www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Next Generation Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 16-03-19, 20:51   #1
shayislandshay
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 15
Default splitting levels

Hi,i have a basic understanding of how to split my level thanks to advice from Titak but i want to make my game so you have to finish the first half first. Is there anything I need to do in the script or will my current script be ok the way it is? I ask this because i will be renaming the wad and tga for the second half. TIA
shayislandshay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-03-19, 20:54   #2
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 31,752
Default

Ah, forgot to tell you that...
You also need to copy the script and make a second level entry in the script for the second part.
Depending on what you have in the script, you may need to adjust the stuff for the second part.
And you'll need leveljumps ofcourse, most likely with the use of Lara_Start_position objects.
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 16-03-19, 21:14   #3
shayislandshay
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 15
Default

thank you Titak
shayislandshay is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 21:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.