
    0x475155
    0x49E67C
    0x49DF08
    0x49E61D
END_STACK_TRACE

SECONDARY_STACK:
ESP=0x12B12C
STACK_TRACE:
    0x450042
    0x450048
    0x450044
    0x43004F
    0x450042
    0x450044
    0x45004D
    0x410050
    0x480054
    0x470384
    0x470384
    0x470384
    0x470384
    0x470384
    0x470384
    0x470384
    0x470384
    0x470384
    0x470384
    0x4A6FE0
    0x48D323
    0x470384
    0x4A6FE0
    0x470384
    0x4A6FE0
    0x4A6FE0
    0x4A6FE0
    0x4A6FE0
    0x470384
    0x4A6FE0
    0x470384
    0x4A6FE0
    0x4A6FE0
    0x470384
    0x470384
    0x48CC6B
    0x470384
    0x48CACE
    0x49F26B
END_STACK_TRACE

OTHER_STACK:
ESP=0x60CB194
STACK_TRACE:
<CRASH DURING STACK TRACE>
END_STACK_TRACE
Edit : If I run the game using the normal script, it all works fine.
__________________
People go smashin' to this.

Last edited by badboy70; 17-12-08 at 18:21.
badboy70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-12-08, 20:28   #128
Raymond
Archaeologist
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,689
Default

The fmv file name must have following syntax:

"FMV" + [Number] + [Extension]
For example, following names are correct for fmv files:

fmv4.wmv
fmv1.mpg
fmv43.avi

Differently it should be wrong to use following names:
fmv04.wmv (there is a not meaningful "0" in front of "4")
fmv0.avi (number start from "1")
fmv41 (Missing extension)
fmv5.bik (".Bik" extension is not more supported
)


In script command "Fmv=" first number (NumberFmv) is number within the fmv file name.
For example working with file name "fmv3.wmv" you should write in script a command like: Fmv=3,0

Remarks:

(1) Remember to set the wished extension with command "FMV=" used in [PCExtensions] section. (This "Fmv=" command has same name but don't confuse you, it is a different script command)

(2) Really Fmv= command is not a new next generation command, it was present also in standard script.exe. Anyway only using TRNG engine you can really show FMVs in game.

(3) TRNG engine will look for fmv file in following sub-folders:
- Current folder (pratically the folder where is stored also trng engine, usually named "TRLE")
- Further folder named "FMVs" in current (trle) folder "trle\FMVs\... fmv files"
- Further folder named "Store" in current (trle) folder "trle\store\... fmv files

Have you done all of this? See also (2) as explanation, why it "works" (apparently) with the normal game.
Raymond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-12-08, 21:12   #129
Raymond
Archaeologist
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,689
Default

Tested it myself with an wmv-file and get a black screen with the sound for the video. There are also others with problems. So there may be some bugs ore some special demands on the video!?

edit: A test with a avi was successful. So avi-format may be the solution!

Last edited by Raymond; 17-12-08 at 22:31.
Raymond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-12-08, 02:00   #130
Angelina Jolie
Junior Member
 
Angelina Jolie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 846
Default

The only thing I am waiting for in order to switch to NGLE is the diagonal walls of Dxtre3D. Will that be released? I know you can get statics and stuff. But the real diagonal walls of dxtre3D, are they gonna be available on NGLE. Cause I use them in each room xD...
Angelina Jolie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 08:32.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.