www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Next Generation Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-01-15, 20:05   #371
Caesum
Tomb Raider
 
Caesum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Poland, Warsaw Gender: Male
Posts: 11,564
Default

I'm not sure if this can be considered a limitation, but it's surely something that has been bugging me and our community for a long time.

For some reason statics with movable lighting seem to react different than movables with movable lighting. What I mean is statics with movable lighting react only to ambience light, while movables with movable lighting react to all kinds of light present in the level.

Would it be possible to make static objects react to lighting the same way movable objects do? Like Lara object, enemies etc. This way we would have more complex lighting without the need to use meta2tr, that would be especially good for level builders who prefer not to use meta2tr or who are beginners in TRNG world.

Also I would like to remind the issue with diary/save/load menus not showing when anti-aliasing is enabled in 1.2.2.7. When I released my level-set lots of questions were asked about this issue, so it seems it's quite popular. It happens only in 1.2.2.7 version of TRNG.

Last edited by Caesum; 10-01-15 at 20:07.
Caesum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-15, 09:11   #372
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 32,443
Default

I like your suggestion, but I don't want it for all statics. We should still have the possibility to have statics with inner lighting.
As Teme9 already stated, things like lightrays depend on it.

So statics should only react to lighting as moveables do when they were imported as "moveable" in STRPix.
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-15, 09:29   #373
Caesum
Tomb Raider
 
Caesum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Poland, Warsaw Gender: Male
Posts: 11,564
Default

I don't remember saying anywhere that we should delete static lighting, Titak. I was talking about making movable lighting work exactly like for Lara/enemies.

Especially that dynamic lighting seem to be less fps demanding than static lighting. This would be an instant win-win for everyone who wanted to achieve graphics greatness while keeping nice fps.

EDIT: That reminds me. It would be fabulous if SOUND effect from room editor could use v130 slot sounds.

Last edited by Caesum; 11-01-15 at 09:36.
Caesum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-01-15, 14:26   #374
igor32
Explorer
 
igor32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 814
Default

I just got and wierd glitch while playing this level

http://www.trle.net/sc/levelfeatures.php?lid=2776

I cant acess the menu, pause, or even save game, it just crash

I've even tried replacing with the newest update, but kept happening
Code:
Version=1.2.2.7+
Date: 19 January 2015  (20:2:14)  Size=1765376 bytes
CRS=Disabled
Last diagnostic mexage:DXCreateSurface
Last directX error: 

MEMORY CODE MAPPING:
BASE    START   END      #ID PLUGIN
-----------------------------------------------------
10000000 10001000 10129000    0 Tomb_NextGeneration.dll
-----------------------------------------------------
REMAPPED MEMORY ZONES:
OLD_ADDR  NEW_ADDR  END_NEW_ADDR
--------------------------------
0080DE80  020701C0  02070240
0080DEA0  02071EF0  02071F70
00660998  02555D08  025563E8
00670B60  020700C0  02070110
00804740  021D0048  021D0C30
004BFD70  036B6020  0385F2A0
00533290  021D0E40  021D2880
004B09B4  02071C80  02071D80
008012E0  021D2A88  021ECA88
005C0678  03877020  04477020
00660B60  04489020  04549020
004AE590  021ED788  021F1788
0052A220  021F2508  021F4088
007FFE40  021ECC90  021ED490
00532C70  021F1990  021F1F90
007F7769  021F5BB8  021FD99D
007FE1E0  02071A00  02071A80
007FE100  020718F0  02071970
007F5960  021FF658  02204658
007F6DA8  020717E0  02071860
007F57C8  020716D0  02071750
004ACAC0  022068E8  02206C80
00660678  025586D8  02559358
005C0350  0255B6C8  0255C348
--------------------------------
............... QUICK DIAGNOSTIC LOG ...............
WARNING: level "pierrelevel.TR4" has a version (1.2.2.6) different than current dll
WARNING: level "laralevel.TR4" has a version (1.2.2.6) different than current dll
At moment of crash the program was managing:
....................................................
CRASH REASON: EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION
	The thread tried to read from or write to a virtual address for which it does not have the appropriate access.
EXTRA_INFO: VIOLATION ON READ AT OFFSET 0x641830A
RECOVERABLE : YES
CRASH OFFSET: 0x477CE2
REGISTERS:
	EAX=6333BEA  
	EBX=F800  
	ECX=B  
	EDX=72390  
	ESI=80  
	EDI=9AD6E4C  
	EBP=72390  
	EIP=477CE2
	ESP=746FD7C
DYNAMIC POINTER LIST:
------------------------------------------
00000000:Camera_Room
00000000:Camera_TargetRoom
0018FF18:BaseSalvaStack1
06DAFF8C:BaseSalvaStack2
0732FF88:BaseSalvaStack3
0018FB08:Trng_Stack
------------------------------------------
Lara:  x=42020  y=0  z=13824  StateId=2  NextId=2  AnimNow=103  Room=0

