www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Next Generation Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 29-12-20, 08:52   #381
LoreRaider
Archaeologist
 
LoreRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,420
Default

You need to add that "Plugin_ClassicInventory" text as an ExtraNG line in your english.dat file
It's weird though that TIDE hasn't added that by itself
__________________
"Everybody lies, no exceptions."

Last edited by LoreRaider; 29-12-20 at 09:35.
LoreRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-21, 18:03   #382
Reggie
Tomb Raider
 
Reggie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Visa Versace
Posts: 22,433
Default

Hi, someone please help. I have been trying to troubleshoot this issue all day.

I want to use the passport but try as I might, the first page is always a useless 'use' page.

Please look at the script and let me know what is wrong with it.

;====
;PASSPORT
;====

; ===== OPTIONS RING
; ----- TR1-3 Passport

Customize= CUST_CINV_ITEM, CINV_ITEM_QUEST2, CINV_EXTRANG_STRING+6, IGNORE
Customize= CUST_CINV_ITEM_RING, CINV_ITEM_QUEST2, CINV_RING_OPTIONS, 0
Customize= CUST_CINV_PASSPORT, CINV_ITEM_QUEST2, 115

Customize= CUST_CINV_ITEM_DISPLAY, CINV_ITEM_QUEST2,>
CINV_DISPLAY_IDLE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, CINV_FALSE, IGNORE, 180, IGNORE, CINV_FALSE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE,>
CINV_DISPLAY_ACTIVE, IGNORE, -40, -400, CINV_FALSE, 18, 180, 0, CINV_FALSE, -20, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE

Customize= CUST_CINV_ITEM_ANIMATION, CINV_ITEM_QUEST2,>
CINV_ANIM_ACTIVATE, 0, 0, 14, CINV_TRUE,>
CINV_ANIM_CANCEL, 0, 24, 29, CINV_TRUE,>
CINV_ANIM_PASSPORT_PAGE2, 0, 14, 19, CINV_FALSE,>
CINV_ANIM_PASSPORT_PAGE3, 0, 19, 24, CINV_FALSE

Customize= CUST_CINV_ITEM_ACTION, CINV_ITEM_QUEST2, IGNORE,>
CINV_ACTION_USE, 77, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE,>
CINV_ACTION_LOAD_GAME, 78, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE,>
CINV_ACTION_SAVE_GAME, 79, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE,>
CINV_ACTION_EXIT_TO_TITLE, 180, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE



Edit
FIXED.

I need to work out the control configuration for keypad and the sound controls for headset now.

Last edited by Reggie; 07-01-21 at 18:47.
Reggie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-01-21, 20:40   #383
Ruu11
Explorer
 
Ruu11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Spain
Posts: 875
Default

^ Reggie, can you explain how did you fixed it? I messed up my Script so now I have the same problem.
Can't delete the useless USE option in the Passport kkkkkkkkkkkkk
Ruu11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-02-21, 14:26   #384
Caesum
Tomb Raider
 
Caesum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Poland, Warsaw Gender: Male
Posts: 11,763
Default

I have two questions that I can't seem to find the answer for:

1. How can I change size of text? I really don't like how quantity is squeezed.
2. I want to center quantity value, but I don't know what is the range of ScreenX. Is it 0-1024? It seems so but I want to be sure.

Last edited by Caesum; 13-02-21 at 14:29.
Caesum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-02-21, 12:57   #385
adngel
Student
 
adngel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Surrey
Posts: 202
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Caesum View Post
I have two questions that I can't seem to find the answer for:

1. How can I change size of text? I really don't like how quantity is squeezed.
2. I want to center quantity value, but I don't know what is the range of ScreenX. Is it 0-1024? It seems so but I want to be sure.
It looks like that you can change the size of the texts with the command: CUST_CINV_TEXT

Example
Code:
Customize= CUST_CINV_TEXT, CINV_TXT_ITEM_QTY_IDLE, IGNORE, IGNORE, FT_SIZE_ATOMIC_CHAR, CL_BLUE, CINV_TXT_ALIGN_RIGHT, IGNORE, CINV_TRUE
This looks to affect all the inventory (in this case, all the quantity texts in the inventory). However I'm getting the sizes "inverted" the Double Char are super tiny, while the atomic char is big. Don't know if that's intended or if is a problem.



I neither know which is the ScreenX proportion in this context.




On my side I come with other doubt. I've created an object (a quest item 6 with examine option), my intention is change its name to show how much gold has collected the player.

So if the player has 300 gold, allow he to can the inventory and look at that object to see it named: "300 gold". (If later he picks more treasures, go back and see the new name of the object like "360 gold" or such.

However the plugin is ignoring the "Variable Placeholder" value, (The NG string prints correctly in the world, but in the inventory, it just leave a gap in the value).


Code:
;---- Collected gold

Customize= CUST_CINV_ITEM, CINV_ITEM_NEW4, CINV_EXTRANG_STRING+36, IGNORE
Customize= CUST_CINV_ITEM_RING, CINV_ITEM_NEW4, CINV_RING_ITEMS, 0
Customize= CUST_CINV_ITEM_MODEL, CINV_ITEM_NEW4, CINV_MODEL_IDLE, PICKUP_ITEM2, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE

Customize= CUST_CINV_ITEM_DISPLAY, CINV_ITEM_NEW4,>
	CINV_DISPLAY_IDLE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, CINV_FALSE, IGNORE, 180, IGNORE, CINV_FALSE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE,>
	CINV_DISPLAY_ACTIVE, IGNORE, 100, -350, CINV_FALSE, IGNORE, 180, IGNORE, CINV_FALSE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE

Customize= CUST_CINV_ITEM_ACTION, CINV_ITEM_NEW4, IGNORE,>
	CINV_ACTION_EXAMINE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE

My Line 36 is: "36: #0010 units of Gold" but the inventory only prints me " units of Gold"

The #0010 is a numeric variable (short Alfa 1) that goes growing each time the player collects pickups_Item 1, Combo1 and Combo2

Is there any way to include a variable in the new4 object name?
__________________
Living and Left :)
adngel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-02-21, 03:55   #386
Craig Michaels
Archaeologist
 
Craig Michaels's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Berkeley, California
Posts: 1,246
Default

In case anyone else is looking to do this in the future, I used the following script in order to get Lara's shotgun ammo down to 2-per-pickup (and also 2 when picking up the actual shotgun item):

Customize= CUST_CINV_AMMO, CINV_ITEM_SHOTGUN, CINV_ITEM_SHOTGUN_AMMO1, 2, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE
Customize= CUST_CINV_ITEM_QUANTITY, CINV_ITEM_SHOTGUN_AMMO1, IGNORE, IGNORE, 2, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE
__________________
Archaeologist in Berkeley, CA
Craig Michaels is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-02-21, 06:35   #387
adngel
Student
 
adngel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Surrey
Posts: 202
Default

Glad that you could solve it Craig, and yes, those codes will be also useful for me.

I am preparing a store in my level and I was thinking how to balance the number of bullets of each AMMO_ITEM to sell them at an "Easy Obtainable" cost.
__________________
Living and Left :)
adngel is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 07:12.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.