www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Series > The Angel of Darkness

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-08-19, 07:59   #1
mizuno_suisei
Relic Hunter
 
mizuno_suisei's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 6,024
Arrow Frames per second

Is TRAOD hardcoded at 60fps? I cant seem to run it any lower. Even via fraps 30fps, game pulls 60.

I'm on a really low end laptop and also really surprised it's running quite well! Except I think the FR is causing a minor slowdown.

To the devs - is there an FPS value I can change hex wise?

Or does anyone know of a way to even MORE optimize AOD besides the games settings
__________________
運なら自分で掴むわ。
mizuno_suisei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-19, 10:59   #2
LuckyEdge10
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,698
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mizuno_suisei View Post
Is TRAOD hardcoded at 60fps? I cant seem to run it any lower. Even via fraps 30fps, game pulls 60.

I'm on a really low end laptop and also really surprised it's running quite well! Except I think the FR is causing a minor slowdown.

To the devs - is there an FPS value I can change hex wise?

Or does anyone know of a way to even MORE optimize AOD besides the games settings
The only way you can change FPS in AoD is with the Framerate mode in the settings. If it is in "fast" game will run at unlocked framerate, if it is in "smooth" game will run at 30 or lower but it is very unstable and has a lot of issues.
LuckyEdge10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-19, 09:48   #3
TRExpertgamer
Explorer
 
TRExpertgamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Home
Posts: 630
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mizuno_suisei View Post
Is TRAOD hardcoded at 60fps? I cant seem to run it any lower. Even via fraps 30fps, game pulls 60.

I'm on a really low end laptop and also really surprised it's running quite well! Except I think the FR is causing a minor slowdown.

To the devs - is there an FPS value I can change hex wise?

Or does anyone know of a way to even MORE optimize AOD besides the games settings
Now that here is a very nice technical question you've asked about relating on to the refresh rate for AOD on the PC version only.
__________________
Through the spirit of the keeper behold the truth.
TRExpertgamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-19, 03:05   #4
mizuno_suisei
Relic Hunter
 
mizuno_suisei's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 6,024
Default

I agree TRExpert, because I actually just ran TRAOD on a better PC yesterday and realised 30hz was an option. Only 60 on my little notebook. Fraps recorded at 30 really nicely.

The frame rate compensation settings just made it really bad. I dont think it's a precise setting literally just compensation for those dropped ones.

Thanks!
__________________
運なら自分で掴むわ。
mizuno_suisei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-19, 18:58   #5
TRExpertgamer
Explorer
 
TRExpertgamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Home
Posts: 630
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mizuno_suisei View Post
I agree TRExpert, because I actually just ran TRAOD on a better PC yesterday and realised 30hz was an option. Only 60 on my little notebook. Fraps recorded at 30 really nicely.

The frame rate compensation settings just made it really bad. I don't think it's a precise setting literally just compensation for those dropped ones.

Thanks!
You're so welcome from my own regards!!
__________________
Through the spirit of the keeper behold the truth.
TRExpertgamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 18:40.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.