www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Series > Tomb Raider III

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 31-01-18, 15:29   #11
DaroRaider
Historian
 
DaroRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: San Juan, Argentina
Posts: 269
Default re:

Hi,

I bump this thread because i have a problem editing wavs and playing the Main.sfx.

Well, I'm trying to customize a Main.sfx for tomb raider III.
I can edit the main.sfx file, replace or add wavs within the file.
The problem is when I want to play a certain level. The game exits without any message warning! rare!

Tr3 wavs needs to be in the format: PCM, 22050 Khz, 16 bit, mono. These are the properties of all tr3 wavs extracted from main.sfx file.
I use an online converter to convert downloaded wavs (i.e from Trsearch) with the required properties.

Seems to me, that something is missing in the conversion procedure that makes game exits. I think that converter doesn't generate a wav fully compatible with the tomb3.exe.

Any help is appreciated!!
Good luck!
DaroRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-18, 15:43   #12
The Great Chi
The Inscrutable One
 
The Great Chi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Beyond the Floating Islands
Posts: 9,310
Default

You can use a TR tool called soundjackv2 to change the wav's in TR3....
https://www.trsearch.org/Tools/35/

As you said you need to convert a wav to 22050 Khz, 16 bit, mono using the TR tool cdaudiowad....
http://www.tombraiderforums.com/showthread.php?t=211460

All worked fine, when I tried it
__________________
Humble words by The Great Chi
The Great Chi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-18, 01:48   #13
DaroRaider
Historian
 
DaroRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: San Juan, Argentina
Posts: 269
Default

Thank you "The Great Chi",
I used the tools you suggested me, also, i noticed that a Wav generated by an online software don't have the same header than one generated by a desktop utility. That's important, too.
DaroRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-05-19, 18:00   #14
Fiamma Patrick
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: The United States of America
Posts: 45
Default

Does anyone know how to merge the levels from TR2: The Golden Mask into the normal TR2? without the sounds getting messed up within the levels?
Fiamma Patrick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-19, 21:22   #15
TRExpertgamer
Explorer
 
TRExpertgamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Home
Posts: 700
Default

I really certainly would love for any of us to use the beta sound fx for TR3 which will obviously sound like a better idea from this thread of this site!! How about that?!
TRExpertgamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-19, 07:36   #16
Dustie
Relic Hunter
 
Dustie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Poland
Posts: 9,212
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fiamma Patrick View Post
Does anyone know how to merge the levels from TR2: The Golden Mask into the normal TR2? without the sounds getting messed up within the levels?
I think this was already explained that it's not possible due to the difference in sounds.

Quote:
Originally Posted by TRExpertgamer View Post
I really certainly would love for any of us to use the beta sound fx for TR3 which will obviously sound like a better idea from this thread of this site!! How about that?!
Not all beta sounds are that good though.
Dustie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-19, 02:27   #17
TRExpertgamer
Explorer
 
TRExpertgamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Home
Posts: 700
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dustie View Post
Not all beta sounds are that good though.
Really? Now you tell me how so?
__________________
Through the spirit of the keeper behold the truth.

Last edited by TRExpertgamer; 12-07-19 at 17:09.
TRExpertgamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-19, 20:39   #18
Ewerton Pires
Hobbyist
 
Ewerton Pires's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 80
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dustie View Post
I think this was already explained that it's not possible due to the difference in sounds.



Not all beta sounds are that good though.

I agree with you. Beta TR3 sounds is unfinished, pitched.
__________________
"Pardon me, if that was just your way of trying the doors for me."
Ewerton Pires is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-19, 21:25   #19
TRExpertgamer
Explorer
 
TRExpertgamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Home
Posts: 700
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ewerton Pires View Post
I agree with you. Beta TR3 sounds is unfinished, pitched.
How do you think that the beta sounds were "unfinished" was it because that they we're "testing" the game out or something? I seriously do love the beta TR3 sound fx MYSELF AS ALWAYS!! so therefore, out of my personal opinion, I really do think all of those beta sounds should really get APPLIED into the game once & for all!!
TRExpertgamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 06:24.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.