www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Next Generation Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-05-21, 05:04   #1
Richard_trle
Explorer
 
Richard_trle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Brazil
Posts: 747
Default Problem with moveable visibility

Hey everyone, I have a problem with a moveable and its visibility

I have two rooms connected vertically, as shown bellow



I have a moveable (in the image above I put twoblock_platform, but the purpose is the same), that I'm moving it down into the room beneath it. However, when I do that the object does not render properly, if I am on room B, from some angles the object "blinks" out,

I know that I can update the object status, and move it from one room into another, but how do I that?

This also happens with me when using floor_trapdoor, from some angles the trapdoor is not visible. Is there any way to fix that? Thank you in advance.
Richard_trle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-21, 16:18   #2
AkyV
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 4,292
Default

Once I wrote it in a tutorial (here, anyway):

Quote:
- When an object without AI – mostly an ANIMATING – leaves the room where it is placed, while moving, then sometimes it starts “blinking” (disappearing/re-appearing) in the new room. In these cases you need to refresh the actual room for these objects (activating an A93) when they enter the given room. – The best way if the object itself activates a HEAVY A93 for itself, when entering the room.
AkyV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-21, 23:58   #3
Richard_trle
Explorer
 
Richard_trle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Brazil
Posts: 747
Default

How do I do that with a floor trap door?



I tried to put a heavy trigger on the room where Lara activates it, but no help



This is the trigger
Richard_trle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-21, 21:08   #4
AkyV
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 4,292
Default

1. Use Enemy script command so the object can activate HEAVY's.
2. Heavy must be below it, in the bottom room. (I.e. this is where you want the effect, and things should be above their triggers. And it is not Lara's trigger.)
3. Perhaps you need a TriggerGroup trigger there, instead of A93, and in the TriggerGroup script:
- First a condition for the object being in the bottom room.
- Then that A93.

If it doesn't work, then don't forget: A93 must be activated after the object entered the room where it is blinking. It can be even Lara's trigger, not a HEAVY, if you can time it for the proper moment somehow.
AkyV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-21, 04:42   #5
Richard_trle
Explorer
 
Richard_trle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Brazil
Posts: 747
Default

It worked!

Thank you so much!!!
Richard_trle is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 21:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.