Tomb Raider Forums  

Go Back   Tomb Raider Forums > Tomb Raider Level Editor and Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Software Development

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 24-05-20, 17:05   #781
ChocolateFan
Member
 
ChocolateFan's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2017
Posts: 538
Default

Latest version: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1Ivx...ew?usp=sharing.

New patches:
  • Enhance torch flame
*TR4 Lara voice* There is more at stake here than the sum of the pieces, Von Croy [_TombExplorer_].

Shotgun ammo parameters patch cannot be applied alone. Because the inventory still divides ammo by 6, and new ammo you pick up still is multiplied by 6.

If you are using the Classic Inventory plugin, it is very easy to fix this, just set desired parameters in CUST_CINV_ITEM_QUANTITY. But if for whatever reason you want the flat inventory, you will have to check Inventory Customizer - Shotgun 6x Divider OFF patch, and tweak pickup quantities in CUST_AMMO.
ChocolateFan is offline  
Old 24-05-20, 17:53   #782
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 33,377
Default

We shout, ChocolateFan delivers.

I'm going to check this one out for sure.
I've been using a workaround with some TRNG scripting to get a decent flame sound for my torch.
Titak is offline  
Old 26-05-20, 14:36   #783
_TombExplorer_
Member
 
_TombExplorer_'s Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2019
Posts: 248
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChocolateFan View Post
*TR4 Lara voice* There is more at stake here than the sum of the pieces, Von Croy [_TombExplorer_].

Shotgun ammo parameters patch cannot be applied alone. Because the inventory still divides ammo by 6, and new ammo you pick up still is multiplied by 6.

If you are using the Classic Inventory plugin, it is very easy to fix this, just set desired parameters in CUST_CINV_ITEM_QUANTITY. But if for whatever reason you want the flat inventory, you will have to check Inventory Customizer - Shotgun 6x Divider OFF patch, and tweak pickup quantities in CUST_AMMO.
Thanks! I'll check this out and see what happens! I am using the Classic Inventory indeed, but still trying to learn how to use it, it is very complex
_TombExplorer_ is offline  
Old 20-06-20, 21:14   #784
Caesum
Member
 
Caesum's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 12,083
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChocolateFan View Post
New patches:
  • Enhance torch flame
*TR4 Lara voice* There is more at stake here than the sum of the pieces, Von Croy [_TombExplorer_].
I forgot to mention but I have tested this and it works great! Thank you so much! Honestly this is a must have for every custom level with a torch. It saves your ears and sanity.

Meanwhile I was thinking about another patch that maybe a lot of people would appreciate. In TR1-2 darts had an actual mesh, but starting from TR3 everything that is in the Darts slot is replaced by a line that's not a mesh (it's more of a particle). Apparently there's a routine that does that. I was wondering if it is possible to turn it off, so that dart_emitter could show actual Darts mesh again? Is that possible at all?
Caesum is offline  
Old 20-06-20, 21:39   #785
SrDanielPonces
Member
 
SrDanielPonces's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 10,415
Default

oh wow can i see a video of the torch flames
SrDanielPonces is offline  
Old 25-06-20, 17:44   #786
Ranpyon
Member
 
Ranpyon's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2013
Posts: 276
Default

Is there a possibility to make a patch that fixes the missing sound when the crossbow_bolt hits a shatter when using the lasersight? Or is it an harcoded thing and it can't be done in any case?

Last edited by Ranpyon; 25-06-20 at 17:45.
Ranpyon is offline  
Old 03-07-20, 18:16   #787
ChocolateFan
Member
 
ChocolateFan's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2017
Posts: 538
Default

Latest TREP version (patches.drc and syntax.fln): https://drive.google.com/file/d/1Obz...ew?usp=sharing.

New patches:
  • Dynamic load and save items
New commands:
  • ADD_LOADITEM
  • REMOVE_LOADITEM
  • ADD_SAVEITEM
  • REMOVE_SAVEITEM
ChocolateFan is offline  
Old 03-07-20, 18:48   #788
AkyV
Moderator
 
Joined: Dec 2011
Posts: 4,954
Default

Shouldn't we have a different thread for TREP patches?
That will be perhaps unnoticed here among FLEP posts...
AkyV is online now  
Old 04-07-20, 07:58   #789
Kevin
Member
 
Kevin's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 808
Default

@ ChocolateFan
I love you
I just tested it and it works like a charm. Now I can have two completely individual inventories in the same level.



@ AkyV
I'm one of the few people still using TREP and this thread is my go to and since TREP updates are rather scarce nowadays I don't mind.
Kevin is online now  
Old 04-07-20, 18:24   #790
AkyV
Moderator
 
Joined: Dec 2011
Posts: 4,954
Default

Okay, if you don't mind rare TREP posts scattered in this thread, then it is okay for me.
Feel free to open a new thread in this subforum for new TREP patches, if you want, anyway.
AkyV is online now  
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 15:20.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Tomb Raider Forums is not owned or operated by CDE Entertainment Ltd.
Lara Croft and Tomb Raider are trademarks of CDE Entertainment Ltd.