www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Software Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-09-21, 20:02   #1
TheBlueFox
Hobbyist
 
TheBlueFox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 54
Talking TR3 - World Map Editor

Hi!

For years we couldn't edit the World map in TRIII because we didn't have any tools to do this. Some days ago I was doing some research in TR3 Engine and find the values associated with the globe.
Today I will be releasing a tool, so anyone can edit the World map (you can even disable the globe if you want).

Screenshots:







In game:



Download:

https://www.mediafire.com/file/396ud...ditor.rar/file

Warning! You might get a false positive virus alert.


__________________________________________________ ___
WHAT IS?
__________________________________________________ ___


As the name says, TR3 World Map Editor is a tool that allows you to edit the World Map in Tomb Raider III.
This includes:
• Editing the level at which the globe appears when finished.
• Edit the location the globe points to.
• Edit the ID of the level that the selected location will lead to.

__________________________________________________ ___
HOW TO USE
__________________________________________________ ___



1. Load a TR3.exe file, so almost every value used by the globe will be shown.

Rotation tab:

We have some values like X Rotation, Y Rotation and Z Rotation and String ID.
X, Y and Z are the position the globe will be pointing to. And String ID is the string that will appear in the game.
In this case we have:

85 = London
86 = Nevada
87 = South Pacific Islands
88 = Antarctica
89 = Peru
You can put any string you want to.


WorldToLevel tab:
This is where a selected location in the world map will lead to.
i.e Let's say you want to select "South Pacific Islands" in World Map and go to "Lud's Gate" level instead of "Coastal Village", you can change the values regarding S. Pacific to "11".


LevelToWorld tab:
In this tab we can choose the level in which level the globe will appear after you finish it.
i.e Let's say you want the globe to appear when you finish "The River Ganges" level. Just change one of the values (India, S.Pacific, London, Nevada) to "3".


2. Edit the desired values.
3. Click "Patch" button.
4. Start TR3 and check the differences.
5. Enjoy!


Warning: Enabling Peru, can also unlock Antarctica.


Huge thanks to my friend for testing.

Last edited by TheBlueFox; 07-09-21 at 23:35.
TheBlueFox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-21, 05:32   #2
BlackWolftr
Historian
 
BlackWolftr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Poland, Wałbrzych
Posts: 332
Default

Wow, that is so cool tool! Finally TR3 builders will can edit
World map
__________________
OCONIC ~ Mahetus
BlackWolftr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-21, 15:18   #3
TheBlueFox
Hobbyist
 
TheBlueFox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 54
Default

Thank you for the compliment. Hope it's useful for someone among the TRLE community.
TheBlueFox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-21, 15:51   #4
PedroTheGamer
Explorer
 
PedroTheGamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Brazil
Posts: 700
Default

thank you so much for it dude! i hate hardcoded globe you need do forced four levels to made it works! now i can adjust how many i want! seens working for mine future TR3
__________________
"Never felt so unimportant,Everything I've ever said has been taken in vain"
PedroTheGamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 05:40.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.