Tomb Raider Forums  

Go Back   Tomb Raider Forums > Tomb Raider Level Editor and Modding > Tomb Raider Modding

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-06-24, 16:42   #521
MuruCoder
Member
 
MuruCoder's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2018
Posts: 1,392
Default

You need to select boot faces/polygons and assign them to whichever material you want. Usually it's easier to change material before deleting it. Enter edit mode, deselect all, then select by material (in this case you could have selected boots alone by black material first). Then pick a different material and assign what is selected. Then delete the first material you wanted replaced safely because now every face that was assigned to it are assigned to the new one.
MuruCoder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-24, 06:11   #522
Tilarta
Member
 
Joined: Oct 2010
Posts: 21
Exclamation Brown in Blender, Black ingame

I am uncertain if I performed the procedure correctly.

I changed the material reference and in Blender, the boots become brown.
But the exported TRM reverts to black.

I can't remove the 8092 texture completely because the model is still dependent on that somehow.
When I did, the camo pants pattern got all messed up.

Also, the holsters are using 8092 as well, I think because the holster belt for the long pants is a different mesh shape.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	BlenderBrownBoots.png
Views:	116
Size:	824.3 KB
ID:	6417  
Tilarta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-24, 06:31   #523
Jiraz
Member
 
Jiraz's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2024
Posts: 157
Default

there is the possibility of being able to edit the geometry of the levels? I would like to try rounding some edges and see what comes out
Jiraz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-24, 16:17   #524
Zebra
Member
 
Zebra's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 26,924
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiraz View Post
there is the possibility of being able to edit the geometry of the levels? I would like to try rounding some edges and see what comes out
Not yet but you'll want to follow this thread for that:
https://www.tombraiderforums.com/sho...d.php?t=229046
Zebra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-24, 13:32   #525
topazlink
Member
 
topazlink's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2015
Posts: 108
Default

Apologies for my ignorance as I know basically nothing about modding and don't think I even have to tools to do so, but if I wanted to replace textures in classic graphics mode in the remaster, how would I go about doing that? I mostly just want to replace the new medipacks with the old, as well as Pierre's jacket with its original uncensored appearance.
topazlink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-24, 13:41   #526
Tms2
Member
 
Tms2's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2024
Posts: 38
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by topazlink View Post
Apologies for my ignorance as I know basically nothing about modding and don't think I even have to tools to do so, but if I wanted to replace textures in classic graphics mode in the remaster, how would I go about doing that? I mostly just want to replace the new medipacks with the old, as well as Pierre's jacket with its original uncensored appearance.
This kinda what we know about classic graphics in remastered version.
Tms2 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-24, 18:34   #527
topazlink
Member
 
topazlink's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2015
Posts: 108
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tms2 View Post
This kinda what we know about classic graphics in remastered version.
Oh, I don't think I was clear enough it seems. I mean replacing textures in classic graphics only. As in, replacing classic graphics' new green circle, white cross medipacks with their original white circle red/green cross versions. I don't intend to alter the remastered graphics.

I didn't know where to ask as there are so many threads that it wasn't obvious to me.
topazlink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-24, 01:33   #528
mizuno_suisei
Member
 
mizuno_suisei's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 7,043
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by topazlink View Post
Oh, I don't think I was clear enough it seems. I mean replacing textures in classic graphics only. As in, replacing classic graphics' new green circle, white cross medipacks with their original white circle red/green cross versions. I don't intend to alter the remastered graphics.

I didn't know where to ask as there are so many threads that it wasn't obvious to me.
The remasters use the OG level files so all OG textures are embedded within- versus all the external HD texture stuff- you can go the OG route this way. Trviewer/pixstr22 can open level files and allow you to export relevant texture tiles to edit and import over then save :tmb

The only really annoying thing about this is, you must edit per level file. Will take a while.

Last edited by mizuno_suisei; 10-07-24 at 01:35.
mizuno_suisei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-24, 14:35   #529
topazlink
Member
 
topazlink's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2015
Posts: 108
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mizuno_suisei View Post
The remasters use the OG level files so all OG textures are embedded within- versus all the external HD texture stuff- you can go the OG route this way. Trviewer/pixstr22 can open level files and allow you to export relevant texture tiles to edit and import over then save :tmb

The only really annoying thing about this is, you must edit per level file. Will take a while.
Thank you! It seems to have worked, I think. Opening levels with TRViewer seems to create a log.txt file every time too, I don't know if that's important to keep? I noticed that there are a couple of those txt files in the DATA folder of the remastered's game files, but only for certain levels, whereas TRViewer generates one for every level opened using it.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20240710152317_1.jpg
Views:	29
Size:	148.2 KB
ID:	6774   Click image for larger version

Name:	20240710152329_1.jpg
Views:	22
Size:	62.7 KB
ID:	6775  
topazlink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-07-24, 00:27   #530
mizuno_suisei
Member
 
mizuno_suisei's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 7,043
Default

The log output is redundant just a summary of the saving TRviewer does. All you need is the saved level files
mizuno_suisei is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 20:10.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Tomb Raider Forums is not owned or operated by CDE Entertainment Ltd.
Lara Croft and Tomb Raider are trademarks of CDE Entertainment Ltd.