www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Modding > XNALara

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-07-11, 18:12   #55011
TRDaz
Tomb Raider
 
TRDaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 10,458
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KamilM_93 View Post
You must add textures to folder with .obj model
I have, they are on my desktop with my obj and mtl file...
TRDaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-11, 18:18   #55012
KamilM_93
Relic Hunter
 
KamilM_93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Here
Posts: 7,755
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TRDaz View Post
I have, they are on my desktop with my obj and mtl file...
Maybe create folder and copy all textures and model o.O ?
KamilM_93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-11, 18:19   #55013
Hailfall
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 15
Default

This one turned out much better.. and also getting the hang of Blenders settings now. (only my laptop does not like high res rendering lol XD)


http://hailfall.deviantart.com/art/T...st-2-220764428

Don't worry i wont spam you guys
Hailfall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-11, 18:20   #55014
TRDaz
Tomb Raider
 
TRDaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 10,458
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KamilM_93 View Post
Maybe create folder and copy all textures and model o.O ?
Its the same, but the textures are tga files... Is that the problem?
DAZ might not be able to load tga?
TRDaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-11, 18:23   #55015
KamilM_93
Relic Hunter
 
KamilM_93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Here
Posts: 7,755
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TRDaz View Post
Its the same, but the textures are tga files... Is that the problem?
DAZ might not be able to load tga?
Yes. When I load model with .tga textures I don't textures.
KamilM_93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-11, 18:27   #55016
TRDaz
Tomb Raider
 
TRDaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 10,458
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KamilM_93 View Post
Yes. When I load model with .tga textures I don't textures.
Uggh! What can I do then? I really wanna use these models and most of mine are of tga textures, the lara ones ect. have png textures thats it
TRDaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-11, 18:27   #55017
dizzydoil
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 11,312
Default



I don't know. I'll upload it to dA if it's liked here, or something.
dizzydoil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-11, 18:29   #55018
KamilM_93
Relic Hunter
 
KamilM_93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Here
Posts: 7,755
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dizzydoil View Post


I don't know. I'll upload it to dA if it's liked here, or something.
*___________________________*

1366x768 please <3 I want this picture to my wallpaper <333333333333333
KamilM_93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-11, 18:32   #55019
FearEffect
Relic Hunter
 
FearEffect's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: France
Posts: 5,679
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dizzydoil View Post


I don't know. I'll upload it to dA if it's liked here, or something.
Looks like an Artwork Nice pic
FearEffect is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-11, 18:37   #55020
TRDaz
Tomb Raider
 
TRDaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 10,458
Default

Ok I got the texture to work in DAZ, now The hair is kind of white like where the transparency is supposed to be, aswell as the dress...
EDIT: I did it!! Finally! Uploading the first test now
View 1:
[IMG]http://i52.************/2cqxxja.png[/IMG]

View 2:
[IMG]http://i54.************/im2eiu.png[/IMG]

You like? This is my first in DAZ so go easy on me

Last edited by TRDaz; 12-07-11 at 18:53.
TRDaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 21:54.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.