www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Next Generation Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 28-12-20, 19:34   #14561
Craig Michaels
Archaeologist
 
Craig Michaels's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Irvine, California
Posts: 1,399
Default

Iím having trouble getting Tomoís tiger (https://www.trsearch.org/item/401) to work very well. It seems to pace around a lot and attacks rarely. Is there anything I can do using TRNG to improve enemies like this one in the Dog slot?
__________________
Archaeologist in Irvine, California
Craig Michaels is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-12-20, 19:43   #14562
LoreRaider
Archaeologist
 
LoreRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,564
Default

There's a plugin still in testing which simulates TR2 enemies behaviour, maybe you can have a look at it https://www.tombraiderforums.com/sho...92&postcount=4
__________________
"Everybody lies, no exceptions."
LoreRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-12-20, 19:47   #14563
Craig Michaels
Archaeologist
 
Craig Michaels's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Irvine, California
Posts: 1,399
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChocolateFan View Post
dcw123, you can use the version of TokyoSU's plugin that includes my fixes. The link is here: https://www.tombraiderforums.com/sho...92&postcount=4. Just remember that this is a testing version and may have still some bugs. You should replace it by the final version when I release it.
Thanks LoreRaider! I just found the plugin too and tried installing it, but I think I did something wrong - this is the first time I've used a plugin. I installed the plugin according to the instructions, added the enemy (in this case, the tiger) in the Animating_2_MIP slot, but when triggered the tiger runs away making a mechanical noise Perhaps I missed a step?
__________________
Archaeologist in Irvine, California
Craig Michaels is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-12-20, 22:24   #14564
LoreRaider
Archaeologist
 
LoreRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,564
Default

^from what I remember you also need to add a script line, which states you use that slot for the tiger
There should be something written in the instructions about that
__________________
"Everybody lies, no exceptions."
LoreRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-12-20, 22:44   #14565
Craig Michaels
Archaeologist
 
Craig Michaels's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Irvine, California
Posts: 1,399
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LoreRaider View Post
^from what I remember you also need to add a script line, which states you use that slot for the tiger
There should be something written in the instructions about that
Hmm, that would make a lot of sense, although I don't know what to write. I looked through the readme and the other text files and I didn't find any mention of the script:

"EnemySlots is an enemy pack made by LaraHCroft91 containing all TR2 enemies that can be used with this plugin.

list_of_objects lists all TR2 enemies and the TR2 levels in which they can be found.

Install instructions:
1) Launch NG Center
2) Go to [Plugins]
3) Click on [Install New Plugin] and select this folder"


Would love to figure out how to get it to work.
__________________
Archaeologist in Irvine, California
Craig Michaels is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-12-20, 17:54   #14566
Stryke
Historian
 
Stryke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 250
Default

Can I use the Cleaner Robot as a trigger to open a door like in TR3?

Last edited by Stryke; 29-12-20 at 18:16. Reason: Edited question
Stryke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-12-20, 19:35   #14567
AkyV
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 4,483
Default

In the Enemy Script command you can adjust the property for any Moveables to be able to activate Heavy triggers (NEF_EASY_HEAVY_ENABLING).
AkyV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-12-20, 00:48   #14568
Stryke
Historian
 
Stryke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 250
Default

OMG IT WORKED IT WORKED IT WORKED! Thank you so much!
Stryke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-21, 02:58   #14569
Craig Michaels
Archaeologist
 
Craig Michaels's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Irvine, California
Posts: 1,399
Default

I'm working on getting the Plugin_Rollingball by AODfan up and running, using the new slot "(506) CLASSIC_ROLLINGBALL." The rollingball physically works, but I'm having trouble with two things.

First, I can't get sounds working. I've checked the animations and I've added the correct sound that came with the plugin to my samples, but no luck yet.

Second, I tried to add the word-for-word script command to get the rollingball to activate heavy triggers (see image below), but I get an error when I copy the line into my script. The plugin is definitely installed though. Any ideas what I could try next?



(Please let me know if I'm asking too many questions or if there's a better way to go about learning!)
__________________
Archaeologist in Irvine, California
Craig Michaels is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-21, 10:04   #14570
LoreRaider
Archaeologist
 
LoreRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,564
Default

Try to reinstall the plugin, so in TombIDE simply go in the plugins tab, select the plugin on the list to the right and click "<<" button, then select the plygin again but on list to the left and click ">>" button

About the sound issue, make sure it's enabled in your "sound infos" list of the prj2
__________________
"Everybody lies, no exceptions."
LoreRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 16:40.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.