www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 29-02-20, 05:43   #11
Joey79100
Professor
 
Joey79100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: France
Posts: 2,986
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SrDanielPonces View Post
why would you even need peixoto patch if you're using a decompiled, open source engine???
[finishing the sentence] that has a new renderer that natively supports DX11, so new graphic features and high resolutions? (because it was the old DX version that couldn't support 4K resolutions)
Joey79100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-02-20, 08:30   #12
SebCroc
Historian
 
SebCroc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 393
Default

I joined on recently, so I would hope it's not abandoned.

It's been a while since I checked in with Roli (I'm not ghosting you, I promise!), but speaking for myself, I work slowly on a variety of things and run lots of tests. I'm scatterbrained and I want things to look good.
__________________
Braids please :)
SebCroc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-02-20, 17:06   #13
New Dwight
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3,602
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joey79100 View Post
[finishing the sentence] that has a new renderer that natively supports DX11, so new graphic features and high resolutions? (because it was the old DX version that couldn't support 4K resolutions)
exactly this.
and because trng's "emergency settings" effectives dgvoodoo for 4k, resulting in a tiny screen in the top left corner.
New Dwight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-20, 16:53   #14
Teeth
Archaeologist
 
Teeth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Poole, Dorset, England
Posts: 1,942
Default

I found a fix for that problem:

Right click the EXE and choose Troubleshoot Compatibility. Windows will set up the program for Windows XP Service Pack 3.
Teeth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-20, 10:52   #15
New Dwight
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3,602
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Teeth View Post
I found a fix for that problem:

Right click the EXE and choose Troubleshoot Compatibility. Windows will set up the program for Windows XP Service Pack 3.
Is true. will bring result.
New Dwight is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 09:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.