www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Series > Tomb Raider II

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 21-03-20, 16:23   #411
Wooxman
Relic Hunter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,902
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by laravision View Post
Using the latest developer build, combined with the uncompressed 20th Anniversary Remastered FMV's, everything works fine for me on Windows 7 and 10.
Works like a charm, thank you very much!
__________________
Never forget: Gameplay is king!
Wooxman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-03-20, 17:53   #412
laracroftswest
Professor
 
laracroftswest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4,267
Default

Wow, this is such an awesome tool! Using this for the waving inventory and PSX health bar/breath meter. Thank you so much!
__________________
Like a moth to a flame burned by the fire...
laracroftswest is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-20, 17:27   #413
Opaque79
Archaeologist
 
Opaque79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,269
Default

How is the Golden Mask patch coming along? Would love to use these features in Golden Mask without the secret bug being there.
Opaque79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-20, 00:31   #414
JigenD
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Portugal
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wooxman View Post
Works like a charm, thank you very much!
How did you set those FMV files? I placed them inside the FMV folder, as .mp4 files, and the FMVs just won't play. I tried both deleting and not deleting the original .RPL files in the FMV folder to no avail.

Do I need to instal any extra patch besides Arsunt's .exe and .dll??

Arsunt's .exe is working wonderfully btw (using latest version), the only thing missing are the FMVs

I read some people talking about peixoto's patch allowing the FMVs to work, BUT wouldn't that patch be redundant under the context of Arsunt's .exe.

Either way, any tips on getting this to work?

Last edited by JigenD; 08-04-20 at 00:58.
JigenD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-20, 12:32   #415
Wooxman
Relic Hunter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,902
Default

I deleted the original files and put the remastered ones into the folder. Though it didn't work with the version of the patch that I had initially installed, but it works with the version that Laravision linked to.
Quote:
Originally Posted by laravision View Post
Using the latest developer build, combined with the uncompressed 20th Anniversary Remastered FMV's, everything works fine for me on Windows 7 and 10.
__________________
Never forget: Gameplay is king!
Wooxman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-20, 18:26   #416
dcw123
Relic Hunter
 
dcw123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: England, UK Gender:Male
Posts: 7,209
Default

Hey guys, so I downloaded the latest patch and all works just fine.
One small thing though (not sure how it is meant to look as never got it to work)
the PSXBars never seems to enable.
I got them to change position - but the colours don't gradient and they bars are the tiny PC ones still.
Every other extra option works just fine (POV, Inventory, Fog)
Any ideas?

Nevermind - I got it working.. I totally missed the GUI scale options - set to 2 and it works fine.. also the rendering mode F7 fixed the colour issue

Last edited by dcw123; 11-05-20 at 18:39.
dcw123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-20, 18:32   #417
tomblover
Tomb Raider
 
tomblover's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Sweden
Posts: 24,770
Default

Are there plans to extend resolution support beyond 2048x2048 - I guess when DX5 is circumvented somehow?

I have a 2560x1440 monitor, see...

Also, I have this weird bug where the end-of-level fadeout doesn't work unless I'm running the game through dgVoodoo, no matter my setup. Anyone else?

EDIT: To be clear, I'm using the pre-release version of TR2Main that supports GM.
__________________
"You're like an old film reel, kissing me when the crowd can watch."

Last edited by tomblover; 11-05-20 at 18:48.
tomblover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-20, 19:45   #418
SLAYER
Archaeologist
 
SLAYER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Jordan
Posts: 2,167
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tomblover View Post
Are there plans to extend resolution support beyond 2048x2048 - I guess when DX5 is circumvented somehow?

I have a 2560x1440 monitor, see...
Same here, can't wait for the DX9(?) update
__________________
Right now, I'm losing patience
SLAYER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-20, 19:58   #419
Opaque79
Archaeologist
 
Opaque79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,269
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tomblover View Post
EDIT: To be clear, I'm using the pre-release version of TR2Main that supports GM.
Wait, there's a version that supports GM? Does it have the secret bug?
Opaque79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-20, 00:11   #420
Wooxman
Relic Hunter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,902
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tomblover View Post
Are there plans to extend resolution support beyond 2048x2048 - I guess when DX5 is circumvented somehow?

I have a 2560x1440 monitor, see...

Also, I have this weird bug where the end-of-level fadeout doesn't work unless I'm running the game through dgVoodoo, no matter my setup. Anyone else?

EDIT: To be clear, I'm using the pre-release version of TR2Main that supports GM.
When you use dgVoodoo, you can force the resolution to 1440p through that. Just go to the DirectX tab in the dgVoodoo config exe.
__________________
Never forget: Gameplay is king!
Wooxman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 08:58.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.