www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 20-06-19, 08:51   #19011
mizuno_suisei
Relic Hunter
 
mizuno_suisei's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 5,984
Default

Thankyou!! I believe your right that does all sound quite familiar. Combo editing tr4 and 5 so no problems getting it back into strpix
__________________
運なら自分で掴むわ。
mizuno_suisei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-06-19, 10:49   #19012
PhryneCroft
Hobbyist
 
PhryneCroft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 61
Default

Hey guys, I played Mr XY's Aqua Sanctuary and in a section trap doors have been activated and deactivated, so you have to jump on it in time. Does anyone know how to build this in the Level Editor?
__________________
If you want to fight, you have to know the costs first.
PhryneCroft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-06-19, 11:08   #19013
LoreRaider
Archaeologist
 
LoreRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,034
Default

^ I assume he used some rollingballs on a rounded shaped floor, and on each side of the floor, he placed a trigger, so on one side, there's a normal trigger for the activation and on the other side, there is an antitrigger for the deactivation

Now, if you use TRNG, you can directly use an organizer, which goes on loop (there's the flag for it) where you set one TriggerGroup with X time for activating the trapdoor, and another TriggerGroup with Y time for deactivating the trapdoor

P.S. iirc, if you look on that game folder, there should be the project, wad, and tga of the level
__________________
"Everybody lies, no exceptions."
LoreRaider is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 20-06-19, 11:20   #19014
PhryneCroft
Hobbyist
 
PhryneCroft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 61
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LoreRaider View Post
^ I assume he used some rollingballs on a rounded shaped floor, and on each side of the floor, he placed a trigger, so on one side, there's a normal trigger for the activation and on the other side, there is an antitrigger for the deactivation

Now, if you use TRNG, you can directly use an organizer, which goes on loop (there's the flag for it) where you set one TriggerGroup with X time for activating the trapdoor, and another TriggerGroup with Y time for deactivating the trapdoor

P.S. iirc, if you look on that game folder, there should be the project, wad, and tga of the level

Thank you Lore I will check this out
__________________
If you want to fight, you have to know the costs first.
PhryneCroft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-06-19, 19:55   #19015
-Roli-
Relic Hunter
 
-Roli-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 5,470
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sampiza View Post
I need some help from photoshop users. I darkened this texture to put on a tree object but the magneta color is dark too so i can't use it, i tried using magic wand on photoshop but failed. Does anyone knows how to do it right?

Here you go:
https://imgur.com/mcAoXKa
-Roli- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-06-19, 20:26   #19016
sampiza
Historian
 
sampiza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Brazil
Posts: 433
Default

^ That's awesome! Thank you.
sampiza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-06-19, 04:54   #19017
turneraider
Historian
 
turneraider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 497
Default

EDIT: Nevermind, I figured it out.

Last edited by turneraider; 22-06-19 at 04:58.
turneraider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-06-19, 05:11   #19018
turneraider
Historian
 
turneraider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 497
Default

Is there anyway to have different feet sounds for each level without having to change and reoutputting the wad everytime?
turneraider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-06-19, 06:21   #19019
TheLostSecret
Explorer
 
TheLostSecret's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Tehran, Persia
Posts: 573
Arrow

Quote:
Originally Posted by turneraider View Post
Is there anyway to have different feet sounds for each level without having to change and reoutputting the wad everytime?
This is what I do for my own projects:
You can make different copies of Sounds.txt file, changing the name of each newly copied file individually like this:

Sounds_Level1.txt
Sounds_Level2.txt

Whenever you want to call the PCWADSFX utility in your LevelSFX Creator folder, you can create different batch files, each one passing different files to the executable.

For instance:

Inside level1.bat 》》 pcwadsfx level1 la Sounds_Level1.txt
Inside level2.bat 》》 pcwadsfx level2 lb Sounds_Level2.txt

__________________
Egypt has many secrets and mysteries yet to be discovered ...
TheLostSecret is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 27-06-19, 09:12   #19020
klona
Gold Contributor
 
klona's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 10,902
Default

That's genius! I will start using this technique.
__________________
Never felt that, never heard of that, never tasted that, never smelled that...
klona is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 18:25.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.