www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Tomb Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 18-05-19, 23:51   #2221
sharalex
Student
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Aotearoa (the Land of the Long White Cloud).
Posts: 176
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dustie View Post
Are you sure you're in lighting mode? I've just checked in the current build and lighting works normally.
Pretty sure.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lore
@sharalex: check also that bulbs you put in the map have the "EnablRaiderd" button ticked (it's at the bottom panel on the right of the palette)
Appears to be, Lore.

See screenshot ... https://imgur.com/KanoUcH
__________________
So many ideas, so little time ...
sharalex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 06:06   #2222
KyleCroft
Professor
 
KyleCroft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,710
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dustie View Post
General idea is you place imported geometry dummy mesh (like cameras or sound sources) and then double click to assign an object file to it.
Yup! I know about that. All I'm unaware of is how to have a textured .obj file that's ready to import.

Maybe in the wadtool, there could be an option to export a static object as a textured .obj file that could then be re-imported back into the editor?
KyleCroft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 09:33   #2223
MontyTRC
Historian
 
MontyTRC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Italy
Posts: 447
Default

This feature is already in my plans ;-)
Now we are working hard to fix 3 bugs for the next update. We have really improved NG animated textures support, only transparent ones still don't UVRotate. I've also added a safer way to save Prj2 files that will not corrupt files, even if there're unexpected errors.
__________________
Tomb Editor Main developer
MontyTRC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 17:59   #2224
JMN
Historian
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: South Africa
Posts: 362
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sharalex View Post
Pretty sure.



Appears to be, Lore.

See screenshot ... https://imgur.com/KanoUcH
The intensity is way too high. It should ideally be 1 or less.
JMN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 18:31   #2225
Dustie
Relic Hunter
 
Dustie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,727
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JMN View Post
The intensity is way too high. It should ideally be 1 or less.
Yes, and it looks like your room ambient light is set to white (255,255,255)?? I'm not sure if that's not stopping any color from showing up, set a darker ambiance.
__________________
❁ ingiene lover
Dustie is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 01:44.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.