www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Series > Tomb Raider II

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-07-16, 21:51   #291
VictorXD
Relic Hunter
 
VictorXD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: pillow
Posts: 8,738
Default

Is the folder where TR2.bat is located a folder where you don't have authorization to edit files? It happened to me once because I had placed it on Program Files, so I had to manually make the folder accept changes.
__________________
Persecution to all non Luds Gate believers may God's wrath fall upon you sinners
VictorXD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-16, 23:58   #292
Peixoto
Historian
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 309
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PepsimanVzla View Post
I cannot write on the .bat file while it's opened by some reason.
Open help.exe, select Tomb Raider II.bat ... you will see some links named "replace"...

click those and Tomb raider II bat will be opened in notepad of admin privileges

if you see anything in caps starting with DDEER_, post it here

your textures must be installed in:

D:\Core Design\Tomb Raider II\Tomb2Fix\textures\dumps\dump._dds

and
D:\Core Design\Tomb Raider II\Tomb2Fix\textures\replacements\dump0.dds
D:\Core Design\Tomb Raider II\Tomb2Fix\textures\replacements\dump1.dds
D:\Core Design\Tomb Raider II\Tomb2Fix\textures\replacements\dump2.dds and so on

Last edited by Peixoto; 12-07-16 at 00:22.
Peixoto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-16, 19:47   #293
Gian Carlo
Professor
 
Gian Carlo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,583
Default

Why on earth the remastered FMVs are not working anymore after the update? LOL
Gian Carlo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-16, 20:31   #294
Peixoto
Historian
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 309
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gian Carlo View Post
Why on earth the remastered FMVs are not working anymore after the update? LOL
Because the patch can now deinterlace the FMVs with no need for the remastered FMVs, but its disabled by default... check the help to see how to enable...

The remastered FMVs still looked a little better, but since i don't have the license to redistribute the bink32.dll, i prefer not to do it
Peixoto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-16, 20:33   #295
Peixoto
Historian
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 309
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PepsimanVzla View Post
AHK Injector remote settings:
!PSXAspect: 1
#args: setup
compatlayer: WinXPSp2
controller: A=1;B=2;X=3;Y=4;LEFT_SHOULDER=5;RIGHT_SHOULDER=6;b LeftTrigger=7;bRightTrigger=8;start=9;back=10;LEFT _THUMB=11;RIGHT_THUMB=12;
d3D: 2
error_log: D:\Nueva carpeta (4)\Gabriel\AHK Injector\error.log
hideBorder: 1
injector_dir: D:\Nueva carpeta (4)\Gabriel\AHK Injector
mods: ?
Mydocs: D:\Nueva carpeta (4)
os_version: 6.100000
resolutions_list: 640x480 720x480 720x576 800x600 1024x768 1152x864 1280x720 1280x768 1280x800 1280x960 1280x1024 1440x900
script: Scripts\Tomb2.ahk
script_hwnd: 0x6058a
target: D:\Core Design\Tomb Raider II\Tomb2.exe
target_dir: D:\Core Design\Tomb Raider II
target_name: Tomb2.exe
TextSwap: path=D:\Core Design\Tomb Raider II\Tomb2Fix\textures;samples=4;thumbnail=256;next=];prev=[;dump=p;switch=i;color_switch=o;nopopins=false

Desktop 1440x900
DirectDrawCreate Hook: 0
Succeeded to create DirectDraw
Succeeded to create Direct3D
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw::CreateSurface
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::restore
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DDevice2::EndScene
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DTexture2::GetHandle
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DTexture2::Release
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DDevice2::SetRenderState
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw::SetCooperativeLevel
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Unlock
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DDevice2::BeginScene
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DDevice2:rawPrimitive

I installed TR2 on the second partition of the hard drive.
It's on D:\Core Design\Tomb Raider II\
Just uploaded an update that should fix the missing textures
Peixoto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-16, 21:14   #296
Gian Carlo
Professor
 
Gian Carlo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,583
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Peixoto View Post
Because the patch can now deinterlace the FMVs with no need for the remastered FMVs, but its disabled by default... check the help to see how to enable...

The remastered FMVs still looked a little better, but since i don't have the license to redistribute the bink32.dll, i prefer not to do it
Oh I see... but I think I'll stick with the older version because the new one makes Chronicles crash (even with the solution in help.exe).
Gian Carlo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-16, 22:06   #297
Peixoto
Historian
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 309
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gian Carlo View Post
Oh I see... but I think I'll stick with the older version because the new one makes Chronicles crash (even with the solution in help.exe).
O well, check an update i`ve uploaded right now, it fixed some crashes i had on FMVs in TR4 (same code as TR5)

Forget it, it doesn't fix aything, but i've identified the problem

Last edited by Peixoto; 12-07-16 at 22:17.
Peixoto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-07-16, 15:14   #298
PepsimanVzla
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Caracas, Venezuela.
Posts: 11
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Peixoto View Post
Just uploaded an update that should fix the missing textures
Okay, i'll try it.

EDIT: Still nothing.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Peixoto View Post

if you see anything in caps starting with DDEER_, post it here
There's no DDERR_ on the Tomb Raider 2.bin

On console every DDERR_ is
0: DDERR_OK
__________________
Tomb Raider II The Caracas Levels Main editor.

Last edited by PepsimanVzla; 13-07-16 at 15:33.
PepsimanVzla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-07-16, 17:23   #299
Peixoto
Historian
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 309
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PepsimanVzla View Post
Okay, i'll try it.

EDIT: Still nothing.



There's no DDERR_ on the Tomb Raider 2.bin

On console every DDERR_ is
0: DDERR_OK

i will fix this bug latter (going out on vacation), in the meantime
open the readme file, there is a link for the old patches that work in windows 7
Peixoto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-07-16, 17:34   #300
PepsimanVzla
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Caracas, Venezuela.
Posts: 11
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Peixoto View Post
i will fix this bug latter (going out on vacation), in the meantime
open the readme file, there is a link for the old patches that work in windows 7
Okay, thanks!
__________________
Tomb Raider II The Caracas Levels Main editor.
PepsimanVzla is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 03:16.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.