MEMORY ALLOCATION ARRAY
---------------------
Memory            ID    ToFree
---------------------------
  1) 0x025548C0  6236  0
  2) 0x02070340  6236  0
  3) 0x02072D60  6236  1
  4) 0x020713C0  6236  0
  5) 0x021F4290  6236  0
  6) 0x02070010  6236  0
  7) 0x02071120  6236  0
  8) 0x021F5308  1496  1
  9) 0x02212940  1496  1
 10) 0x0255C550  4424  0
 11) 0x0221C258  4424  0
 12) 0x00000000  0  0
 13) 0x00000000  0  0
 14) 0x00000000  0  0
-----------------------------

Stack=0x746FD7C  pContesto=0x746F918  pInfoEccezione=0x746F8C8
PRIMARY_STACK:
ESP=0x746FD7C
STACK_TRACE:
	0x477F87
	0x4780F2
	0x43B13B
	0x100C36B2
	0x100C0DAB
	0x451FB3
	0x451166
	0x475155
	0x49E67C
	0x40FFFF
	0x40FFFF
	0x40FFFF
	0x40FFFF
	0x40FFFF
	0x40FFFF
	0x40FFFF
	0x40FFFF
	0x40FFFF
	0x40FFFF
	0x40FFFF
	0x40FFFF
	0x40FFFF
	0x40FFFF
	0x40FFFF
	0x40FFFF
	0x40FFFF
	0x40FFFF
	0x40FFFF
	0x40FFFF
	0x40FFFF
	0x40FFFF
	0x40FFFF
	0x40FFFF
	0x40FFFF
	0x40FFFF
	0x40FFFF
	0x40FFFF
	0x40FFFF
	0x40FFFF
	0x40FFFF
	0x40FFFF
	0x40FFFF
	0x40FFFF
	0x40FFFF
	0x40FFFF
	0x40FFFF
	0x40FFFF
	0x40FFFF
	0x40FFFF
	0x40FFFF
	0x40FFFF
	0x40FFFF
	0x40FFFF
	0x40FFFF
	0x40FFFF
	0x40FFFF
	0x40FFFF
	0x40FFFF
	0x40FFFF
	0x40FFFF
	0x40FFFF
	0x40FFFF
	0x40FFFF
	0x40FFFF
END_STACK_TRACE

SECONDARY_STACK:
ESP=0x18B0F8
STACK_TRACE:
	0x48D323
	0x48D323
	0x48CC6B
	0x48CACE
	0x49F26B
END_STACK_TRACE

OTHER_STACK:
ESP=0x6DAB16C
STACK_TRACE:
<CRASH DURING STACK TRACE>
END_STACK_TRACE
igor32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-01-15, 15:02   #375
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 32,443
Exclamation

This thread is for reporting confirmed bugs, not for discussing issues you might have with one particular level.
Please make a seperate thread or use the general TRNG thread.
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 17-02-15, 21:11   #376
A_De
Archaeologist
 
A_De's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Beyond trf
Posts: 1,254
Default

After testing animations I found a bug: with FAN_RANDOM flag in Animation= command we can have maximum first 3 random animations. The others are being ignored.
__________________
Everything burn, everyone screams...
A_De is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-03-15, 22:36   #377
tomb2player
Archaeologist
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Poland
Posts: 1,013
Default

This thread as name says, is for reporting limitations as well. So I think that following thread and it's problem would fit here:

http://www.tombraiderforums.com/showthread.php?t=207917

I am posting it here, so maybe Paolone or someone else who know these kind of things will notice it and maybe in next versions of TRNG will be solved, if possible

EDIT: I thought that I will post also thread about bugged Harpoon Gun:

http://www.tombraiderforums.com/showthread.php?t=209480

Last edited by tomb2player; 18-03-15 at 22:39.
tomb2player is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-15, 16:15   #378
teme9
Professor
 
teme9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Finland
Posts: 3,252
Default

Can anyone confirm that "Cutscene" flipeffects stop working after updating the NGScripter/center to a 1.04.0192? (im using 1.2.2.7+ version of TRNG .dll)

Before updating to the latest update the cutscene flipeffects worked without problems.

*edit

I have no idea what has changed but now the cutscenes seem to be working again? I removed one assignslot= from my script and they started working. Something odd is going on!

Last edited by teme9; 17-05-15 at 08:05.
teme9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-15, 10:02   #379
TombRaiderTim
Archaeologist
 
TombRaiderTim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,764
Default

Not really sure if anyone else has this but it seems the whole of the screen on the ngle in game appears as if it's zoomed in slightly, not displaying it completely.

Although I have noticed it displays it all normally on windowed mode, so I am not too sure whats going on.
__________________
"She will live on forever in our hearts."

Last edited by TombRaiderTim; 01-07-15 at 10:17.
TombRaiderTim is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-15, 10:30   #380
Joey79100
Professor
 
Joey79100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: France
Posts: 2,987
Default

Ulike TREP, TRNG's widescreen cuts the highest and lowest parts of the screen instead of adding more scenery to the sides. That's why it looks zoomed unfortunately.
__________________
"sdfgisdgdsfgdsfgdsgfsdgsgfdgsfgdsf" ~ SrDanielPonces
Joey79100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 19:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.