www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Tomb Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 13-08-19, 08:45   #2421
Androme321
Hobbyist
 
Androme321's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 25
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Die Basis View Post
What kind of static is it? And had it collision before or not?

And what kind of Collision Flippeffect exactly?
The static is the one in the Architecture5 slot (I'm using the standard tut1 wad file). It had collision but I disabled it in the OCB dialog box.

I still don't understand how to identify the flipeffect "ID", but it's this:

Code:
; Trigger for FlipEffect
; <#> Collision. Set +X direction (east) <&>Slope-Collision changing floor of (E)Clicks
; <&> 0
; <E> 67 (increase floor collision by 3 clicks)
I've also tried putting the trigger on a sector with nothing on it, but the result is the same
Androme321 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-08-19, 09:51   #2422
Die Basis
Student
 
Die Basis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Germany, Cologne
Posts: 160
Default

Ah, o.k. I see. You meant this kind of trigger.

Tried it as well, but without success. I even openend a .prj where collision trigger worked in NGLE, in TombEditor and nothing happend with the collision.

But I think I have read here something about the collision trigger problem.

Maybe some of the experts can tell about it.
__________________
TRNG - The only limit is your imagination

Last edited by Die Basis; 13-08-19 at 09:54.
Die Basis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-08-19, 13:57   #2423
Androme321
Hobbyist
 
Androme321's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 25
Default

^
Oh, that's too bad

Thanks anyway
Androme321 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-08-19, 08:59   #2424
laras
Professor
 
laras's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,924
Default

Question... In older versions of TombEditor portals used to be listed in the objects tab. I can see that has been removed from the new version. I find it quite useful, especially if i want to select a specific portal, which is hard to do on a 2D map. Was the list of portals moved to somewhere else or is it removed all together?
laras is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-08-19, 20:19   #2425
Stryke
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 17
Default

What is the reverb function used for?
Stryke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-08-19, 05:46   #2426
TR-Freak
Professor
 
TR-Freak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 4,450
Default

for reverb (d'uh) but TR4 doesnt support it.
TR5Main will have reverberation though
__________________
"Your perception of good timing is...bad!"
TR-Freak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-08-19, 17:03   #2427
Stryke
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 17
Default

Not sure if the duh was necessary but thank you.
Stryke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-08-19, 18:14   #2428
VictorXD
Relic Hunter
 
VictorXD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: pillow
Posts: 8,611
Default

^ I was about to say that, especially when it's not a feature that works on TR4 (or any PC TR) and is only planned for something we've never had access to and we don't have a ton of information on

It was just unnecessarily rude.
__________________
Persecution to all non Luds Gate believers may God's wrath fall upon you sinners
VictorXD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-08-19, 19:05   #2429
TR-Freak
Professor
 
TR-Freak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 4,450
Default

reverb was already present in original winroomedit
__________________
"Your perception of good timing is...bad!"
TR-Freak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-08-19, 19:41   #2430
Joey79100
Professor
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: France
Posts: 2,751
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by VictorXD View Post
^ I was about to say that, especially when it's not a feature that works on TR4 (or any PC TR) and is only planned for something we've never had access to and we don't have a ton of information on

It was just unnecessarily rude.
What the hell? How can you see that as rude?
First, how could that be rude considering they are developers willing to make builders' life easier. So I have no idea why you think it's rude.
Two, there are reasons that it has been kept:
1) It's something that existed in winroomedit, so why remove something.
2) It's something that the TR4 file format supports. In a general way, if the file format supports it, then it's better to keep support for it even if the base engine doesn't do anything with it, because anyone could come up with a patch, update, plugin, or different engine that would actually take advantage of this feature. Removing the control over that feature is just closing the door completely to the builders to even try doing something with it. That would be rude.
So explain me how you consider leaving this option is rude? Unless you're willing to see the developers as rude or looking for drama, there's really no reason to think they are.
Joey79100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 01:25.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.