www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Series > Tomb Raider Anniversary

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 24-03-20, 21:35   #151
GFY2013
Archaeologist
 
GFY2013's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: not far enough
Posts: 1,476
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ANoDE View Post
Thanks! I'll try them out on my next day off
Keep me updated, interesting to see if it'll work.

Even though I played the game a lot, most of the time I just deleted my shader cache, cause after rebooting/booting up the emulator is actually slower compiling the shaders, which can take several minutes. (3-10 mins) Ok I know, thats not much, but still.
__________________
we're all clowns
GFY2013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 14:52   #152
JAMJOOM
Hobbyist
 
JAMJOOM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 23
Default Tomb Raider: Anniversary (Remastered)

im crazy about xbox 360 version even its not better than ps3
JAMJOOM is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 18:27   #153
ANoDE
Gold Membership
 
ANoDE's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Austria
Posts: 4,689
Default

That sounds stupid, but I can't tell you if it worked or not. I had next to no shader compiling during the initial cutscene and at the outside of the first cave. But in the first cave I got massive compiling - sometimes just moving the camera had areas that were already rendered correctly re-compiled...

One more thing I noticed is, that there seem to be a few glitches concerning physics when the game runs at very high framerates.
If I shoot a bat it gets thrown around in the area as if I'd hit it with a nuke instead of a bullet. Also, I can't seem to finish the puzzle in Lara's training room involving the turning metal crosses. When I jump on it, it barely moves and stops mid-way, leaving Lara to jump in a completely wrong direction. I'll try limiting the framerate to 60fps next to see if that mitigates the problem.

Fun note: LC GoL has the same ragdoll issues on high-framerates. Seems to be an engine problem
__________________
#BringClassicLaraCroftBack - more now than ever.
ANoDE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 19:56   #154
GFY2013
Archaeologist
 
GFY2013's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: not far enough
Posts: 1,476
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ANoDE View Post
That sounds stupid, but I can't tell you if it worked or not. I had next to no shader compiling during the initial cutscene and at the outside of the first cave. But in the first cave I got massive compiling - sometimes just moving the camera had areas that were already rendered correctly re-compiled...

One more thing I noticed is, that there seem to be a few glitches concerning physics when the game runs at very high framerates.
If I shoot a bat it gets thrown around in the area as if I'd hit it with a nuke instead of a bullet. Also, I can't seem to finish the puzzle in Lara's training room involving the turning metal crosses. When I jump on it, it barely moves and stops mid-way, leaving Lara to jump in a completely wrong direction. I'll try limiting the framerate to 60fps next to see if that mitigates the problem.

Fun note: LC GoL has the same ragdoll issues on high-framerates. Seems to be an engine problem
Yes, I had no shaders generated inside the first level. So it worked then, great to know! But like I said, I didn't have many areas.
__________________
we're all clowns
GFY2013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 12:35.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.