www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Tomb Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-12-19, 21:30   #151
ZeeBuilder
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: America
Posts: 29
Default

Thank you @Lwmte, It works now!

(Fix game launching with Alt+F4) Will this fix the problem I had? or is it for something else?

@MontyTRC Thank you and the rest of the Developer team, Love Tomb Editor!
ZeeBuilder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-19, 22:41   #152
Zellphie
Hobbyist
 
Zellphie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: France
Posts: 9
Default Te 129

The import model still doesn't work for me, is there a plugin
or something than I forgot to download before??

Last edited by Zellphie; 11-12-19 at 22:45.
Zellphie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-19, 21:26   #153
dcw123
Relic Hunter
 
dcw123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: England, UK Gender:Male
Posts: 6,860
Default

I have a question regarding sounds.

I'm using the new SoundTool and thought it was amazing that I can now add new samples directly from my sounds folder into an XML (like TR2 lara sound effects) without having to rename them and replace old sounds.

I noticed you can also add more samples - does this work the same as, say, foot sounds.. where there are 4 samples and a 'chance' to play either of those SFXs

I'm recreating TR2 and I realised when climbing a 3 click high block, Lara actually has two different sounds at random - instead of one sound like TR4.
Would there be a way to add another sound and give them chance to play?
Or is that now how it works
dcw123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-19, 21:31   #154
Joey79100
Professor
 
Joey79100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: France
Posts: 2,900
Default

^
Even with the classic workflow (sounds.txt), sounds ABD their samples could be renamed, and you could add or remove samples for each sound. So yes, you can do it.
Joey79100 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-19, 21:51   #155
dcw123
Relic Hunter
 
dcw123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: England, UK Gender:Male
Posts: 6,860
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joey79100 View Post
^
Even with the classic workflow (sounds.txt), sounds ABD their samples could be renamed, and you could add or remove samples for each sound. So yes, you can do it.
I see. Haven't messed around with sound effects much so still learning basics..
In TR2 and 3 Lara would make noises when climbing walls and monkeyswinging.
In TR4 she doesn't .. its just generic 'shimmy' hand noises.

Is there a way I can add Lara grunting as she climbs, with a chance..
There is a 'Lara Climb Wall' noise for TR4, but AFAIK thats the regular hand noises only (like when she shimmies along ledges)
Suppose I could edit the sound effect myself to have both a grunt AND the handhold noise..
hmm
dcw123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-19, 21:55   #156
Zellphie
Hobbyist
 
Zellphie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: France
Posts: 9
Default WADTOOL wad2 problem (again!)

Hello again
the importing option finally works!
I renamed the file "Assimp32.DLL" into "Assimp.DLL" and I paste it in the TE folder, Wadtool works now, and I can import model... BUT...
When I changed the head of Lara, or the head of an ennemy, this is the result:

Lara is in her "motorbike" position animation, or sometimes, the game crash.
I used empty mesh on Lara_skin_joints and hair, so it could be okay, but nop.
PLEASE HELP! XD

Zellphie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-19, 22:27   #157
Zellphie
Hobbyist
 
Zellphie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: France
Posts: 9
Default

Ah no it's ok! it works now,
I am stupid, I used the wad2 (129 version)
into my tomb editor 128 version folder. x)
sorry, but it's fine now! thank you
Zellphie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 06:04   #158
Joey79100
Professor
 
Joey79100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: France
Posts: 2,900
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dcw123 View Post
I see. Haven't messed around with sound effects much so still learning basics..
In TR2 and 3 Lara would make noises when climbing walls and monkeyswinging.
In TR4 she doesn't .. its just generic 'shimmy' hand noises.

Is there a way I can add Lara grunting as she climbs, with a chance..
There is a 'Lara Climb Wall' noise for TR4, but AFAIK thats the regular hand noises only (like when she shimmies along ledges)
Suppose I could edit the sound effect myself to have both a grunt AND the handhold noise..
hmm
Slow down, I know this is TRLE but you don't need a workaround in this case.
You just open Lara's animations, search for the animations you're looking for, and add the sound through an AnimCommand. That is the correct and clean way to do it. If you're using WAD2, WadTool has real time sound preview + animations names, so it should make it easier.
Joey79100 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 15:26   #159
Lwmte
Explorer
 
Lwmte's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 995
Default

I have repacked Tomb Editor 1.2.9 with Nickelony's hotfixes and updated assimp library which should now fix 32-bit vs 64-bit problems.

Here is an updated installer for version 1.2.9.

A bit later we will reorganize the way we deploy new TE versions and potentially release source code for version 1.2.9 which will most likely be one of the last versions focused on TRNG. There will still be updates, but since 1.3.0 focus will gradually shift towards supporting TR5Main.

Stay tuned!
Lwmte is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 14:24.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.