www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Tomb Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 15-11-17, 14:29   #111
Joey79100
Professor
 
Joey79100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: France
Posts: 2,987
Default

It's not only on your side, I encountered the same thing, I reported it a few pages ago and it seems it's a bug.
Quote:
Originally Posted by TombLevBauer View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joey79100 View Post
There's one last thing I'd report, but I don't know if it's a bug, or if it's just something not implemented yet. It looks like you have to remove floor and ceiling portals in a room if you want to use geometry functions like Set Wall, Set Floor, Diagonal Wall, and Floor/Ceiling step
Thank you for reporting this. I believe this is unintended indeed.
__________________
"sdfgisdgdsfgdsfgdsgfsdgsgfdgsfgdsf" ~ SrDanielPonces
Joey79100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-11-17, 14:29   #112
MontyTRC
Historian
 
MontyTRC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Italy
Posts: 485
Default

@kaufi-lc Added to the issue list

@Joey79100 Whitespace bug already fixed, the correction will be released in the next update (very soon, this evening or tomorrow)

@ThiagoTR I'm investigating. I wrote you a PM
__________________
Tomb Editor Main developer

Last edited by MontyTRC; 15-11-17 at 14:40.
MontyTRC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-11-17, 16:22   #113
MontyTRC
Historian
 
MontyTRC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Italy
Posts: 485
Default

New update released

1) Fixed whitespace bug in TGA and WAD paths
2) Now walls are allowed also on portals
3) Fixed faces in diagonal walls
4) Added (finally) the proper way to parse moveables and statics while loading a PRJ

I've uploaded the full package and also the update only:

http://www.tombeditor.it/dist/Update.zip
__________________
Tomb Editor Main developer
MontyTRC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-11-17, 16:41   #114
Shakira Croft
Archaeologist
 
Shakira Croft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 1,400
Default

I'm dyiiiing thank you so much guys

Diagonal walls... I'm crying

Quick question : I didn't read all the thread but would it be possible to add these old features:
- Space bar to show/hide textures
- Alt + Y (on my swiss keyboard) to replace the cursor with a cross and allows us to click on the sector and move the camera to that sector.
__________________
Here is my life in the spotlight, spotlight... ♪
Shakira Croft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-11-17, 17:00   #115
LeelooBastet
Historian
 
LeelooBastet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: France
Posts: 390
Default

Youppi

Fixed faces into diag walls, you mean the grid walls option? Cause always the same pb here, no changes with the update

Question
Where do I add new level names in order to test my own named levels with personal wads ?
(do NGLE script.dat and English.dat work with TRE ?)

Last edited by LeelooBastet; 15-11-17 at 17:46.
LeelooBastet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-11-17, 17:11   #116
THOR2010
Professor
 
THOR2010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 3,473
Default

im having trouble rotating textures? on normal squares it works fine but how do you rotate them on triangulated squares?

edit: another thing, i noticed you cant move objects to the edge of squares if its against a wall to the north or east, but south and west it does allow it
__________________
"Oh no, its not that bad. Look, I have my own bucket!"

Last edited by THOR2010; 15-11-17 at 17:29.
THOR2010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-11-17, 17:23   #117
Mrshina
Explorer
 
Mrshina's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 924
Default

I'm reporting few minor bugs

1. In PRJ conversion sometimes the ceiling triangle is wrongly imported I had 2 in my project

One here with trle comparision


another one


2. No lensflare function doesn't creating moving waves on the upper toggle opacity 2 portal.

Edit>
3. Room 78 was imported but in the trle there is no Room 78 the last one is Room 35

4. In V50 project anim ranges aren't imported correctly


5. I have one crashing project after conversion to prj2 I can't load it and the editor stopped working.
It can be converted and played from directly from the prj convesion but after the prj2 is saved I can't open it again. Another project works fine. (sending you the project in PM)
__________________
...

Last edited by Mrshina; 16-11-17 at 05:51.
Mrshina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-11-17, 17:29   #118
Caesum
Tomb Raider
 
Caesum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Poland, Warsaw Gender: Male
Posts: 11,564
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shakira Croft View Post
- Space bar to show/hide textures
You can use F1/F2/F3 to toggle between different modes. (btw when you hover over 2D button it doesn't say it has a F1 shortcut, but it does)

Btw, just noticed something about that texture lag problem on my end. Apparently it's only my project that does it for some reason. More than that, it happens only in Room0 which was ported from original TRLE *.PRJ file. New rooms work fine! Also, imported another TRLE level (TUT1) and texturing works well there too! So I think it's probably a problem with my TRLE project, or some bug within "import TRLE PRJ" feature.

Oh it feels just sooo much better to texturize things now that I found out what was the real issue. Anyway, HERE I enclose the faulty project file (with textures, wads 1&2, prj 1&2).

Oh, and I absolutely adore the new colored 2D Map.

Last edited by Caesum; 15-11-17 at 17:41.
Caesum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-11-17, 17:44   #119
MontyTRC
Historian
 
MontyTRC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Italy
Posts: 485
Default

Thank you I will investigate later
__________________
Tomb Editor Main developer
MontyTRC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-11-17, 17:51   #120
LeelooBastet
Historian
 
LeelooBastet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: France
Posts: 390
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Caesum View Post

Anyway, HERE I enclose the faulty project file (with textures, wads 1&2, prj 1&2).
I wanted to test it but how ? there is no script.dat
LeelooBastet is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 06:15.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.