www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Next Generation Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 23-03-20, 13:49   #281
JMN
Explorer
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 649
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gancian View Post
I noticed that for the pickup model display, the plugin uses a simple transparency setting that fades the mesh in and out. While it does look good, it might be improved by using blending subtype 7 (see here) because I'm using a new mesh for the pistols and the effect of the two guns intersecting when semi-transparent is quite noticeable. Could it be done?
TokyoSU managed to decompile the function that draws the pickup model. I'll see if there's anything in there that can be modified to change the blending mode. Might not be possible though.

Quote:
Originally Posted by dcw123 View Post
I also got the classic item counter to work using the dev build. One small issue though, the text appears quite small.
Is there any way to make the inventory counter numbers larger but have it not effect any other fonts used (ammo counter in game HUD with guns drawn)
Yes it's possible with this:

Customize= CUST_CINV_TEXT, CINV_TXT_ITEM_QTY_IDLE, IGNORE, IGNORE, FT_SIZE_ATOMIC_CHAR, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE
Customize= CUST_CINV_TEXT, CINV_TXT_ITEM_QTY_ACTIVE, IGNORE, IGNORE, FT_SIZE_ATOMIC_CHAR, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE
JMN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-03-20, 11:10   #282
Gancian
Student
 
Gancian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Southern Italy
Posts: 231
Default

JMN, I'm trying to create a setup in which you need to combine a GRENADE_AMMO1 with a CROSSBOW_AMMO1 to create an explosive arrow in the CROSSBOW_AMMO3 slot, but the command Customize= CUST_CINV_COMBO doesn't seem to work (at least not on these ammo types).
This is the setup I attempted:

Code:
Customize=  CUST_CINV_COMBO, CINV_ITEM_CROSSBOW_AMMO1, CINV_ITEM_GRENADE_GUN_AMMO1, CINV_ITEM_CROSSBOW_AMMO3, IGNORE, CINV_TRUE, CINV_FALSE, IGNORE
EDIT: I forgot to mention that I'm using the DEV Build and the Parameter to always show ammo in the inventory.
__________________
One side will make me grow taller, the other side will make me grow shorter.

Last edited by Gancian; 25-03-20 at 11:11.
Gancian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-03-20, 16:08   #283
JMN
Explorer
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 649
Default

Have you tried putting in all the fields? You're missing a couple of IGNOREs there at the end.
JMN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-03-20, 20:42   #284
Gancian
Student
 
Gancian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Southern Italy
Posts: 231
Default

Thank you, JMN! That was indeed the mistake. I just thought that if final fields were left empty, they would be assumed as all "IGNORE". I can't remember where I read that...
Also Ng Center didn't return me any errors so I assumed I was fine.
Now everything works! Thank you, pal! <3
__________________
One side will make me grow taller, the other side will make me grow shorter.
Gancian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-03-20, 11:19   #285
Ado Croft
Historian
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 274
Default Different lighting colours in inventory mode

Hello, please can anybody help me?
I have an issue with inventory lighting. When I open inventory mode all items will change to weird colour. Is there any solution of this problem? How can I make bright lighting in inventory mode in whole level?

Here are some examples:




Last edited by Ado Croft; 29-03-20 at 13:20. Reason: Images removed. See FAQ on posting images.
Ado Croft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-03-20, 13:28   #286
SrDanielPonces
Relic Hunter
 
SrDanielPonces's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Portugal
Posts: 9,074
Default

The inventory takes the lighting of the room lara is. There is a script that makes the lighting work for only X room, but I don't know it on top of my head.
SrDanielPonces is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 29-03-20, 18:49   #287
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 32,550
Default

@Ado Croft:
Customize= CUST_CINV_LIGHTING let's to pick a room from which the inventory takes its lighting.
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 30-03-20, 20:18   #288
Ado Croft
Historian
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 274
Default

Thank you very much
I just created room, size 3x3 and set default ambient room 128r 128g 128b and then add CUST_CINV_LIGHTING command to my script and now it works correctly
Ado Croft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-03-20, 10:11   #289
Gancian
Student
 
Gancian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Southern Italy
Posts: 231
Default

(JMN is gonna hate me for this...)
I was trying to create a simpler "diary" in the style of TRA: just an examine object which display a line of text. I was thinking that maybe, using the Text placeholders I could change what's written inside through the use of the variables-text flippeffects but after many tries, no matter what I do, the text inside the diary always remains the same.
So I was thinking maybe it's a problem of the inventory plugin? Maybe it loads examine parameters at the start of the level and then doesn't update them anymore?

EDIT: Nevermind anything I've said. There was an error in my setup, I just corrected it and BOOM, I discovered that examine objects do not accept placeholder text at all. ^^'
__________________
One side will make me grow taller, the other side will make me grow shorter.

Last edited by Gancian; 31-03-20 at 10:37.
Gancian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-03-20, 10:26   #290
TR-Freak
Professor
 
TR-Freak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 4,880
Default

show your diary inventory script
__________________
"Your perception of good timing is...bad!"
TR-Freak is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 18:05.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.