www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-03-19, 19:42   #18741
LoreRaider
Archaeologist
 
LoreRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,261
Default

^ You should check out Silent Hill doors sounds, they're pretty good
__________________
"Everybody lies, no exceptions."
LoreRaider is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-19, 18:12   #18742
Tombraider95
Relic Hunter
 
Tombraider95's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: In Rafe Adler's Bed... with Ryan Gosling.
Posts: 9,045
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LoreRaider View Post
^ You should check out Silent Hill doors sounds, they're pretty good
Thanks I'll see if I can find some.
__________________
Sweetheart, being gay is the best excuse you'll ever have for not being boring.
Tombraider95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-19, 11:26   #18743
Reggie
Tomb Raider
 
Reggie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Visa Versace
Posts: 22,325
Default

How do I set up a camera to cut away from Lara to an opened trapdoor once she inserts a key? I keep reading the manual over and over but I can't seem to grasp it.
Reggie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-19, 11:46   #18744
SrDanielPonces
Relic Hunter
 
SrDanielPonces's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Portugal
Posts: 9,074
Default

use a fixed camera, trigger the fixed camera.
Then, use a Camera_Target object, then on the trigger panel, switch the "OBJECT" to "TARGET", and trigger that aswell on the keyhole square.

You can also use the door as a target.
SrDanielPonces is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-19, 11:51   #18745
Tombraider95
Relic Hunter
 
Tombraider95's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: In Rafe Adler's Bed... with Ryan Gosling.
Posts: 9,045
Default

^^^

Beat me too it. But I'm posting anyway


Quote:
Originally Posted by Reggie View Post
How do I set up a camera to cut away from Lara to an opened trapdoor once she inserts a key? I keep reading the manual over and over but I can't seem to grasp it.
In a separate room place a Rollingball above a slope and trigger the Rollingball on the keyhole tile. Place a Camera in the position you want it to be by the trapdoor and place a heavy trigger for this camera with a timer of 3 under the rollingball. Then place a camera target where you want the camera to point to, so at the trapdoor. Trigger this camera target (make sure to switch it to Target in the trigger settings) and place this under the Rollingball on the same tile. Also give the rollingball a OCB of 1 to make it silent. Have a Key trigger at the keyhole and it should work. And also obviously trigger the trapdoor too.

Make sure the Rollingball can pass over the triggers underneath it, so it doesn't stay on that one tile, hence the slope.

I hope this made sense.
__________________
Sweetheart, being gay is the best excuse you'll ever have for not being boring.
Tombraider95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-19, 11:55   #18746
SrDanielPonces
Relic Hunter
 
SrDanielPonces's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Portugal
Posts: 9,074
Default

Um sorry, but what's the point of the rollingball?
SrDanielPonces is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-19, 12:15   #18747
Tombraider95
Relic Hunter
 
Tombraider95's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: In Rafe Adler's Bed... with Ryan Gosling.
Posts: 9,045
Default

Cameras can be glitchy if I just trigger them on the keyhole. Using a Rollingball like in many other cases fixes this for me.
__________________
Sweetheart, being gay is the best excuse you'll ever have for not being boring.
Tombraider95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-19, 16:00   #18748
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 32,550
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tombraider95 View Post
Cameras can be glitchy if I just trigger them on the keyhole. Using a Rollingball like in many other cases fixes this for me.
Correct.

The glitch, here on my end anyway, is that I get a split-second camera view instead of the amount of seconds I put in the timer field.
Using the rollingball fixes that.
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-19, 17:21   #18749
Reggie
Tomb Raider
 
Reggie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Visa Versace
Posts: 22,325
Default

Thanks! Problem solved. Didn't need the rollingball in the end but I'll remember that for when I encounter any issue in future.

Last edited by Reggie; 04-03-19 at 17:46.
Reggie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-19, 19:08   #18750
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 32,550
Default

^
The split-second bug I mentioned tends to occur after a few camera's.
At least here on my end.
So keeping the rollingball-trick in mind is good.
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 13:46.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.