www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-09-19, 00:49   #1
GabrielCroft
Archaeologist
 
GabrielCroft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brazil
Posts: 1,158
Default "Jade Empire" save game bug?

Hi

I'm playing "Jade Empire" and I was on the second level "monkey paradise", but my latest save games refuse to load, since the game closes by itself after attempting to load.

I read the readme file but the only thing I found was a possible bug in the last level.

Is there any fix for that? I really don't wanna play everything again and knowing that this bug can happen again...
__________________
"Isn't that what it's all about? Why we dig up the past? To understand it."
GabrielCroft is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-19, 07:42   #2
LoreRaider
Archaeologist
 
LoreRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,121
Default

Unfortunately that's the classic baboons/monkeys issue when you exit the game, enter it and load a save with one of those baboons moving around the map
So the only thing is to go back until the crash doesnt occur
__________________
"Everybody lies, no exceptions."
LoreRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-19, 08:45   #3
Nemo20
Historian
 
Nemo20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 334
Default

You can test to load a new game and now load the Savegame where crash. Maybe it works.

I hear about a Savegame bug (over the years), but when it test the Levels i havn‘t a Savegame bug
Nemo20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-19, 16:02   #4
GabrielCroft
Archaeologist
 
GabrielCroft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brazil
Posts: 1,158
Default

Oh, thanks for the explanation.
Well, I tried loading a working savegame and then loading another right after but this didn't work. At least I have a save right in the beginning of this second level. Do you guys know if this bug only happens in this level? Or there are monkeys in another one so I have to be careful again?
__________________
"Isn't that what it's all about? Why we dig up the past? To understand it."
GabrielCroft is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-19, 16:37   #5
Nemo20
Historian
 
Nemo20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 334
Default

It‘s to Long where i Build it. But i remember on Baboons in Buddha Sanctuary Levels. But i think is better to make many saves of the Savegames
Nemo20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-19, 17:04   #6
GabrielCroft
Archaeologist
 
GabrielCroft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brazil
Posts: 1,158
Default

I think it helps If I kill the monkeys so I'm doing that
__________________
"Isn't that what it's all about? Why we dig up the past? To understand it."
GabrielCroft is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-19, 17:31   #7
sackboy123
Tomb Raider
 
sackboy123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Rockfort Island
Posts: 16,434
Default

I've always killed those pesky rodents in any Custom Level, never experienced this bug yet. In Don't kill the Monkeys, you can't kill them, does the bug occur there too?
__________________
Replaying TR4
sackboy123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-19, 17:55   #8
GabrielCroft
Archaeologist
 
GabrielCroft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brazil
Posts: 1,158
Default

It seems killing the monkeys really solve the problem.
Just tested here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by sackboy123 View Post
I've always killed those pesky rodents in any Custom Level, never experienced this bug yet. In Don't kill the Monkeys, you can't kill them, does the bug occur there too?
You always kills the monkeys!? You monster!

I think with NGLE and its newer versions nowadays this bug is fixed so the builder or the players don't have to worry about it anymore.

Never heard about this bug in "Don't Kill The Monkeys", so that's my conclusion.
__________________
"Isn't that what it's all about? Why we dig up the past? To understand it."
GabrielCroft is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-19, 18:39   #9
sackboy123
Tomb Raider
 
sackboy123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Rockfort Island
Posts: 16,434
Default

I've been doing it since TR3, steal my medpack then you have picked a powerful enemy my friend
__________________
Replaying TR4
sackboy123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 04:55.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.