www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Next Generation Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-02-19, 15:02   #31
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 32,557
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NG-Center
CUST_CINV_DISPLAY

RingRadius field
----------------
The radius of the rings in game units (1024 = 1 sector).

Type IGNORE to use default value.
What is the default value?

I always find it very useful to know the default value, so I have a good starting point from where to try any customisation.


*** EDIT ***
Customize= CUST_CINV_LIGHTING works very well!
You can give different lighting to the inventory, depending on the lighting in the level.
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.

Last edited by Titak; 03-02-19 at 15:03.
Titak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-19, 15:42   #32
Alex Fly
Inactive
 
Alex Fly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: France
Posts: 31,967
Default

Impressive work there!
Alex Fly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-19, 16:11   #33
JMN
Explorer
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 651
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Titak View Post
I always find it very useful to know the default value, so I have a good starting point from where to try any customisation.
True, documenting that would've been helpful.

For now try enabling debug mode and press ROLL while in the inventory. That should show the current values.

I'm still stumped by the save/load crashes though.
JMN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-19, 16:59   #34
smcandrew
Hobbyist
 
smcandrew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 26
Default

This plugin is absolutely amazing!! Great work!! I can't wait to see TRLE's made using this!

Something I've noticed whilst testing it out, when you pick up either the Revolver or Crossbow, the pickup object that appears (bottom right) shows it with the lasersight attached. I tried to use the CUST_CINV_ITEM_MODEL to hide the mesh mask and realised this isn't compatible with the pickup item. Is there any way around this?
smcandrew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-19, 17:40   #35
JMN
Explorer
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 651
Default

Unfortunately this is one of the limitations at the moment. The only way around it is to set CINV_DISPLAY_PICKUP to a slot in the wad that contains a copy of the revolver object without the lasersight and torch meshes. Same for crossbow.

Annoying, I know. Hoping I can improve this at some point.
JMN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-19, 18:12   #36
smcandrew
Hobbyist
 
smcandrew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 26
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JMN View Post
Unfortunately this is one of the limitations at the moment. The only way around it is to set CINV_DISPLAY_PICKUP to a slot in the wad that contains a copy of the revolver object without the lasersight and torch meshes. Same for crossbow.

Annoying, I know. Hoping I can improve this at some point.
Not to worry! I did think that! It's still absolutely amazing. I'm still in awe! Amazing work. Should be really proud!
smcandrew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-19, 18:52   #37
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 32,557
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JMN View Post
For now try enabling debug mode and press ROLL while in the inventory. That should show the current values.
Ehm...
Never done that.
Unless you mean something with the Diagnostics script?
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-19, 18:58   #38
JMN
Explorer
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 651
Default

It's a new command. Either of these should work:

Code:
Customize= CUST_CINV_DEBUG, ENABLED
or
Code:
Customize= CUST_CINV_DEBUG, CINV_TRUE
JMN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-19, 19:17   #39
Tombraider95
Relic Hunter
 
Tombraider95's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: In Rafe Adler's Bed... with Ryan Gosling.
Posts: 9,079
Default

Just when I start to use Trep! lol Nice work though!
__________________
Sweetheart, being gay is the best excuse you'll ever have for not being boring.
Tombraider95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-19, 19:19   #40
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 32,557
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JMN View Post
It's a new command. Either of these should work:

Code:
Customize= CUST_CINV_DEBUG, ENABLED
or
Code:
Customize= CUST_CINV_DEBUG, CINV_TRUE
Ah, I see.
I'll give it a try.
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 18:59.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.