www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Modding

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 20-05-19, 03:01   #1041
lance6439
Legend
 
lance6439's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: UTOPIA ( ͡ ͜ʖ ͡ )
Posts: 26,869
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by VictorXD View Post
You need to copy your .exe from the bin folder to the main AOD folder and use that one. I have no idea where that desktop thing came from Where the TPF is placed shouldn't matter as long as you have TexMod using the .exe in the main folder.
I feel like I've done everything but nothing seems to work. Is this, erm, okay?

__________________
Shipping out fresh meat will incite territorial rages again
lance6439 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-05-19, 18:35   #1042
VictorXD
Relic Hunter
 
VictorXD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: pillow
Posts: 8,427
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lance6439 View Post
I feel like I've done everything but nothing seems to work. Is this, erm, okay?

[img]https://i.imgur.com/Eg8pvxC.jpg[/ig]
That should work though I'm not sure what is going on with your game as that one step should be enough to make AOD load texmod, worked on both XP and vista for me, I don't see why more recent versions of Windows would have issue.

What exactly is the error? Does the game shut down when you press 'run'?
__________________
Persecution to all non Luds Gate believers may God's wrath fall upon you sinners
VictorXD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-05-19, 21:23   #1043
lance6439
Legend
 
lance6439's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: UTOPIA ( ͡ ͜ʖ ͡ )
Posts: 26,869
Default

It doesn’t shut down or anything. It runs how it’s supposed to run munis he skin not working :[

edit: sOOOO I randomly changed the graphics to "fastest" and IT WORKS


bad news: theres a glitch in her body it...flashes unless you bring down the quality. But when you bring down the quality, the mod goes away




Example:


__________________
Shipping out fresh meat will incite territorial rages again

Last edited by lance6439; 21-05-19 at 00:33.
lance6439 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-05-19, 21:03   #1044
Maverin
Archaeologist
 
Maverin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Dragon Paradise
Posts: 1,055
Default

Hi Lance.

Are you sure that you're computer has enough power to properly run the game? You're running everything as administrator? Did you update your graphic cards?
__________________
Remember
Maverin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-05-19, 21:10   #1045
lance6439
Legend
 
lance6439's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: UTOPIA ( ͡ ͜ʖ ͡ )
Posts: 26,869
Default

Its a Windows 10 and very new. But now that you mention it, I probably need a better graphics card
__________________
Shipping out fresh meat will incite territorial rages again
lance6439 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-19, 00:27   #1046
VictorXD
Relic Hunter
 
VictorXD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: pillow
Posts: 8,427
Default

Maybe the tfp file is corrupted? I never encountered that bug before. I'd try downloading it again if I were you, but I also recommend testing other mods as well, we might get a better idea of what's going on.
__________________
Persecution to all non Luds Gate believers may God's wrath fall upon you sinners
VictorXD is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 08:02.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.