www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Modding

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 19-08-16, 17:12   #11
Gh0stBlade
Archaeologist
 
Gh0stBlade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 2,147
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by laracroft1997 View Post
is it possible to add AOD's Footstep SFX ?
If they're encoded with IMA ADPCM, yes.

Cheers.
__________________
Link removed. I appreciate why, but the rule applies to everyone.
Gh0stBlade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-08-16, 17:21   #12
laracroft1997
Archaeologist
 
laracroft1997's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 2,448
Default

is there a way to convert them in case they aren't encoded in that format ?
__________________
Surprise bitch! I bet you thought you'd seen the last of me
laracroft1997 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-08-16, 18:25   #13
Gh0stBlade
Archaeologist
 
Gh0stBlade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 2,147
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by laracroft1997 View Post
is there a way to convert them in case they aren't encoded in that format ?
There should be RIFF wave, IMA ADPCM encoders out there. I haven't found one which exports with the correct RIFF header at this point in time (I tried Audacity).

Cheers.
__________________
Link removed. I appreciate why, but the rule applies to everyone.
Gh0stBlade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-08-16, 19:03   #14
laracroft1997
Archaeologist
 
laracroft1997's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 2,448
Default

i'll try to find one
__________________
Surprise bitch! I bet you thought you'd seen the last of me
laracroft1997 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-08-16, 21:28   #15
laracroft1997
Archaeologist
 
laracroft1997's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 2,448
Default

@Gh0stBlade

can u tell me the frequency, the channels, and the bit-depth from the original sound files used in game ?



PS: Crap, sorry for double post
__________________
Surprise bitch! I bet you thought you'd seen the last of me

Last edited by laracroft1997; 19-08-16 at 21:32.
laracroft1997 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-08-16, 22:20   #16
Gh0stBlade
Archaeologist
 
Gh0stBlade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 2,147
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by laracroft1997 View Post
@Gh0stBlade

can u tell me the frequency, the channels, and the bit-depth from the original sound files used in game ?



PS: Crap, sorry for double post
Frequency/Sample rate can be anything you like.
Only 1 channel is supported by the engine.
Bits per sample must be 4.

Cheers.
__________________
Link removed. I appreciate why, but the rule applies to everyone.
Gh0stBlade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-08-16, 22:25   #17
laracroft1997
Archaeologist
 
laracroft1997's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 2,448
Default

one more question Lol, Sorry for wasting your time. do you know the name of the files Lara's SFX are stored into, Like, Grunts and etc, could u make a list? all i see is numbers and i'm getting slightly dizzy
__________________
Surprise bitch! I bet you thought you'd seen the last of me
laracroft1997 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-08-16, 23:02   #18
Gh0stBlade
Archaeologist
 
Gh0stBlade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 2,147
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by laracroft1997 View Post
one more question Lol, Sorry for wasting your time. do you know the name of the files Lara's SFX are stored into, Like, Grunts and etc, could u make a list? all i see is numbers and i'm getting slightly dizzy
Extract Lara.drm, they're definitely there. If you want to convert audio in batches you could make a .bat file:

Code:
for %%i in (*.WAVE) do "WAVE2WAV.exe" %%i
Unfortunately, all the file names were lost when Crystal packed their data into DRM files, the engine uses nothing but hashed names. I don't have the time to rename/make lists and I also feel as though it's useless.

Regards.
__________________
Link removed. I appreciate why, but the rule applies to everyone.
Gh0stBlade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-08-16, 23:10   #19
laracroft1997
Archaeologist
 
laracroft1997's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 2,448
Default

it looks like i'll have to figure it out by myself then.
thanks anyway.



edit: so i extracted the sound files from the bigfile.000, converted them from wave to wav and then, i got a bunch of mute files

edit 2: the gibbed thing is not extracting the files from the bigfile.001
__________________
Surprise bitch! I bet you thought you'd seen the last of me

Last edited by laracroft1997; 20-08-16 at 00:29.
laracroft1997 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-08-16, 12:31   #20
Gh0stBlade
Archaeologist
 
Gh0stBlade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 2,147
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by laracroft1997 View Post
it looks like i'll have to figure it out by myself then.
thanks anyway.



edit: so i extracted the sound files from the bigfile.000, converted them from wave to wav and then, i got a bunch of mute files

edit 2: the gibbed thing is not extracting the files from the bigfile.001
You're probably doing something wrong. You need to extract the sound effects from the DRM files. If you did and you're getting no audio, send me some samples please.

Gibbed's unpacker requires all bigfiles to be in the same folder at once, you only pass the first volume of the bigfile as an argument, the others are automatically extracted.

Regards.
__________________
Link removed. I appreciate why, but the rule applies to everyone.
Gh0stBlade is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 11:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.