www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Next Generation Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 15-08-16, 22:19   #1
AkyV
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 3,746
Default Open DLL Chat - Basic Questions, Inquiries, & Help Thread!

If you don't understand anything about making TRNG user developments, then post your question here, somebody will answer hopefully soon.

Further information
in the TRNG user development archives thread.
If you would like something to be developed in a plugin then type your request here.
You can read about developments being in progress here.

Last edited by AkyV; 04-12-16 at 00:58.
AkyV is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-16, 00:58   #2
AkyV
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 3,746
Default

This thread was created when the new TRNG was confirmed in the summer of 2016. The good news is the thread is active now, please send your posts!
AkyV is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-16, 19:29   #3
AkyV
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 3,746
Default

Okay, the first question is mine.
I did what is told here, on a fresh installation:

http://www.trlevelmanager.eu/plugin_...press_2010.htm

Then I read this page (http://www.trlevelmanager.eu/plugin_...Plugin_SDK.htm):

Quote:
Build all
Now you should build:

The script, using NG_Center
The plugin.tr4 file, using NGLE program
The plugin_trng.dll file, using MS Visual Studio compiler
"Using MS Visual Studio compiler" - what does it mean?
AkyV is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-16, 19:44   #4
Joey79100
Professor
 
Joey79100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: France
Posts: 2,885
Default

Inside Visual Studio, you either have to go in Project > Generate (or Generate > Generate depending on the version) or to press F7.
Then you can find the .DLL in your project's folder, under Debug or Release depending on the version you've chosen to build.
Joey79100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-16, 23:41   #5
AkyV
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 3,746
Default

Well, I didn't find any menu commands like that. I loaded SLN project as Paolone said, and I already have the tutorial DLL in Plugin SDK Store. As a first step I don't think I should compile anything. Maybe I misunderstood something.
I go on I hope I won't be stuck.
Thanks for the answer, anyway.

EDIT:
http://www.trlevelmanager.eu/plugin_...Plugin_SDK.htm
Quote:
Exercise 1: the Magic Flare
Look fine and you see the "." (period) at end of enumGET
Now you should see this:
I should see some list now. I don't see any list.
So I added those texts manually. When I built solution after that, as it is said (not with F7, my 2010 has some other menu), then the program said there are errors (no "get" source or what).

Last edited by AkyV; 06-12-16 at 18:23.
AkyV is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-16, 18:57   #6
THOR2010
Professor
 
THOR2010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 3,469
Default

Get(enumGET.LARA, 0

^right after typing this you built the solution?
__________________
"Oh no, its not that bad. Look, I have my own bucket!"
THOR2010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-16, 19:01   #7
AkyV
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 3,746
Default

After this, as it is said in the tutorial:

Quote:
Get(enumGET.LARA,0,0);
Get(enumGET.INFO_LARA,0,0);

if (GET.LaraInfo.TestIsHoldingItem == true) {
if (GET.LaraInfo.HoldedItem == enumHOLD.FLARE) {
// lara is holding a flare in her hand
GET.pLara->CordY -= 32;
}
}
And I don't have auto enumerate.

(My Studio has a Build menu for build, Debug menu has other commands. i used that ISO that sapper sent.)
AkyV is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-16, 19:19   #8
THOR2010
Professor
 
THOR2010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 3,469
Default

strange i copied yours and was able to build it fine, i have no idea what the problem could be, or why your version seems to be different from mine?
__________________
"Oh no, its not that bad. Look, I have my own bucket!"
THOR2010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-16, 19:21   #9
FreakRaider
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Austria
Posts: 3,499
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by THOR2010 View Post
strange i copied yours and was able to build it fine, i have no idea what the problem could be, or why your version seems to be different from mine?
Or because you had a space after the comma?
FreakRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-16, 19:28   #10
AkyV
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 3,746
Default

Get(enumGET.LARA, 0,0);
Get(enumGET.LARA,0,0);

With or without a space, both versions are there in the tutorial.

EDIT:
Okay, I fixed it, "only" with uninstalling/reinstalling the Visual Express. (Also cleaned registry. Who knows?)

Last edited by AkyV; 07-12-16 at 10:33.
AkyV is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 16:02.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.