www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Series > Tomb Raider II

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 25-12-17, 18:13   #61
Danath
Archaeologist
 
Danath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Barcelona, Spain
Posts: 1,970
Smile

Hi, i don't know if these files are fully up to date by now, but i found links to the TR2Gold Home level and music files.

- Home Level mod: link
- Audio files fix: link

They are from this thread on the steam forums.
This also interests me as i recently got a gog copy of TR2. Hope they are the right files.
__________________
Finally bringing The Ancient Jade Mask to the masses :)
Danath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-12-17, 08:23   #62
LateRaider
Professor
 
LateRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Ship Pierrson
Posts: 3,023
Default

Thanks for the files, Danath. I reuploaded those files to my new Mega account. Those are indeed the files you need.
__________________
"Come, let's get off this roof, and... I will buy you a milkshake."

Last edited by LateRaider; 15-07-19 at 16:28.
LateRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-12-17, 16:46   #63
Danath
Archaeologist
 
Danath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Barcelona, Spain
Posts: 1,970
Default

No problem, happy to help. Fortunately it works for Steam and GOG the same way.
__________________
Finally bringing The Ancient Jade Mask to the masses :)
Danath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-18, 16:02   #64
charmedangelin
Inactive
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 16,814
Default

Does anyone know how to patch the t2gold exe for full screen without the boarders? I have the full screen patch installed for the classics 2-5, but tomb raider 2 gold still shows that boarder.
charmedangelin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-18, 17:15   #65
LateRaider
Professor
 
LateRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Ship Pierrson
Posts: 3,023
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by charmedangelin View Post
Does anyone know how to patch the t2gold exe for full screen without the boarders? I have the full screen patch installed for the classics 2-5, but tomb raider 2 gold still shows that boarder.
http://www.tombraiderforums.com/show...2&postcount=58

there is no way to fix it without windowed borderless gaming unless you want to break the music to not work anymore.
__________________
"Come, let's get off this roof, and... I will buy you a milkshake."
LateRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-18, 17:40   #66
Arsunt
Historian
 
Arsunt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Russia
Posts: 327
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by charmedangelin View Post
Does anyone know how to patch the t2gold exe for full screen without the boarders? I have the full screen patch installed for the classics 2-5, but tomb raider 2 gold still shows that boarder.
Quote:
Originally Posted by LateRaider View Post
there is no way to fix it without windowed borderless gaming unless you want to break the music to not work anymore.
Nothing is impossible! Send me your exe and I'll patch it manually.
__________________
To seek. To learn. To do. (C) Quest for Glory
Arsunt is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-18, 18:02   #67
LateRaider
Professor
 
LateRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Ship Pierrson
Posts: 3,023
Default

Alright, make sure you installed TR2 Gold using my method first so we ensure compatibility. It works for both Steam and GOG.
__________________
"Come, let's get off this roof, and... I will buy you a milkshake."
LateRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-18, 18:22   #68
charmedangelin
Inactive
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 16,814
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arsunt View Post
Nothing is impossible! Send me your exe and I'll patch it manually.
Thanks, I sent a PM
charmedangelin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-18, 21:49   #69
Arsunt
Historian
 
Arsunt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Russia
Posts: 327
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by charmedangelin View Post
Thanks, I sent a PM
Ok. I put two files in one archive (download) - the one that you've sent, and the one that I've patched.
  • t2gold_windowed - the one that you've sent. Good for windowed mode because the game window has resizable frame and control buttons (Close/Minimize/Maximize)
  • t2gold_fullscreen - the one that I've patched. Good for fullscreen mode because it has fullscreen style with no border and no control buttons.
How to get both styles in a single EXE? Well, it's a bit complicated. To do this, I would have to write inside the EXE a special function that would change the window styles when switching to windowed or fullscreen modes. At the moment, it's a waste of time, because my project (I promise, I'll create separate thread at last) will soon get support for the golden mask (along with the base game, of course). All the bugs will be eliminated, and there will no need in any additional paches for the Golden Mask nevermore.

How it works? Let me show you this recovered source code line. Here the game calls CreateWindowEx() function with WS_OVERLAPPEDWINDOW style which is OK for windowed mode. But for fullscreen mode we must use WS_POPUP style, so I've just changed style in this place of your EXE.

How it should work? In the same source code you may see my improvement - the setWindowStyle() function, that removes old window style and sets new one. It is called from WinVidGoFullScreen() and WinVidGoWindowed() as it should be done by Core Design in the first place.
__________________
To seek. To learn. To do. (C) Quest for Glory

Last edited by Arsunt; 09-02-18 at 21:50.
Arsunt is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-18, 22:43   #70
charmedangelin
Inactive
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 16,814
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arsunt View Post
Ok. I put two files in one archive (download) - the one that you've sent, and the one that I've patched.
  • t2gold_windowed - the one that you've sent. Good for windowed mode because the game window has resizable frame and control buttons (Close/Minimize/Maximize)
  • t2gold_fullscreen - the one that I've patched. Good for fullscreen mode because it has fullscreen style with no border and no control buttons.
How to get both styles in a single EXE? Well, it's a bit complicated. To do this, I would have to write inside the EXE a special function that would change the window styles when switching to windowed or fullscreen modes. At the moment, it's a waste of time, because my project (I promise, I'll create separate thread at last) will soon get support for the golden mask (along with the base game, of course). All the bugs will be eliminated, and there will no need in any additional paches for the Golden Mask nevermore.

How it works? Let me show you this recovered source code line. Here the game calls CreateWindowEx() function with WS_OVERLAPPEDWINDOW style which is OK for windowed mode. But for fullscreen mode we must use WS_POPUP style, so I've just changed style in this place of your EXE.

How it should work? In the same source code you may see my improvement - the setWindowStyle() function, that removes old window style and sets new one. It is called from WinVidGoFullScreen() and WinVidGoWindowed() as it should be done by Core Design in the first place.
Very nice, it works very well. I can't wait to see all of the patches you have coming for the Tomb Raider classics. Thank you for this.
charmedangelin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 13:25.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.